Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liuhua Hotel

No.194 Huansi Xi Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1082 reviews

718 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Jocelyn P. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2013
comfortable because of its close proximity to shop

big room, desktop
6.3
overall its okay. staff at front desk are not warm because we are regular customers but till now they act as if its our first time. hard to get taxi especially at night.
Report this review
Michelle C. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2013
Comfortable

Nice location, clean room, and good restaurant
8.3
Report this review
Leah M. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2013
stay has always been pleasant.

room, internet and massagemy
7.3
my stay has always been pleasant. staff has been more accomodating.
Report this review
George S. Business travelers Greece, March 6, 2013
Great hotel for my standars

Fast check in and out , great location and a standar fitness room
6.3
Report this review
Tonnis R. Groups Netherlands, March 1, 2013
great location for the wholesale markets

very convenient location
6.3
we stayed in this hotel because we needed to visit the wholesale markets. Very convenient location as almost everything was walking distance. We received a room upgrade to the executive floor, great. Unfortunately the breakfast was horrible. We went to the MacDonalds for breakfast, not a choice I would easily make. Saw many of the hotel guests have breakfast there, too.
Shopping Tip: This is not a hotel I would choose for leisure, as the area does not have very nice places to visit, but if you need to e where the wholesale markets are this is a good place to stay at.
Report this review
Manthana W. Business travelers Thailand, February 3, 2013
Perfect Location for Clothing Market

There is Mc Donald at the Lobby floor
8
Good room, clean, but restaurant in this hotel is not good at all.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Into clothes? - Great location

Friendly and helpful staff
7
this hotel is located opposite the guangzhou railway station and the main thing we liked is that it is close to the wholesale clothing market. the area and streets around the hotel were disgustingly filthy with lots of rubbish. difficult place to get a taxi at the hotel or in the vicinity of the hotel. staff will work hard to help you get a taxi. hotel room was lovely and clean and all ammenities were provided. breakfast at the hotel provided a good selection however as with most buffet breakfasts most of the food was cold. laundry service was fast and well done, same day not a problem. good english from staff at reception, also very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Clothes and shoes in nearby market at very good prices, remember to bargain hard.
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
Unprofessional service ever experience

Comfortable room and convenient hotel
6.3
Returned from humen for last night stay, service attitude remains the same: bad! Shorter queue but another customer barged in front of me (cut queue) and was served first (since she was checking out) although staff knew I was first. Limousine service by external party was polite and professional (staff used to work for this hotel).
Report this review
Richard M. Business travelers South Africa, January 21, 2013
Good location and clean rooms and facilities

Excellent customer service by all especially the front desk staff
9
I enjoyed every moment of my stay in the hotel. It is within a walking distance to many of the clothing markets I needed to visit. Because my flight was late at night, the hotel staff allowed me to check out at 13:00 and took custody of my buggage until my departure time.
Travel tip: The restaurant has a wide variety of foods that cater for the needs of different nationalities. I like the English breakfast served at the ground floor restaurent.
Report this review
Wei C. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2013
Worse hotel service ever experience!!!

Comfortable room and accessible to various shopping centers
5.3
Very unprofessional service by front office, reception and concierge (little area knowledge). Long queue during check-in (maybe it was dinner time) assisted another customer who did not queue (probably since the customer was very loud and rude). Unfriendly staff without greeting or eye contact, even ignore when I was asking simple question in both languages: English and Mandarin. My question was will I be getting a double bed (probably day dreaming while checking on room status), hence did not reply or acknowledge me. Check-in process took 30mins excluding waiting time of another 30mins. Very convenient hotel but poor service attitude even after lodging a complaint to the manager on their service, manager was not apologetic and chose to ignore complaint.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 718 reviews Next page
Liuhua Hotel GuangzhouLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ShopsLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Business CenterLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03