Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Little Mermaid Dive Resort

Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Dive Boat Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Eric M. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2015
Great place to stay

Shakes, Location, Staff
8
My stay at the Little Mermaid was great. The location is good, it's tucked in a little bit from the beachfront(just a few steps away). The restaurant/bar area is very nice and the shakes are awesome. Prices were very reasonable. The room was clean and spacious. Had everything I needed and was freshened daily. Staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the local roosters woke me up a few times cock-a-doodle-dooing, but that's hard to avoid on the island. Would book again for sure.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
good stay until I was leaving

hotel staff nice. steps from beach. nice courtyard.
6.3
It was fine during my stay. clean and friendly staff, manager attentive. The unfortunate issue was as I was leaving, over my initial statement that I would carry my computer bag, the hotel insisted I let a porter take it. He nearly immediately let it fall into the ocean. A top of line Mac Pro, top Air 2, top samsung Tab S, and top Amazon HDX all went for a salt water swim, which destroyed them all. eorse, he didn't tell me he had dropped it....someone else told me later when it was far too late to attempt to dry them. my loss is about $2,900 US. what a very expensive stay that turned out to be. until that very careless porter the stay was good.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
It's good

Quiet, staff, convenience
8.3
Jane Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2015
Great dive company!

the dive staff, location, good value
9.3
Nice friendly place and adecent value.
Yali Z. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2015
best travel experience so far

friendly, comfortable, welcoming
9.7
it was a great experience, the location is very good its just 5seconds walk to the beach,and the room is very clean, the staff there are very friendly as well!
Chandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
LITTLE MERMAID Dive Resort makes a Big Splash !

location, thresher sharks, beach
7.7
Little Mermaid Dive Resort --Lodging + Dive Center-- is the best place to be for seeing the Thresher Sharks on Malapascua Island. The Dive Resort is situated at the beach, making for easy stepping into the ocean. The rooms and linens are clean, with a Mosquito net (needed ! ), hot-water-shower, and a comfy bed. I chose a FAN room to save money, and passed the night being damp, wet, with the humidity and warmth ! The restaurant serves wonderful fruit shakes and fruit juices, and the meals I had there were all GOOD... I especially recommend the Mango Pancake for breakfast ! The staff is courteous and smiling; there is a wait for the food, and it is worth it. The Dive Center offers perhaps the LEAST EXPENSIVE dive rates of Malapascua, and that's INCLUDING GEAR ! Each early morning starts with a dive for the Thresher Sharks -- easy to get to, just a little deep, requiring a Dive Specialty or AOW certification. There are also two dives done after breakfast (bring your own lunch) The Instructors and Divemasters are quite knowledgeable re the dive sites. The whole staff and boat crew are helpful, courteous, and humorous, yet keeping safety and professionalism first. I definitely recommend Little Mermaid Dive Resort to all coming to Malapascua Island -- divers or not !
Gilbert L. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
beach hotel for thresher sharks was good

staff were nice,food was good,diving ok.
5.7
paid twice for air conditioned room,overcharged for drinks one nite
Damian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Very expensive for what you get.

Location, the beach bar set up in the evenings and the extensive menu at the restaurant.
6
Sunsplash, overall, is expensive for what you get, but this is understandable considering the isolated island setting. Staff were mostly attentive, the restaurant is good and relatively inexpensive and the location (in the middle of the short beach-front main 'road') is superb.
Eduardo B. Solo travelers Brazil, April 1, 2013
Great location

Beach, big room,
7.7
Olga S. Solo travelers Colombia, February 26, 2012
There are better choices in Malapascua

Room looks nice, good food
6
i stayed 5 nights here and for that price, there are better options in malapascua. the hotel is not directly on the beach, they do set up the bar on the sand every afternoon, but there are no sun chairs for the guests. the dive shop there doesn't take credit cards. my ac was broken, the hot shower never worked and they only made up the room once (out of 5 nights). so, if this place would cost half the price, i would say it is great. but for that money, you can get better value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Little Mermaid Dive Resort CebuLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Dive BoatLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - ResortLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - ResortLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - GardenLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - GardenLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - BeachLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3A02