Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Alberto G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location was good but Hotel was old
Location was good but the hotel was a bit old and in disrepair. The staff was not helpful and once I found my room was made up halfway. The toilet did not flush properly but the staff told me it was normal. Breakfast was at another hotel about 300m away. But overall it was not as good as cheaper hotels around the area although the façade looked better. Staff needs to improve.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

MICHAEL L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location in Central Pattaya
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, busy location.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Steve J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
LK Renaissance
All good stay. Breakfast restaurant is no longer available not that it affected us much. Bathrooms could do with a refurb.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

David S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Brilliant Hotel
LK Renaissance Hotel is always presented to the highest quality. Very clean and well appointed room are extremely good value for money. The staff are very attentive and professional giving the customer a feeling of welcome every time you book in. Try the Spa, extremely good.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Wi C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
HOT HOT HOT
The location is great, room is big with a big bathtub, issue on the A/C and furniture as it is abit dated as compared to the other newer hotels. price is slightly higher than others as well. They would need to have adapters for travelers who does not have the 2 pin instead of just telling them to go and buy.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

adrian P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in March 2016
management a problem
i was very disapointed with the hotel management, never smiling always felt uncomfortable walking through the reception area when entering and exiting the hotel when i arrived at 9am on my first day they asked me for a 1,000 baht for an early check in to prepare a room when as i discovered through my holiday at least half the hotel was empty the pool was very nice but had water taps on through the day which limited the swimming area of the pool the location is excellent when they are able to open their breakfast / dining area again it will be alot better over all a good stay but the land of a thousand smiles did not apply to the hotel staff the cleaning of the rooms was excellent
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Dean R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Still one of my favorite hotels in Pattaya
They no longer serve breakfast, but this is one of my favorite hotels in Pattaya. Great location, terrific staff, and quieter now the construction behind the hotel is coming to an end. Recommended.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Yoram Z. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
......
.......
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Tan T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointed
Well, the TV turn on and off automatically made us felt uncomfortable. W.C water keep running. Request for changing room and rejected . Reason given was fully booked! But while I check on Agonda the room still available.Maintenance guy came and tell us the TV is fine and W.C also.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Mark F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not pleasant this time
Was kindly upgraded to a bigger room however this room was located on the 2nd floor on Soi Diana opposite the loud beer bars and live bands playing all night long, which made sleeping impossible. 3nights of parties across the road made my stay very unpleasant. Ensure to not get a room near Soi Diana. Ask for back of the hotel
Reviewed April 03, 2016