Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Joshua T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Value
As with all LKs its good value and cant really go wrong. Great location on Beach rd, in the middle of all the action
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Vivian S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The stay was very good.
There were no room slippers. I am a smoker and prefer to smoke in the balcony rather than the room. The balcony has ac unit which makes the area hot and no space. Had a jacuzi in the toilet but no complimentary bath salts.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Timo K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent !!!
Great place to stay short or long. Just short distance to everywhere.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Norihiro S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Shower water
Little bit weak and once taking shower water come up to out side of showe booth. Over all very good though . To
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Poon S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Average
bathroom facilities were bad and decorations of room was old.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Brian N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Pretty good overall
Was again quite pleased with my stay. Have stayed here before and will again but have to say that the housekeeping service levels have dropped a bit since last year. The restaurant is excellent. ...... if you want a good steak -this is the place .... i have mine blue and my wife has hers rare ... and they were perfect every time. (we will miss Catherine though)
Reviewed July 09, 2016

clive D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
great hotel except for gym
great location, lovely clean rooms, but as always, let down by awful gym.Air con in gym never works properly, and always machines not working. I complain every time to management, but nothing ever done! Poor management not responsive to guests' complaints.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

anthony S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
LK Empress
Location was awesome! I can walk almost everywhere from this place. Facity and hotel staff were good. The only thing that was a bit weak was breakfast menu. Thanks.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Gunars O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable, and a great view. I plan on returning soon.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Orasa A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Luxury room
Great location
Reviewed July 04, 2016