My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Lisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East Wing Lisboa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Suite Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower Lisboa Hotel Macau - Surroundings Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Spa Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Lisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing Lobby Lisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 1000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
5878 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5878)
Sort by:
Gabrielle S. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Perfect location-ground zero in Macau.
10
Very comfortable hotel rooms, very attentive staff, great value for money. Good variety of restaurants located within the hotel. A short walkway to the Grand Lisboa and to the Wynn. Free hotel transportation to the Macau Ferry. From there, free transportation to all other hotels in Macau and Taipa. Short rides too. No slots in the hotel casino, only table games, but there is a small separate small slot parlor in the hotel. Hotel is located within walking distance of the downtown but all hotels have plenty of high end shops-Gucci, Armani etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to all the local attractions but it is up very steep hills.
Jittra C. Families with older children Thailand, January 12, 2012
Big rooms

Near the city
7.7
nice stay, large rooms with free mini bar :-) and not far from the shopping center... internet was also free.convince for business and family to stay! good value for money!the only one thing that was difficult was the shower!!! it's all computerise and i have the stuff come and do the demo !!! stuff was really friendly and the rooms were well clean.
Matthew U. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
great hotel good service awesome jetted tubs

restaurants casino shopping proximity to attractions
8
Easy check In and out the staff was easy to talk to and made it comfortable for us to use the facilities. Was easy to get to the grand lisboa with a slightly younger crowd and more restaurant options. Shopping was a bit pricey but to be expected. Overall a great place to spend a few days in macau
Roger L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Grand hotel with service to match

Good location, classy shopping, casino
10
I was checked in and out quickly and efficiently, and used the free shuttle minibus to and from the ferry terminal. The buffet meals at the hotel's Noite e Dia restaurant were excellent, and the dinner especially was good value. There were other restaurants that I didn't visit. The hotel is linked to the Grand Lisboa on the other side of the street by means of an underground walkway. The hotel is within walking distance of the main shopping area and the ruins of St Paul's. The view from my window was of the reconstruction that is being done to the building next door, but other rooms have different views. I was able to connect my computer to the free internet using a LAN cable that was provided.
Kris C. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great location with excelltent room features

Jacuzzi bath tub
7.7
One of the best location and not too far from the ferry terminal. We like the cosy room and the jacuzzi bath tub. The staff were quite friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The good luck restaurant just next to the hotel, serves excellent food.
Craig S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
A pleasant stay here.

Casino on location
8
a pleasant stay here. the hotel was older but well maintained. the location was good - it is nearby to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. the staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel had a nice interior and the rooms were modern and clean. i would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Muhammad A. Groups South Africa, January 10, 2012
great hotel

good food, excellent service
9
A very good stay. Excellent service. Fantastic food. Very nice room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk around the hotel, especially at night and enjoy the markets and shopping.
Lindsey H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Perfect

Luxurious and close to all of the attractions of Macau, new and old.
9.3
the hotel is a class act. the only negative comment would be that we needed to wait a while in a queue to check in but when we got to the front they upgraded us :-) the service and attention was faultless otherwise. the lifts are fast and numerous and the room was perfect. large clean quiet bedroom and bathroom. the intricate mosaics on the bathroom floor are stunning. everything that you could possibly need was provided, complimentary hairbrush, toothbrush, shaving kit... and quality robes and slippers. in addition to the above the room had a good selection of sky channels, news, discovery, movies, history etc and the drinks in the fridge were complimentary as long as you left the empty cans/cartons in the room. coke, sprite, fruit juice, perrier. the hotel itself is beautiful, very versailles. the inside pool is also very luxurious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to the main old square but the various sites are quite spread out. Opposite the hotel is the grand Lisboa which can be seen from most locations in Macau. Very handy for going walkabout (the way I like to travel) and eventually finding your way back. Taxis are however very cheap.
Nurliyana M. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2012
Vintage is always good..

free minibar (restock everyday), shuttle bus services
8
shuttle service is provided from the ferry terminal. don't get confused with the grand lisboa casino buses, they don't allow passengers with luggage. if only the staffs from the lisboa chain could direct us clearly, we were towing luggage thru and fro like monkeys. thankfully, a staff from another hotel, yes another hotel, showed us the way to the right bus. getting around macau is easy with the free shuttle all around. lisboa also provide shuttle service to the border. :) checking-in was fast, though communication is a little slow. we were brought to our room by 2 staffs from the concierge. along the way, they tried their best to introduce the facilities, amenities and services, went the extra mile by pointing out almost every buildings and architecture, explaining its history/purposes. couldn't thank you guys well enough! the room is slightly dated, a bit tacky but the bathroom is awesome. the shower is computer operated, double as a jacuzzi/steam bath. lots of functions, took me 10 mins to figure out. the view was awesome, overlooking the lake and tower (we got ourselves the lake view room). and the best of all, mini bar is free and restocked everyday! free broadband too! here's the cons: 1. requested for 2 extra towels on the first day and we were given without any hassle. on the 2nd day, i purposely place my used towel neatly on the rack (usually in most hotels, this is an indication that the towels need not be replace with a new one). so when i discover i'm left with 2 new towels, i called again for extras. she flatly refused stating it's due to the hotel's policy. are you freaking serious?! 2. pool is far (at the new grand lisboa hotel) and you have to walk along the basement full of "ladies of the night". a huge turn off! lisboa hotel is the definitely the best hotel which won't burn a hole in your pocket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the shuttle services to explore Macau!
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2012
Good location.

gambing on site
7
good place to stay. not up to par though with other high end hotels.....wynn's, venetian. cheap eating establishments in the hotel (independently owned), but quality can be lacking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal TowerLisboa Hotel Macau - SurroundingsLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lisboa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04