or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Little Mermaid Dive Resort

Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Dive Boat Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Romain P. Couples France, April 21, 2014
Very nice hotel, amazingly friendly staff

Staff, atmosphere, location
8.7
The staff is very friendly and helpful, makes sure everything goes well, the dive center is the best value for money on the island and the instructors are extremely friendly. I do recommend that place.
Gilbert L. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
beach hotel for thresher sharks was good

staff were nice,food was good,diving ok.
5.7
paid twice for air conditioned room,overcharged for drinks one nite
Dennis M. Groups United States of America, June 10, 2013
Had a great time at Sunsplash

Great staff, great location, great food
9.7
Rainer M. Couples Germany, May 5, 2013
Strandhotel mit nahem Zugang zum Meer

Lage, Zimmer, freundliches Personal,
6.3
Obwohl Dive Resort, waren alle Plätze zum tauchen ausgebucht!
Damian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Very expensive for what you get.

Location, the beach bar set up in the evenings and the extensive menu at the restaurant.
6
Sunsplash, overall, is expensive for what you get, but this is understandable considering the isolated island setting. Staff were mostly attentive, the restaurant is good and relatively inexpensive and the location (in the middle of the short beach-front main 'road') is superb.
Eduardo B. Solo travelers Brazil, April 1, 2013
Great location

Beach, big room,
7.7
Raymond S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Pleasant and affordable

Friendlyness of staff, dining facilities, access to beach
9
Our stay was great, the daytime staff were superb in their handling of any issue. When our air conditioner broke down, hey replaced it with another unit in just over an hour. Great job!
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2013
nice and comfortable

good location, reasonably priced and convenient
7.7
Gerald H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
A good hotel for divers at a reasonable price

A good spot with nice food and an awesome Beach bar
8.7
We stayed over Chinese new year when prices were slightly higher right across the island but Sunsplash was great value for money. We had arranged diving separately and didn't dive with Sunsplash so cant comment on that. The staff of teh hotel/restaurant/bar are all really lovely and the food was good if a little more expensive than some of the more 'Local' places. One slight negative is the shower is a little lacking in power, due to the infrastructure on teh island, but our room had a large bucket provided which was really good to use for filling up and using to supplement the shower. I would deinitely stay here again the next time we come back to the Island.
Marko P. Couples Slovenia, December 31, 2012
Great service and atmosphere

Friendly staff, good food, beach bar
7.7
Sunsplash stand-out feature is their smiling and friendly staff. Rooms are big enough, clean and well equipped although there was problem with shower water pressure in our room. They make good food and great cocktails and the evening bar on the beach has a nice atmosphere and is excellent for watching sundowners. The let-down is the owner that does not communicate with guests (the only time he spoke to us was when we were leaving) and his unsuccessful ventures into trying to be a dj. Music is better off when left for staff to handle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Little Mermaid Dive Resort CebuLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Dive BoatLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - ResortLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - ResortLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - GardenLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - GardenLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - BeachLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3C07