Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 72 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Maria C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beach front, big rooms, great location, service
beach front, near bars, big rooms and excellent service
it was great! We were sad to leave!
Reviewed May 19, 2015

HIROYUKI N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Near the beach side and confortable small hotel
Good Staff =
Reviewed May 19, 2015

david C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
good stay until I was leaving
hotel staff nice. steps from beach. nice courtyard.
It was fine during my stay. clean and friendly staff, manager attentive. The unfortunate issue was as I was leaving, over my initial statement that I would carry my computer bag, the hotel insisted I let a porter take it. He nearly immediately let it fall into the ocean. A top of line Mac Pro, top Air 2, top samsung Tab S, and top Amazon HDX all went for a salt water swim, which destroyed them all. eorse, he didn't tell me he had dropped it....someone else told me later when it was far too late to attempt to dry them. my loss is about $2,900 US. what a very expensive stay that turned out to be. until that very careless porter the stay was good.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Eric M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Great place to stay
Shakes, Location, Staff
My stay at the Little Mermaid was great. The location is good, it's tucked in a little bit from the beachfront(just a few steps away). The restaurant/bar area is very nice and the shakes are awesome. Prices were very reasonable. The room was clean and spacious. Had everything I needed and was freshened daily. Staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the local roosters woke me up a few times cock-a-doodle-dooing, but that's hard to avoid on the island. Would book again for sure.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Karri P. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location
location, staff, clean
Reviewed April 13, 2015

david C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
It's good
Quiet, staff, convenience
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Jane Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great dive company!
the dive staff, location, good value
Nice friendly place and adecent value.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

harri V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Our two nights stay.
Location. Wifi. Staff
We enjoyed our stay. As we are frequent travelers to Island due my wifes family living there. we always try new place for few nights and Little Mermaid served us well for our two night stay. Will use them again.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Yali Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
best travel experience so far
friendly, comfortable, welcoming
it was a great experience, the location is very good its just 5seconds walk to the beach,and the room is very clean, the staff there are very friendly as well!
Reviewed March 04, 2015

sarah M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Lovely place in excellent location.
Location, food and dive staff.
Location was excellent, just off the busy beach path - gives privacy with only 30seconds to the beach. Room was good size, comfy bed, good (but cold) shower. Only problem, roosters to the back of the rooms are very noisy! Not something that can be helped though, they are everywhere on the island!
Reviewed February 17, 2015