Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Lisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East Wing Lisboa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Suite Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower Lisboa Hotel Macau - Surroundings Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Spa Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Lisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing Lobby Lisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 1000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
6049 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6049)
Sort by:
Jon M. Couples November 16, 2011
Great location

Hotel's location is about 10 mins away from Senado square. If you are lucky, you get a view of Wynn's fountain show; if not, you get the view of Grand Lisboa hotel.
8
Once you enter the hotel, you will immediately notice that this is not your ordinary hotel; from glittering walls to jade sculptures surrounding the lobby. Being a casino hotel, the atmosphere can be a little bit stuffy for people who are not used to smoke. The room that we had had a jacuzzi and a jet shower, not sure if this is standard across because we got an upgrade when they said that our room reserved was not available until 5pm (so make sure not to agree when they say there's no room yet by the time you check in!) Overall, it was a great experience staying in this hotel.
Gayzelle P. Families with older children Philippines, November 16, 2011
Great hotel, will choose it again.

near tourist spots
10
Our stay was great! The amenities were great. Free beverages inside the fridge. Free shuttle to and from the Macau ferry. The staff were okay. They were accommodating to questions and requests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel, its about 15 minutes walk to Ruins of Saint Paul Cathedral. From the main entrance, make a left turn. Then walk straight ahead passing Grand Lisboa and 2 main road intersection. At the plaza, there are directions how to go there.
Carmela M. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2011
great casino. friendly rceptionist

adjoining bridge going to grand Lisboa Casino
7
room is average, but with the price, its all worth it. as they say, its value for money. also, the mini bar is free! so that's kind of refreshing! but the mini bar only have drinks , no snacks hahahah. but still its a welcome change. the only problem with this hotel, is that it doesnt have a free wifi internet in the rooms. which for me is very important nowadays. casino is always great here!
Restaurant Tip: dont eat at noite e dia café. they dont speak english and all the chinese waitress are rude!
Chi H. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Excelllent services within Hotel

equip with spa bathroom
8.7
location of the hotel is near several places of interests within walking distance. i especially like the spa bathroom in the hotel room.
Steven T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2011
Old World Hotel

Great Old Macau Feel. Clean. Free soda in bar. Centrally located
8.3
I like the ambience of the Lisboa. It has an old world feel of decadent luxury. There is priceless artwork in the lobby and throughout the hotel. There are many restaurants. It is centrally located in Macau. The refrigerator has free soda. Internet is free. The bathroom is nice. The amenities in the bathroom are also nice.
Lyndal A. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Impressive in all ways

Luxury rooms.
8
we arrived to check in and after having to que for around 20-30mins were told that the room would not be ready until 1500hrs, 2.5hrs later! the reception staff were of no help to speed up things as we had been travelling over 24 hrs to get there, so we spoke with one of the senior staff members who could not have been more helpful. we were taken to our room which was just beautiful, all you could drink minibar (free), not the best view but the comfort of room made up for it! fantastic shower, it was all electronic even with a radio and steamer.
Shopping Tip: Macau has different currency to Hong Kong, however you can use both in Macau. The Macau currency is worth less than HK$ and if you pay in HK$ beware you may receive Macau currency in return and unless you use it in Macau it is harder to get rid of in Hong Kong. Also you will often get the best exchange rates if you change money at the casinos rather than money change facilities, and it is commission free - You can ask for it to be in HK$.
Ann P. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2011
Nice rooms but hotel looks old from outside

free upgrade
8.3
upon arrival the hotel looks quite old compared to the surrounding hotels and casinos. however, staff were friendly, gave us free upgrade. the rooms were very nice, good size and clean. there are free shuttle buses to get to the other side of macau, so it's very convenient to get to other casinos. a good place to have some fun if sick of shopping and eating in hong kong.
Mary J. Groups Philippines, November 13, 2011
Great location , helpful staff, nice hotel

In the center of the city, very near tourist spots.
8.7
Had a very pleasant stay in Lisboa. Nice staff, they can speak and understand english well enough so it wasn't so hard to communicate with them. Though some parts of it apparently is still under renovation ( we opted for a non smoking floor but they said it is still under renovation so we got a smoking floor but was upgraded to a deluxe room ) .
Jane H. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

lovely hotel
9
We check-in at 1500 but they told our double bed room not yet ready had to wait untill 1700, we dont want waste time to waiting so just changing the ready twin bed room.hotel room come with free drinks in the mini bar. toilet bath tub comes with jacuzzi and spa shower. Overall can say nice ^^
Renato B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2011
lovely stay

good location, nice rooms although a bit old
7.3
the hotel is so accessible. a lot of casinos around. the room are nice but i think it needs renovation already.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal TowerLisboa Hotel Macau - SurroundingsLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lisboa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08