Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LK Metropole Hotel

33/35 Moo 10 Pattaya City, Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suite LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suite LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suite LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior
LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Reception LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1671 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1671)
Sort by:
Samuel H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
Liked it enough to extend stay

location; material condition; fast, reliable wifi
8
I extended my stay here (comments already submitted). I will add that I did have one (and only the one) small peeve about the place, and that has to do with use of the guest elevators by the housekeeping staff who for some reason refuse to use the service elevator. Several times the housekeepers would stop the elevator and crowd in with their large wheeled carts & cleaning gear. Surprising in a hotel of an otherwise exceptional caliber.
Samuel H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Unusually nice/comfortable room

room standard; fast free wifi; location
8.3
My first stay at this hotel (rooms usually a bit pricey). I was impressed. Rooms furnished to a higher standard than one might usually expect in this price range. There were some repairs going on in the corridors with the ceilings open and a bit of banging around in the late morning hours, but not really that bothersome and everything was kept clean. Probably the fastest most reliable wifi I've experienced anywhere in Pattaya except perhaps the View Talay condos. Breakfast consists of ordering from the menu plus some additional buffet items (fruit, bread & rolls, juice, etc.): I'd rate ut a little above average. Nice pool, but I'd imagine the deck chairs get scarce at peak times. Location in the LK Metro area as you might guess; short walk to 2nd Rd, and from there to Central Festival and to Beach Rd. Lots of pubs, bars, restaurants close by. Would recommend this hotel when deals are available, but many will find it expensive at peak times.
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
City Break

Location, Size of the Room, Friendly Reception Staff
7.7
Good, lean hotel, booked a suite and was very pleased with the size of the room. Hotel looks a little dated, internet a little slow and staff at breakfast were a little slow but overall a very pleasant stay in a hotel that has a great location near bars and nightlife but yet remains quiet.
Makoto S. Business travelers Japan, May 2, 2014
good location

breakfast locaton pool
6.7
Daniel N. Solo travelers Sweden, May 2, 2014
Worst service ever.

The only good thing i can say about this hotel is that its good located.
4
The worst hotel visit ever for me. Smell smoke in rooms, i change room 3 times same thing in all room, same thing for my friends to who stayed in same hotel. Aircon broke down, bad service to get it fix from the stuff. Cleaning stuff forgett to cloe my door so it was fully open about 10h one day. When i talk to the manager about all my problems she did not care, and her stuff starts to jell at me!?!? I did not jell at them at any time. The stuff in the reception lost my key, and my lock in the door broke at one time.
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Great location for nightlife!

Location,comfy bed,fast wi-fi
7.7
Although showing a bit of its age, the room looking to the front of the hotel onto the pool was nice,decent view from the balcony.The room had everything you could ask for,from laptop safe to lcs and large fridge. I let the cleaning staff or reception know everytime I left the room and it was cleaned within the hour. The hotel is very guest friendly and it is located right next to the Lk Metro entertainment complex. Its probably one of the better hotels in this vicinity for the price. I will be back.
Quang C. Families with young children Vietnam, April 29, 2014
we enjoy very much in Pattay

nice staff, good location, great breakfast
10
nice room, good breakfast
Orhan C. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
As usual, LK Group continues to impress

Location,comfy bed, size of room
8.7
I have recently provided a lengthy review, I was upgraded to a suite room due to a mix up there for cannot provide a negative review, everything about this hotel is within my needs. It is located on Soi Diana with plenty of bars,massages and restaurants, the LK Metro entertainment complex is right next door yet a very quiet sleep at nights. The bed is very comfy for thai standards, the staff are helpful and can speak english. There's a decent breakfast buffet and a decent pool. The hotel itself is showing signs of ageing but still on par with a 4 star hotel and very elegantly furnished. I like the laptop safe,lcd tv and balcony. There was a leak in the air-con and they came within 2 minutes to repair. Its about a 10 minute walk to the beach and/or nearest shopping centre. I will definitly be back!
Leif L. Couples Sweden, April 28, 2014
ok

room lokation gym
5.3
So bad people working on this hotel no serviceminded at all, smell smoke from cigaretts in the rooms in 4 stairs
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Past its prime

Location, comfortable bed, decent sized room
5.7
To me, LK Metropole is a hotel past its prime and trading on its former grandeur. You really can't build something 30 years ago and do nothing to update it in the Pattaya market and expect to charge the prices they charge, when cheaper more modern options are available. The bathrooms in particualr really need updating - get rid of the useless baths and redo the whole thing. The rooms (not the bathroom) were a good size and the beds are l;arge and comforable though. The breakfast buffet was pretty tired too. The location of the opool on the carpark at the entrance to the hotel provides no privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LK Metropole Hotel PattayaLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suiteLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suiteLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suiteLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - LK Metropole Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B05