Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Pawel T. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Friendly and caring staff make you feel comfortable during your stay in Pattaya
Pros: clean and appealing looking rooms. Best looking bathroom in a hotel I've seen so far. Staff are polite and care about customers. Great room service Cons: Gym a bit small and could use an overhaul. Water pressure too low in the bathroom Conclusion: This hotel made my stay very comfortable. After a short time I already felt like at home
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Karen K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Central
LK The Empress in very central so is easy to walk to most place's also easy to get a taxi. The breakfast choice was good & their restaurant menu also was good plus prices. Staff helpful, the only thing I found with our room was that the shower had very little pressure
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Laughn R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Needs some maintenance.
I've stayed at most of the LK hotels, and this is our 5th time at the Empress. I was disappointed to see that this hotel is not being maintained well. The shower was disgusting, with mold growing in the corners of the shower, as well as all over the lower hinges. The room itself was fine. The breakfast has also changed a lot and is just not worth the extra money. Book the room without breakfast and eat somewhere else. The location is still great and is the only real reason to book this hotel over some of the more inexpensive options.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

wanduan K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Comments
Quite good
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Robert H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Hotel in top location.
The staff were fantastic, pleasant and well presented. The dining room staff could not be faulted, they deserve more money. Could not get the internet in my room, the technician tried but could not find the problem, not his fault. The breakfast buffet was great, except NO bacon, otherwise all the food was up market. The restaurant meals were great as well, ordered off the menu and could not be faulted. I will stay there again.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Angel L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Na
Na
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Yurika O. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient location
The location was good. Close to beach, many entertainment areas. Some staff's attitude and mannar got worse than before.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Tan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2016
good
good area ,every thing also not bad except toilet not very good
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Amir L. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
GREAT
Great location and good breakfast try to get the rooms without the Jacuzzi, its noisy from the anther rooms.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

KISUN C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
good lk...
Clean... good staffs... nice location... need more? Low price...
Reviewed August 09, 2016