or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Liuhua Hotel

No.194 Huansi Xi Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Buffet Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Pub/Lounge Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel Entrance
Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Restaurant Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Reception Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Exterior Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Liuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 237
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
981 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
Wai F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Always my choice for my business trip

strategic location near wholesale areas. affordable rate
7.3
I travelled here for my business around 4 to 5 times a year and this hotel has been my first choice for its strategic location and affordable rate. Room is clean and comfortable.
Lin S. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Probably wouldn't stay here again

Near to railway station
4.3
Stayed at Liuhua for a business trip due to its proximity to the railway station. Took cab rides to and fro the hotel and it seemed like every cab driver knew this hotel, so I guess that's a plus point. There's nothing much to eat in the area except Macdonalds and KFC nearby. Most of the time I took the cab out to Beijing Road to have my dinner. Rooms were fine but they were slightly worn down. There was an electric kettle which was so dirty I wouldn't even think of using it at all. Staff at the frontdesk were not exactly very helpful as well.. I paid them with a huge note and they did not have any change, and asked me to get small notes myself. I ended up having to ask other travellers for loose change - that's what the service standards are like in the country I guess. Would not have chosen this place if not for the proximity.. would probably try and look for another hotel for my next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Head out to Beijing Road - there's much more to see, eat, and do. Do remember to try the famous Xu Liu Shan mango dessert place (a Hongkong chain) and also other chain eateries like RBT.
Kellie W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Good location & Service but no Wifi in room

Location
6.7
its a great place for business traveler who needs to visit wholesale malls. convenient to travel to factories outside of city especially north bound. no good restaurants within walking distance though.
Mark M. Business travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
great hotel in the fur and leather district

location is good
6.3
the hotel is located over the road from the guangzhou east rail way station and is next the the big bus stop and is also in the middle of the clothing and leather and bag area for buying stuf its great if you are feeling very lucky try the breakfast but otherwise just stay hungry the staff manage and the rooms are allright its not too pricey so enjoy
Restaurant Tip: you are going to have to travel
Lidya Y. Families with older children Indonesia, September 10, 2012
great location nice room

location
7.3
the location just right in the fashion wholesale centre. most of the customer is exporter. the room was large and comfort. but the breakfast is really not nice.
Malcolm F. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
good location but bad breakfast

location is good
5.7
i am a repeat visitor to this hotel but have to warn you that the laundry does damage everything !
Yow K. Families with young children Singapore, September 4, 2012
Surprisingly good.

great location for a purpose
8.3
This hotel is well located for us who want to buy from wholesaler in the area of Bai Ma. The room is bright and clean although the carpet smells a little upon entering. I love the bed best. Very comfortable!
Shopping Tip: A lot of lady fashion shopping around.
Hamza A. Couples Bahrain, September 4, 2012
getting worst

i do not recommand it
5
i have stayied at this hotel several times and everytime gets worest then before . I have noticed something might be a changing mind to them. Beside they are a money hunter counter cant speak english not in a way to ask a rice u get a towel hahahahha funny i didnt know they make joks. Once i was waiting in the lobby hunting for a free wifi, a man attended for check out and he was wearing a colors the receiption guy said something in chines the entire chinese people were there loudly loughed on him he even embarresed.
Nightlife Tip: The area full of smokes cuz its beside the railways station
Yeo S. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2012
service provided is lousy

location is good
3.7
On the day of arrival was about midnight 12am , and the room given to us was small and at the lower floor, therefore we request to have an upgrade to a deluxe room, the manager told us that we are not suppose to upgrade, it is not the hotel policy. If we insist of upgrade we ll ve to check with the counter staff tomorrow, and he simply code us a high price abt RMB$500 if we upgrade the room. Being a hotel manager he doesnt know the pricing of the hotel and never extend his help. The counter staff,manager and security guard are not helpful and friendly. we will not book this hotel again.
Hamza A. Business travelers Bahrain, September 3, 2012
Bad very bad

nothing really good to say about this hotel
4
i first advise to write off the hotel from their list. 2nd i advise the hotel to turn the hotel into massage center might be more profitable instead of rubbing visitors. 3rd my experiance with this hotel: i stayed in this hotel for couple of nights and i paid almost as the room charge for their services. we played pool for 2 minutes with a missing ball they charged us for 2 hours. the country cant speak english at all i even noticed that the cleaners or the housing keeping speak better than the counter man.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Liuhua Hotel GuangzhouLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BuffetLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Pub/LoungeLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel EntranceLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ReceptionLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Executive RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Luxury Double RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Standard Double RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - GymLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - standard double roomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Standard single roomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Shower roomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Sports and ActivitiesLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - ShopsLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Beauty SalonLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - RestaurantLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Fitness RoomLiuhua Hotel Guangzhou - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Liuhua Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C06