Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 7549 reviews

3300 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (7549)
Sort by:
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Nice hotel with retro deco.

near major casino and shopping district.
8.3
this is my second stay in lisboa and i must say i am pretty impress with the serivce by the staff. not only are they efficient but friednly too. due to the unique layout of the hotel. i get lost quite often but their staff help in directing me to my room or the connecting basement.
Restaurant Tip: The Grand Buffet offer by it sister hotel the Grand Lisboa Hotel is great. never get tired of it even when it is my second try at the buffet.
Report this review
Susan M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Good Service
9.7
good location,complete of amenities and Modern Hotel
Report this review
Wee K. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
Fantastic 5-star hotel. Wonderful!!

Great location, near to several casinos and senado square. Complimentary in-room drinks and free wifi and cable TV. Friendly staff.
9
Should have shuttle service to airport like what other hotels are providing.
Report this review
Ho H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Great location but furnitures are old

Well connected with near by casinos and restaurants
7
The hotel access path are confusing. The direction markers are small and non organize. The hospitality was great but room was old. Shower system is added burden with complex setting for busy traveller like us.
Restaurant Tip: Many varieties of restaurant to cater for your demanding appetites.
Report this review
Gladys D. Couples Philippines, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Casino is in the hotel.good location
5
The hotel is quite old but the facilities still are updated. There is a casino in the hotel. Very good location.
Report this review
Ho H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Great location with traditional ambience

Centre of Macau city, the oldest land mark casino, free mini bar, good variety of restaurant
7.3
Acees paths are confusing and the small direction markers doesn't help much.
Nightlife Tip: Near by night clubs, sauna, restaurants are definite advantage to busy travellers
Report this review
Chian H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Great service and nice hotel...

Nice Room and good looking out door sightseeing.
9
Nice hotel and good sightseeing hotel. But inconvience in safety policy for the guest...
Report this review
Ang C. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great location!

Loved e interior decor details of e decoration since e 70s
8
The room is pretty comfortable and spacious for a stay of 4 nights. I would like to compliment a staff from lisboa hotel particularly by the name of Edward. On e first day of my stay, i approched the counter staff for help with the delicacies around the hotel. He was very sincere and patient with my questions n even drew me a map for my convenience! It was simple but yet aided me to find the famous eggtart shop which i totally enjoyed the food! In fact, i did not have a pleasant check in but Edward made a difference to the service level on behalf of Hotel Lisboa! Other than that, location was great but food wise u gotta do your homework.
Report this review
Jsmes K. Couples Canada, August 15, 2012
Step back into old Macau

Free minibar, porn and great location!
9
When you want a taste of old Macau, pre 2002 and all the new foreign investment, there is only one place to go, Stanley Ho's landmark Lisboa hotel. We stayed in the Royal Tower suite and it was just like stepping into 1979. The style and furnishings were dated, retro, old school and authentic. You won't get any of that on the Cotai Strip! Quality, in a word.
Report this review
Joyce A. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2012
great location...friendly and helpful staff...

location, mini bar, decor, their bathtub have jacuzzi
8
We got there a bit late but checking inn was fast. They would refill your mini bar everyday. You can ask for bottled water anytime. They have friendly staff and would help you locate your room just in case you get lost. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is easy to locate because of it's high rise and full of lights at night.We had a great stay there and if ever we go back to Macau, we'd still choose this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes walk to Senado square. 15 minutes walk to Ruins of St.Paul.
Report this review
Previous page 1771 - 1780 of 3300 reviews Next page
Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - NearbyLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Superior RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Superior RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Family RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Family Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02