Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Little Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga

48 Hang Ga street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 93 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Ardo P. Groups Indonesia, May 6, 2016
Total facilities
6.7
At first I booked the Little Hanoi Hostel 1, n then by the staff my group was moved to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel with no additional charge but with better facilities. It is not so far, just about 5 minutes walk from Little Hanoi Hostel 1. The staff is so helpfull and the location is also good n close to Dong Xuan Market n Hoan Kiem Lake.
Report this review
Janet H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Lovely staff
5.3
Everything was good especially the staff.
Report this review
Janet H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Excellent location on the edge of old town
5.7
Staff were so kindand friendly.
Report this review
Sam O. Couples Canada, March 28, 2016
Great staff, average rooms
6
This hostel is more of a home stay than a hostel, because there isn't really a common area. As soon as we arrived, the woman was beyond great. She remembered our names the entire stay and always greeted us with a smile. I was ill for a few days and they offered their advice and help more than once. The location is quite good, but since it is downtown it is loud and noisy when you get outside immediately. But hey, that's Hanoi for you! The breakfast was way more than we expected. Baguettes, fresh fruit, eggs and sausage. The only downside to the stay was we found it wasn't worth the money we paid for our room. Perhaps it is because we are in a busy city, but I don't know because we didn't stay anywhere else in Hanoi. Our room when we entered was not to our liking, but they moved us immediately and the next room was a lot nicer. Staff was great about it, apologizing. I'm not sure how the dorms are, but it seemed like the rooms with 2 or 3 beds were well worth the money; our room just seemed of an older style. Our place was really clean though and house keeping was great, still attending to our room while I was sick. Over all, nice place to stay :) Thank you staff for being accommodating and having good personalities.
Report this review
Leonie M. Couples Canada, March 23, 2016
No window!!
6
Extremely friendly staff and lively city made up for dark and musty room. It was ok for a couple of nights but couldn't do the windowless room for much more than that. Better rooms at the same price. Breakfast was ok and loved the endless supply of coffee.
Report this review
Chae H. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Great staff!

Staff - Location
8.3
The staff really make the place, especially Kim who organised a fantastic trip for us to Halong Bay and always has a smile for you when you come in!
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Friendly Staff, Nice sized rooms, good value

Staff, Location, Value
9.3
Good value for money hotel, would stay again!
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Good value hotel...Friendly Excellent Staff

Location Staff
8.7
A pleasurable stay, very professional friendly staff!
Report this review
Solomon T. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Good for a short stay.
5
My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and while we enjoyed the good locality of the hotel, the staff showed some ingenuity in offering services to us. Also, the breakfast has a vast room for improvement. However, this is a great, cheap hotel to stay in for a night or two. Will I come back? 3/5, the former number being a 'yes'.
Report this review
Solomon T. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Cheap and good stay for a night or two.
5.3
My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and while we enjoyed the good locality of the hotel, the staff showed some ingenuity in offering services to us. Also, the breakfast has a vast room for improvement. However, this is a great, cheap hotel to stay in for a night or two. Will I come back? 3/5, the former number being a 'yes'.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
Little Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga HanoiLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - BathroomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - InteriorLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - RestaurantLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - RestaurantLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - ExteriorLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Guest RoomLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - ExteriorLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - InteriorLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - InteriorLittle Hanoi Hostel 1 - Hang Ga Hanoi - Deluxe Ensuite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07