Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Joel J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
The best location and the best staff.
This hotel is definately a 5 Star hotel and you can always get a discounted price through Agoda
We have stayed at this hotel several times now. This is my favorite hotel in Macau for the money. We have stayed at most of the hotels in the Macau Island and this is the best. You can usually get a superior room with free wet bar. You cannot get that good of deal anywhere else in Macau. The staff is always excellent and the location is great. There is a taxi stand right outside the hotel that you can always get a taxi.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Peter A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
best location
location location location
good but no Coffey making facility only tea the Jussi was to hard to operate no clear directions
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Kelvin N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
2 wonderful nights in Hotel Lisboa
location, reasonable prize, comfortability
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Lau S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Location
Good location, Comfort bed, Clean room
Overall was satisfied but let down by long queue at check in counter. My room was not ready even I check in around 5pm. Had to wait half hour to check in and another 2 hour to get the room key.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Shanda C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location, room with a great view
The view of our room is the fountain of the Wynn, good entertainment for my kids. The best thing about our room is the superb bathroom, my kids could not resist takng a bubble bath in the jacuzzi!
I believe it was value for money, we got very good rates here in agoda for the 2 rooms that we reserved. It was a good location to walk to Largo de Senado where you can do a lot of shopping and eating, and of course visit the St.Paul ruins for a photo. It was also close to the ferry terminal so it was convenient as we arrived from Hong Kong. My only complain is that on our last day I was requesting an extra towel for my kid and housekeeping refused to give it to me, eventhough I was given an extra towel the previous day. I registered 1 kid for each room that we reserved so I do not understand why he was refusing to give me the towel. After I said I will write a comment to their general mgr (which I did), that's the only time the housekeeping person agreed, this is after a long conversation! If Lisboa is a 5-star hotel I do not think a towel should be a problem. Service is most important to me, will rethink about staying here because of that incident because I always travel with my kids when on vacation. We have stayed in lots of 5-star hotels for which I am a member so we know what type of service these hotels can provide. Amazing lobby though, and we had efficient check in/out.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Elaine R. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Well-kept hotel with fantastic service.
1) Service 2) Location 3) Price
Reviewed January 12, 2015

YEO T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
An excellent place to stay
Cleanliness , Service standard and best location
Our recent stay in hotel lisboa is unforgettable . Their friendly staff and excellent service standard amazed us all the time . Our special vacation was indeed memorable ,especially enhanced with all arrangement by Hotel Lisboa . The room design is quite normal , however , the cleanliness is superb . Location of hotel is apparently centralised , visit to any place in macau peninsula is easy . It is a choice you would never regret . Cheers ...
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Michael R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
We had a fantastic experience here
Beautiful high quality room, obviously an older hotel but perfectly maintained and attractive traditional Chinese furnishing.
this is truly a beautifully maintained and well operated, very classy hotel; highest quality throughout public areas and within the comfortably sized rooms. We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff was helpful and professional, the restaurants are among the best I've ever eaten (try the buffet or the Japanese sushi). I play poker at the Wynn so the location was perfect for me. I am a very experienced traveler and you can tell from my review that I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

PIBOONE A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good hotel at the central of Macau
Beautiful and luxery shower room
Reviewed January 10, 2015

BALKAR S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Macau Tour
Room are big, Clean and Nice Casino
Reviewed January 10, 2015