Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
7363 reviews

3242 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (7363)
Sort by:
Chuan W. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
8.3
Service was great. When we requested for a non-smoking room, we were told all were fully occupied. But they managed to give us another room upgrade on top of a free upgrade when we booked a standard West Wing room from Agoda. We were told to come back after a few hours as they helped us cleanse the air in the rooms. Overall, quite satisfied with the service provided by Lisboa Hotel. Though the exterior looks inferior compared with Grand Lisboa which is right across the road, but the interior surpasses my expectation.
Report this review
Juat L. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Great Location

Service with a smile
10
Staff were very helpful, all queries were answered with a smile. Lovely stay. Negative will be smoke smell throughout the hotel.
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, July 10, 2012
A classic hotel with great location

Location, price value
7.7
We enjoyed staying at the Hotel Lisboa. It is a very old but classic hotel. The rooms are nice but a bit old fashioned. The location is great and one can walk to the old Portguese quarter.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great location and good service

Very convenient for sight-seeing, meals and transport
7.7
We had a great stay at Lisboa, service was great and noticed the staff there gave special attention to senior citizens. Staff there very helpful and informative especially the Bell Boy named Star.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is just 15minutes walk from the hotel and the hotel provides shuttle to Hotel Sintra where you could hop on to the CITY OF DREAMS coach.
Report this review
Jiayin W. Groups China, July 10, 2012
Great location but service was bad

location
6.7
I choose this hotel as it's within walking distance to where i need to be the next dat early in the morning. However i'm very disappointe during my stay. I booked two rooms and i requested for early check in, however when i check in at 12 plus, they don't have the room. Then i went back at 1 plus, they again told me the room still under cleaninig. Then i went back at 2:40PM and they still told me there is no room and ask me to come back around 3:30PM. I'm quite pissed off as the check in time is supposely 3PM!!! if they didn't give me early check in i can understand but how can they ask me check in later then 3pm! Even though the location is good but i will never go back to the hotel due to their poor service. I don't see why should i pay money to buy unhappiness.
Report this review
Xianzhong D. Business travelers China, July 10, 2012
Great location, great hotel

rooms are great
9.3
great hotel,,best price..very comfortable, service is good.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
Huge room, best deal you can get

just opposite Grand Lisboa
9
Very easy to go around Macau, thanks to the free shuttle buses provided by the big hotels. While our room was not available for early check in (12nn), we immediately headed to the very popular Cafe e Nata by Margaret. Good thing I made some researches about Macau so finding this place was a breeze (just a few minutes walk from the hotel). Next were the hotels - Grand Lisboa, Galaxy, Venetian, Okura, City of Dreams. They were all great, with chatacteristics of their own. Aside from the casinos, Macau also has interesting sites, like the senado square, ruins of St Paul, Macau tower, Guia Fort, etc, find time to visit them too. On the hotel, I believe Lisboa offers one of the best, if not the best deal. We were upgraded upon check in. The room, while quite dated, is huge. Everything was comfortable. I particularly loved the look and luxurious feel of the bathroom (they actually have Hermes toiletries!). And lastly, all the items in the minibar are free!
Report this review
Perapong P. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2012
Improve on the service and very good location

A lot of restaurant and locate in the center of Macao
8.7
The food in the hotel is very good and the room is clean. Shopping is near to the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Good casino, good restaurant, great nightlife and near to shopping place.
Report this review
Perapong P. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2012
Improve on the service and very good location

A lot of restaurant and locate in the center of Macao
8.7
Good location, near to shopping place, easy to go everywhere and good services.
Report this review
Matthew K. Groups United States of America, July 7, 2012
Old fashioned centrally located hotel

Price
7
No frills. It was great. Downstairs was a bit confusing to work around as the signage is not really that good.
Report this review
Previous page 1821 - 1830 of 3242 reviews Next page
Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - NearbyLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionLisboa Hotel Macau - ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - Superior RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Superior RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Tower SuperiorLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Family RoomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02