Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LK Metropole Hotel

33/35 Moo 10 Pattaya City, Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balcony LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suite LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suite LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suite LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Exterior
LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Reception LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Room LK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1693 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1693)
Sort by:
Ali G. Solo travelers September 14, 2013
big room nice staff and great breakfast

room, staff, pool
7.3
the staff very friendly and the rooms very big and vice view over the pool, great value for money and breakfast was lovely
Report this review
Mitr S. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2013
Poor reception staff service

Room space, cleanliness and pool view.
7
Its my 2nd stay, the first everything was OK but this time when checking out, I requested for an official receipt, the answer was "you have to get from agoda because you booked via agoda(I did get on the first stay which I booked via agoda too)." After requesting the 2nd time, and as I was in a hurry, I was left and thought will inform via agoda when they mail and ask about my stay. If agoda needs a copy of the receipt I got on my first stay, can request for it and I will send it to you. I have my plan to go agai around the 5th - 10th of October, let see if agoda does clear this matter for me, earliest - within this week, so then I can make my next booking soon.
Report this review
Ashleigh B. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Great stay, Wish we could have stayed longer!

Location, ATM & Room
9
Upon our check in we were upgraded to a larger room! The room was very big and very clean. We did have a problem with the fridge not closing & the door had to be given a hard push to close properly. Also the wifi only worked next to the door, anywhere else in the room it would drop out. Besides these minor faults the stay was great, the hotel staff were friendly and I would recommend the LK Metropole to a friend. Abit of a walk to the beach but the excersize and sights on the way there are good for you!
Report this review
Gordon C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Clean Hotel & good location

Location, Swimming Pool & Breakfast
8
I have stayed here before for location, great breakfast & swimming pool. Nightlife is nearby with LK Metro go-go clubs right around corner. You can bring a lady to the room but if you bring 2 then they charge addl. 500 Baht. Walking Street is 1.4 km or 20 minutes’ walk from hotel (I timed & GPS). Walking street is a zoo these days & the clubs next to hotel are better in my opinion - if you are solo check out Show Girls club (the girls do a show starting about 12 pm that is worth seeing) on the LK Metro loop (2 minutes’ walk away). Now this is Thailand so do not expect service like other countries. The staff @ hotel just does not understand customer service & it is like they do not care about a customer. The pool staff does not help anybody open umbrellas (you need to put the pin through the post when you raise the umbrella but almost impossible to figure out) & the cushions to the lounges have a sleeve that will prevent them from sliding if you hook it to the top of the lounge (which is what the staff should be doing). I overheard someone extending his stay and they kept moving him to another room and he finally gave up and left the hotel (why they would move him instead of just giving the new visitor the other room (same rooms)is beyond me). If you like reliable Internet forget it for it goes out about every hour and if you need it for business you will be let down & most nights it quits working until morning (again it is like the management does not care). If you like a good shower then you will not get it for there is low water pressure and the temperature changes constantly while taking a shower (sometimes expect a cool shower at best). If management reads this review I hope they attempt to improve the customer service - get the pool guys to setup and assist guest with lounges, umbrellas, etc. (they will get more tips). And the desk staff needs to treat you as a customer not as if they are doing you a favor.
Report this review
Kevin M. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
Nice hotel in the center of nightlife

Nice rooms, good pool, close to where I wanted to be
8
The stay was great, breakfast ok, rooms clean and spacious. No problems with the internet (wifi). The staff were helpful and did not bother you.
Report this review
Chi W. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
excellent breakfast with vast selections, comfort

staff, pool, breakfast
9.7
will book again in december 2013, with full heart i am going to introduce this group of hotels to all of my friends visiting Thailand, u will not go wrong with LK group.
Report this review
Chi W. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
excellent stay

excellent breakfast, nice staff, quiet & air condition eating environment
9
will come again in this December, I will introduce all my friends to book the LK group, you just cannot go wrong
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
Great Location

Location, Location & Location
8
Great place to be and where I needed to be for Golf - Shower was a little different, but I managed. Other than that, a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
great value for the money

location price and internet
8
as always this hotel is our preffered one while in pattaya. its a mid price hotel with a higher end value for the money
Report this review
Sheau W. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
good location and comfortable stay

fast internet, quiet environment and nice swimming pool
6.7
There was one staff who was not helpful and in fact she was a bit rude to customers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LK Metropole Hotel PattayaLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Standard with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Studio with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Superior with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom suite with balconyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suiteLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suiteLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe suiteLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomLK Metropole Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - LK Metropole Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F02