Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LK Renaissance Hotel

33/154 M.10 Pattaya City , Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room
LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite Bathroom LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1817 reviews

1088 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1817)
Sort by:
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
Great Hotel, fantdtic p#location

Location, staff, Size of room
8.3
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Great Hotel, fantastic location

Location, room size, staff
8.3
Some reviewers stated that the staff were rude at times and spoke very little English? The staff could not have been any more friendly or attentive. The reception staff all spoke excellent English, taking into account they are native Thais. I held many conversations with them with no barriers. I had a few problems with my room, the shower flexible hose needed replacing, maintenance were at my door within minutes. My kettle was leaking; straight away a new kettle was put in the room. People say it’s outdated? Some of the furniture was a little, but look at what you are paying; it was very clean and very comfy. Noise, people have slammed the Hotel with bad remarks because of the noise.... Hello! you are staying in the heart of Pattaya, surrounded by thousands of music venues and bars, music stopped at around the 01:30hrs mark, so if you want peace and quiet or to retire to bed at 9pm, consider going to an out of town resort. I was on the 7th floor, front facing right above the live music; the room had very good double glazing and very thick curtains which nicely muted any noise to a very low level, no problem with sleeping. There are reviews about building sites at the rear of the Hotel, the two high rise buildings are now complete, the only noise you may get is from the finishing touches, I would recommend higher floors for those with noise intolerance. The Hotel stands as a four star, which I would be happy to endorse, the only thing for me that could knock it down was no gym/fitness room also there is no restaurant or bar in the Hotel, but to counter that, as you walk out of the Hotel, you are spoilt for choice, left, right and opposite. Everything you need is right on your doorstep, restaurants, cafes and bars that cater for all tastes and all budgets. There is even a 24hr Family Mart directly opposite, so taking into account the kitchen in your room complete with microwave, full size fridge freezer etc, it makes it very easy to be self catering.
Report this review
Sean K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Lost a Star

Location, Helpful Staff, Good Pool
7.3
Having stayed at the Renaissance a number of times I plumped for one of the deluxe rooms on this occasion. Check-in was smooth and worry free and staff helpful at all times. There are however some cracks appearing in the renaissance. Firstly while the rooms are large and clean (the maids do a very good job) the décor is starting to fade quite badly with running repairs that are not up to standard. Water pressure seems to be an issue with the toilet cleaner meaning you need extra tissue handy. During my Stay the Restaurant/Breakfast area closed down permanently with you now having to be taken to the LK Metropole for breakfast, this surely means that a star is lost on the hotel categorisation. There appears to be a need for some investment in the hotel to bring it back up to it's former glory. While there is no longer any restaurant I do feel this needs to be reflected in the price as the cost has not changed even though you now have to walk approx. 200 metres for your breakfast privileges. For the time being I would not be confident recommending the hotel to friends in it's current state.
Report this review
Dean R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Great location and staff

Location, staff, rooms
8.3
I always stay at the LK Renaissance, on frequent business trips to Pattaya. Great location and great staff. Right now (Jan 2016) they have ceased to offer breakfast, and you should be aware of that when you book your room. As an option, they will run you up the road on a golf cart, to a sister LK hotel, for your breakfast, but this is a poor option if you are in a hurry. Also, I noticed a significant slow-down with their internet speed this time, and I hope it is a temporary issue. Despite my loyalty to the hotel, and to their great staff, if the internet remains slow and the food situation does not change, I will be forced to look towards staying at another hotel. Which is a shame, as the LK Renaissance has become somewhat of a second home. Other than these issues, this hotel is highly recommended.
Report this review
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Love this hotel

Staff, very clean,location
9.3
This is one of the best hotels in pattaya I've been to pattaya more than 20 times and have stayed in many hotels and this hotel is one of my top choices
Report this review
Stephen J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
lk

pool, location and friendly staff
9.3
very enjoyable
Report this review
Aaron E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2015
A great hotel with a friendly staff.

staff, room size and location
8.7
Best to date
Report this review
Mike F. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Nice hotel

Thee room, staff and location
8
The stay was as expected, having read other reviews I knew to go for upgraded room at rear of hotel, front location is noisy. Shower did not have much power, but was still adequate. The rooms are kept very clean. The swimming pool on the third floor is very small. Breakfast was good. Reception efficient and friendly. Will probably stay here again.
Report this review
Steven S. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2015
third time I have stayed here

location, staff and value
8.7
Three weeks here and very good
Report this review
Ernst R. Solo travelers South Africa, December 23, 2015
Can't go wrong

Location Friendly Staff Food
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1088 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LK Renaissance Hotel PattayaLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Studio BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Superior BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom SuiteLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom SuiteLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom SuiteLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom SuiteLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - One Bedroom Suite BathroomLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - LobbyLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorLK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06