Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liuhua Hotel

No.194 Huansi Xi Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and Activities Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and Activities Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Shops Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Business Center Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room
Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 237
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1027 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1027)
Sort by:
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great location to transport

easy accessible to train station
4.3
The hotel is quite near to train station and bus station. There are many wholesale shopping centre near the hotel by walking distance. The Macdonald is just below the hotel. The security for the hotel is very good but the room and toilet are quite old include the furniture. the lobby is quite nice and grand.
Anastssios D. Business travelers Greece, November 10, 2012
good stuff

very clean
5.7
manager not help full, on last day was booking my tickets from there bisuness center and i had to use there printer , lady there wanted to 10 rmb (1.25euro) per page 6 x 1.25 euro =7.50 euro , rip off especaily when your just spend 1000 euros in there hotel , plus i have booked there for the last 4 years , yeaaa how would you feel !!!! i call the manager to help out , and she even raised here voice at us .....they haved got clue about customer relation , i dont know were they got there training ,no wondwer in the hotel theres no people , in the resterant no people , breakfast no people , ,.... mc donalds down the road full !!!! what wrong ... well when your paying 12.00 euros for breakfast !!!well
Restaurant Tip: resturant good ...
Isara S. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2012
better choice for business

good location
6.7
It's located in the center of the wholesale markets. You can go every markets around the hotel just by walking. The hotel is a bit old but clean and quiet. You can travel to the airport by using the airport express.
Satawat A. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2012
Ideal location for market shoppers

Surrounded by all markets with subway connect
8.7
We always stay at Liu Hua Hotel for markets visit purpose as it surrounded by all kind of markets (with walkable distance). Please try to spend more for the room for executive floor on 8th (top floor) as it is worthwile extra money paid. This time we got room in the corner which is double size bigger and much ideal for long stay. All staffs are fine and helpful while English is not a problem. Traveling to other part of the city is convenient with subways, the station just 5 minutes walking. Even there is Mc Donald beside hotel, but for other type of warm cooked food is difficult to find during the night comparing to Beijing road.
Leah M. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
nice hotel

location
7.3
concierge was very helpful...i complained about the internet and they really did something to get internet back.
Karto T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2012
Nice location.

Near the MRT Station and in the center city of Guangzhou
7.3
The hotel in nice and near to the MRT Station. But the variaty food in the hotel is not very nice.
Li P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great Location and good service

Location and good service
8
The hotel location is strategic and convenient for me to travel from Canton fair to hotel. The hotel provide shuttle service during fair period solve our transport problem. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Chinese restaurant food is good.
Christopher W. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Fairly close to Baiyun Airport and helpful staff

Very convenient for clothing market and McDonalds
7
We chose this hotel as we were only staying for a couple of nights and it was closer to the Baiyun Airport than the other hotel we normally stay at when attending the Canton Fair. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very polite and tried their best to understand our requests which is often dificult in China. The food in the restaurant is disappointing and the buffet breakfast is expnsive so we just went to McDonalds which on the ground level as there are no other estaurants close by. The clothes markets adjoin the hotel so an excellent location if that is your purpose in China and freight companies there too to send it back home. Overall the hotel was quite good but probably not the best location for our needs.
Choon M. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2012
Clean hotel room with friendly staff

It's convenient, easy access to shopping areas!
7
The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly. Location is ideal for those who are into clothing wholesalers! But not much choices for food. Area convenient to go to sightseeing.
Alvin H. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Location is fantastic!

Right in the wholesale clothes shopping district area and everything is in walking distance
8.7
The service by the staff was reasonable for a hotel in Guangdong, and they were pretty helpful as well in my case. We had no complaints about the room, everything was clean, no smoke smell in the room and the basic amenities were there. Overall, a decent hote with clean rooms and very accessible to the wholesale shopping area. For the price, definitely recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Liuhua Hotel GuangzhouLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ShopsLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Business CenterLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Liuhua Hotel, Guangzhou

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04