or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Little Mermaid Dive Resort

Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Dive Boat Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Resort Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Restaurant Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving Little Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Karri P. Families with young children Finland, April 12, 2015
Great location

location, staff, clean
8
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
It's good

Quiet, staff, convenience
8.3
Jane Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2015
Great dive company!

the dive staff, location, good value
9.3
Nice friendly place and adecent value.
Harri V. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Our two nights stay.

Location. Wifi. Staff
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. As we are frequent travelers to Island due my wifes family living there. we always try new place for few nights and Little Mermaid served us well for our two night stay. Will use them again.
Yali Z. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2015
best travel experience so far

friendly, comfortable, welcoming
9.7
it was a great experience, the location is very good its just 5seconds walk to the beach,and the room is very clean, the staff there are very friendly as well!
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Lovely place in excellent location.

Location, food and dive staff.
8
Location was excellent, just off the busy beach path - gives privacy with only 30seconds to the beach. Room was good size, comfy bed, good (but cold) shower. Only problem, roosters to the back of the rooms are very noisy! Not something that can be helped though, they are everywhere on the island!
Jaime O. Families with older children Chile, January 2, 2015
A perfect hotel to diving, not expensive not luxur

Diving courses, the staff and the quality of food
8.7
I think they are doing a big effort to improve small details in the resort, but in fact you're paying less money than in other touristic places in Philippines, so in my opinion, I recommend this hotel if you want a be in a quiet and good hotel. I want thanks specially Manfred, the general manager and Roland, the diver instructor.
Chandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
LITTLE MERMAID Dive Resort makes a Big Splash !

location, thresher sharks, beach
7.7
Little Mermaid Dive Resort --Lodging + Dive Center-- is the best place to be for seeing the Thresher Sharks on Malapascua Island. The Dive Resort is situated at the beach, making for easy stepping into the ocean. The rooms and linens are clean, with a Mosquito net (needed ! ), hot-water-shower, and a comfy bed. I chose a FAN room to save money, and passed the night being damp, wet, with the humidity and warmth ! The restaurant serves wonderful fruit shakes and fruit juices, and the meals I had there were all GOOD... I especially recommend the Mango Pancake for breakfast ! The staff is courteous and smiling; there is a wait for the food, and it is worth it. The Dive Center offers perhaps the LEAST EXPENSIVE dive rates of Malapascua, and that's INCLUDING GEAR ! Each early morning starts with a dive for the Thresher Sharks -- easy to get to, just a little deep, requiring a Dive Specialty or AOW certification. There are also two dives done after breakfast (bring your own lunch) The Instructors and Divemasters are quite knowledgeable re the dive sites. The whole staff and boat crew are helpful, courteous, and humorous, yet keeping safety and professionalism first. I definitely recommend Little Mermaid Dive Resort to all coming to Malapascua Island -- divers or not !
Romain P. Couples France, April 21, 2014
Very nice hotel, amazingly friendly staff

Staff, atmosphere, location
8.7
The staff is very friendly and helpful, makes sure everything goes well, the dive center is the best value for money on the island and the instructors are extremely friendly. I do recommend that place.
Gilbert L. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
beach hotel for thresher sharks was good

staff were nice,food was good,diving ok.
5.7
paid twice for air conditioned room,overcharged for drinks one nite

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Little Mermaid Dive Resort CebuLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Dive BoatLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - ResortLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - ResortLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - RestaurantLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - GardenLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - GardenLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - BeachLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - DivingLittle Mermaid Dive Resort Cebu - Diving


AS-AGWEB-3C03