or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lisboa Hotel

2-4 Avenida de Lisboa, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Lisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East Wing Lisboa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Suite Lisboa Hotel Macau - Royal Tower Lisboa Hotel Macau - Surroundings Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Spa Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Lisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel Entrance Lisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing Lobby Lisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace Casino Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Lisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 1000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
6337 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6337)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Lovely hotel and convenience location

Location
9.7
it locates in the most popular point of macau, the old hotel is linked up to the new lisboa hotel by a foot bridge, can share the new facilities ,such as the casino and both have good restaurants. the bed is very comfortable, it is my more than 10 times i stay in this hotel.
Handiman S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Excellent, Classy & Legendary Hotel

Fantastic hotel, nice room, top notch service, Central location in Macau
10
I'm a bit speechless about it. The hotel proves its name to be a premium, legendary hotel in Macau. The hotel is very well maintained, clean, and prestigious. The room is spacious and elegant. The bathroom has spa facilities. The only drawback is that there was a little smoke smell in the bed. The room service is excellent. Very helpful and honest staffs. Overall, we really had a fantastic stay and will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square and Ruins of St Paul are within walking distance.
Ryan V. Couples February 25, 2013
Nice hotel, not as modern but good location

Good location. The food at the lobby cafe' was great!
9.3
The hotel's location is a real plus. It's very accessible on all major landmarks within the Macau-mainland part. It's not as modern as it's "Grand" sister-hotel but the service and amenities are good. The room's size is average, exactly what I would expect for the price range, and the amenities are all there; room Wifi, LCD TV, fridge with complimentary drinks, etc. All that you would expect from a hotel of this class. We were able to check-in early (10AM), virtually no waiting time needed. The check-out was smooth as well. They have a 24 hour cafe at the lobby area which serves very good food (and desserts).
Brian J. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Best value in the area

Location excellent
8.3
only stayed on night, but found everything to be spot on. compared to similar hotels in the area, this one has to be the best value. everything in walking distance for casinos, eating etc. i had a deluxe room so not sure about the cheaper options. food was excellent, though there are plenty of options around. taxis cheap and plentiful for sightseeing further afield. reception staff very good and spoke good english, given that english is not very widely spoken in the general population, or so i found.
Kozo F. Groups Japan, February 25, 2013
This is true Macau.

Good Location, Good Service and Good Casino
10
Lisboa is one of the most famous hotels in Macau. It's a little bit old and worn out, but you can feel its history with long reputation. I strongly recommend you to stay in Lisboa and you'll find you've become a part of Macau's history.
Restaurant Tip: There's an inexpensive Chinese restaurant. I enjoyed rice porridge as breakfast. It was really nice.
Jonathan P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Wonderful location

Complementary mini bar, wifi, cable TV
8.3
Great location: Near to all the attractions e.g. walking distance to St Paul's Ruins, Senado Square, Mararet's Cafe e Nata for egg tarts etc... Food is available around the clock: 24 hr cafes and restarants Casino and Spa in the same building.
Chung K. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
Great hotel with splendid hospitality!

Location, staff attitude.
10
A very nice hotel with great room and amenities attached. Everything in the freezer is FOC can u believe it! Location is great with basically all attractions a stone throw away. The grand Lisboa Grand is directly opposite with a bridge linking the 2 hotels. Free bus transfer to the border gate (to Zhuhai) and port is available also. A big plus plus points for this hotel will be the friendly service provided by all the staffs (from bell boys up, all the way to the front desk). One of them even took pains to show us which restaurants are worth going and where to get the best portuguese eggtarts in the city! Currency exchange with good rates are also directly available in the hotel. Save whole lotsa troubles finding one in case u need one (with all the casinos lying ard, I certainly hope u dun need these currency exchange services...). Well done!!
Ramy R. Solo travelers Egypt, February 21, 2013
casino and night life

casino, entertainment and night life
8
Andreas S. Business travelers Germany, February 20, 2013
huge Suite in the Tower

ind the middle of everything
8.3
Our place to stay whenever we are in Macau. Sure there might be better or cheaper hotels in Macau. But here is where it all began, the very first casino. The rooms have the grandeur of a long gone time. It could get expensive so better watch the offers and book when it is reasonable. Down in the cellar is the catwalk where the working girls go about their business. Have a tea or a noodle soup there in the restaurant and observe. If that is not your cup of tea visit the gambling rooms there or also in the newer Lisboa hotel just beside.
Jack M. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Great hotel

Location
2.3
I love the Lisboa. Its a Macao institiution. Its not as new as the other hotels but it more than makes up for it by having an abundabnce of character. Irs within walking distance of the ferry and all the major casinos. I always stay here when i come over from Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lisboa Hotel MacauLisboa Hotel Macau - Standard East WingLisboa Hotel Macau - DeluxeLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal SuiteLisboa Hotel Macau - Royal TowerLisboa Hotel Macau - SurroundingsLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - SpaLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorLisboa Hotel Macau - Hotel EntranceLisboa Hotel Macau - East Wing LobbyLisboa Hotel Macau - Lisboa CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - Crystal Palace CasinoLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - BathroomLisboa Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lisboa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06