Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LK The Empress

240/1 Moo 10 Beach Rd. Banglamung Chonburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2904 reviews

1546 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2904)
Sort by:
Iain L. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Empress

Position, room, pool
7.3
Overall the Empress gets a pass mark, it is in a great position, staff are friendly and the room was comfortable and well equipped. On the down side the breakfast is the worst I have had in over twenty visits to Thailand. The hot water comes and goes, and I found it difficult to balance the shower so that it was never to hot or cold. Overall I think this hotel needs to try harder to justify the 4 star rating. Having said that I would stay there again if the price was right, as it was this trip.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Stopover in Pattaya

Balcony. Spacious room. Comfy bed
5.7
Overall it's ok. Hotel is facing the beach but we were given a room at the back so beach view is partially blocked. Breakfast is ok. Not many varieties though. There's a walking street by the end of the road but it was some red light district. Shopping is limited.
Report this review
Sean K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Fantastic

Location,Staff,Rooms
9.7
Booked in for 5 nights at the Empress, check-in was very easy and painless as usual. The room was very large, there was a small problem with the toilet not working; this was rectified by maintenance within minutes of reporting the problem. The breakfast service is very good catering to most continents and tastes, happily breakfast carries on until 11am meaning you no longer have to be up at first light. The rooms really are spacious and very clean, the flexibility the cleaners showed was very nice not putting pressure on you to leave for them to do their job. The hotel restaurant was excellent and not unreasonably priced. The only possible downside may be the price on occasion seems a little high but this appears to be the same for all hotels during high season now. Overall everything with the Empress is excellent and I would easily recommend to any friends and family.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2016
My stay at the LK

Central Location on BR,Pool,Prompt Staff
8.3
Def would recommend stay at the LK Empress.But the city itself Pattaya has got this stench of thier 40+ yr old sewers everywhere you go that was unbearable.Hardly any sidewalks for tourists except BR.
Report this review
Wee K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2016
Will stay here again if i go back pattaya

Room, staffs, spacious
9.7
Report this review
Wee K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2016
Will be returning customer

Room, breakfast, spacious
9.7
Report this review
Dovydas J. Couples Lithuania, January 16, 2016
Super

Food place
10
Very nice hotel, breakfast was perfect, location perfect as well, i was stay for 2 days and i am really happy. Next hotel that I am staying now is also in beach road in Pattaya, Sea me spring too, but it is like two different hotels. I really recomending The Lk Empress hotel!
Report this review
Robert P. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
hotel

room .breakfast .chambermaid that clean rooms
8.7
This is a very good hotel really clean great location the things that let this hotel down are the restaurant staff that work there some of them haven't got a clue but after saying that I would stay there again
Report this review
Clive C. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach and things to do

It was clean, the location was good , and everything worked.
9.3
We had a very nice stay, with exception of th description of a city view being views of walls or power poles I. Either of the two rooms that we booked. The hot water was hard to get right either too hot or too cold , but that was not a big deal. The buffet breakfast had a fair amount of choice , and the dining area was nice. The pool and gym were nice Pattaya is not known for beautiful beaches , but one is never at aloes for things to do and see. I loved the English pubs. And naturally there was good Thai food everywhere. This is a good place to get over the jet lag after 24 hour of travel, and we did not realize the number of places you can fly from without going back to Bangkok.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
For Location, Quality & Price ...UNBEATABLE!

Location, Quality & Price
9.7
Note: this review is based on a short, 2 day stay. The Staff: Friendly, polite & helpful and unlike many hotels in Pattaya they actually make up the room as soon as you request it. 10/10. The Room: Big, bright, clean & comfortable.I did not experience any of the water pressure issues mentioned in other reviews. At check-in you are given an extra keycard specifically for keeping the A/C on all the time, if you wish. Nice touch. I did not use the Internet in the hotel so I cannot comment on the Wi-Fi quality.Lots of cable channels on the TV and I mean LOTS! (Including the sports channels that carry the EPL) The bathroom could/should have been brighter. But no big deal. Overall I'd give the room 9/10. The Breakfast: A regular buffet spread with several pluses of note. The fruit juice was real fruit juice! Modern coffee machines dispensed as many Lattes, Expressos etc as you could want. There is a separate Egg/Omelette station cooking to demand (a BIG plus IMO), and a very good fresh fruit section. Everything else in the buffet is pretty much standard. The only negative was the sausages which were not Cumberland or even Jimmy Dean but were in fact mini hot dogs. However, that's a common issue in hotels in Thailand. I'd give the Breakfast 8/10. Location:You can't beat it. Beach front, a 5 minute walk to Central Festival shopping mall, a 10 minute saunter to Walking Street and a minutes stroll to the new Hooters. Location 11/10!! Bottom line ....I'll be back!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1546 reviews Next page
LK The Empress PattayaLK The Empress Pattaya - Studio King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Studio King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Studio King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Studio King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Studio King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Studio King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Superior City viewLK The Empress Pattaya - Superior City viewLK The Empress Pattaya - Superior City viewLK The Empress Pattaya - Superior City viewLK The Empress Pattaya - Superior City viewLK The Empress Pattaya - Superior City viewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Jacuzzi King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Jacuzzi King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Jacuzzi King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Jacuzzi King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Jacuzzi King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Jacuzzi King BedLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Pool ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Pool ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Pool ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Pool ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Pool ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Pool ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Beach FrontLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Beach FrontLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Beach FrontLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Beach FrontLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Beach FrontLK The Empress Pattaya - Deluxe Beach FrontLK The Empress Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK The Empress Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK The Empress Pattaya - Swimming PoolLK The Empress Pattaya - LobbyLK The Empress Pattaya - LobbyLK The Empress Pattaya - LobbyLK The Empress Pattaya - LobbyLK The Empress Pattaya - ReceptionLK The Empress Pattaya - FacilitiesLK The Empress Pattaya - ExteriorLK The Empress Pattaya - Fitness RoomLK The Empress Pattaya - Fitness RoomLK The Empress Pattaya - Fitness RoomLK The Empress Pattaya - RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Le’ Kitchen RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Le’ Kitchen RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Le’ Kitchen RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Le’ Kitchen RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Le’ Kitchen RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Le’ Kitchen RestaurantLK The Empress Pattaya - Beach Front


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02