Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 100 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Janet H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent location on the edge of old town
Staff were so kindand friendly.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Sam O. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great staff, average rooms
This hostel is more of a home stay than a hostel, because there isn't really a common area. As soon as we arrived, the woman was beyond great. She remembered our names the entire stay and always greeted us with a smile. I was ill for a few days and they offered their advice and help more than once. The location is quite good, but since it is downtown it is loud and noisy when you get outside immediately. But hey, that's Hanoi for you! The breakfast was way more than we expected. Baguettes, fresh fruit, eggs and sausage. The only downside to the stay was we found it wasn't worth the money we paid for our room. Perhaps it is because we are in a busy city, but I don't know because we didn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Our room when we entered was not to our liking, but they moved us immediately and the next room was a lot nicer. Staff was great about it, apologizing. I'm not sure how the dorms are, but it seemed like the rooms with 2 or 3 beds were well worth the money; our room just seemed of an older style. Our place was really clean though and house keeping was great, still attending to our room while I was sick. Over all, nice place to stay :) Thank you staff for being accommodating and having good personalities.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Leonie M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
No window!!
Extremely friendly staff and lively city made up for dark and musty room. It was ok for a couple of nights but couldn't do the windowless room for much more than that. Better rooms at the same price. Breakfast was ok and loved the endless supply of coffee.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Chae H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great staff!
Staff - Location
The staff really make the place, especially Kim who organised a fantastic trip for us to Halong Bay and always has a smile for you when you come in!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

John D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Friendly Staff, Nice sized rooms, good value
Staff, Location, Value
Good value for money hotel, would stay again!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

John D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good value hotel...Friendly Excellent Staff
Location Staff
A pleasurable stay, very professional friendly staff!
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Ashley M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
best breakfast in hanoi (really!!!)
breakfast, genuine staff, comfortable beds
It was excellent! they went above and beyond to create such a wonderful experience for us. The best hotel we stayed in in vietnam. We stayed at another hotel in hanoi that claimed to have the same standards, and the Hanoi Brothers are really at the top of their game. They were so helpful and friendly, and when your travelling that is what counts. The rooms were clean, a bit small, but clean. the room doesn't face the street, so it was very quiet. All you could hear were birds chirping in the courtyard, which was so nice! would stay here again!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Wesley L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Travelers
Price cleanliness help of Kim at the front desk amazing help so nice
It's was good Kim was amazing on the front desk after 6 weeks travelling I can honestly say she was the most helpful I've come across but the male can't remember his name out me & my mate in a from which was nice and clean and friendly but I checked my booking & I ordered a 2 man room with a bathroom he soon changed it but we had to carry our bags 6 flights up then down then another 6 flights up again because he got it wrong and no help was offered
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stella B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Value for money.
Friendly helpful Staff, self help coffee, close to everything.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If there were to be any improvement they could promote their booking services better. It was good they didn't over promote - maybe some bigger signs to advertise this service.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Molly G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wonderful
Help of the staff, comfortable beds, free breakfast
Wonderful stay here. The staff helped us with so many trips and logistics. Free breakfast was yummy and room was comfortable and centrally located
Reviewed July 10, 2015