Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lloyd Hotel

Oostelijke Handelskade 34, Zeeburg, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1019BN

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 80 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Anke R. Couples Germany, April 24, 2016
Cool hotel with lots of design but very standard r
4
Building is intriguing and location is convenient by tram from the center. However, the standard rooms are indeed very standard with slightly run down furniture. Breakfast staff seemed a bit confused - we were asked up to 3 times what room we are in and whether we had paid.
Report this review
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2016
Pointless

Building, staff.
6.3
Ok at best. Maybe I'm fussy but not having a kettle in the room is ridiculous. It was -3 on one of our days and we didn't want to be trekking up or down stairs/in lifts to get a hot drink. The room smelt so someone had opened a window in an unsuccessful attempt to get rid of it. Again, bear in mind the temperature so our room was very cold for quite a while. I believe there was a view but the condensation in the room meant we couldn't see out (yes I could have wiped the windows). Lastly the shower was weak and if you're taller than 5,7 it's awkward. It just seemed a nothing hotel which surprised me after seeing the website.
Report this review
Siang M. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2016
A jail converted hotel

outside nice scenery, near to station
4.3
this Lloyed hotel has different star grade of Rooms. The room i get is a 1-star or below. If somebody wish to has a experience to stay into a Jail (This is a Jail converted Hotel),this is a right plc to visit. it is because the room, it stayed still keep the original jail look, example broken wall tilt, dim lighting of jail corridor. Hotel management only place a Queen bed, install 6 lamp posts plus a plant in the room.
Report this review
Goran D. Couples Croatia, January 10, 2016
Good location

Location, price and nice rooms
7.7
Report this review
Howard J. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
The bed is awesome! Great staff.

The bed, the staff, the location.
8.3
We really enjoyed staying here. The staff were wonderful and spoke excellent English which made communication easy. The room was spacious and clean. Nice view over the canal. The bed was extremely comfortable. The tram stop is very close and there are a few shops nearby for basic items.
Report this review
Henry H. Business travelers Finland, November 8, 2015
Slightly different experience

Abundant free space for meetings. Location. Smooth service.
8.3
We could use big "lobby" area for casual business meetings all day. For my needs that was perfect.
Report this review
Hubertus D. Couples Netherlands, June 21, 2015
practical and original

authenticity, practical, price
6
great short stay, practical for parking and convenient location to start a city stay.
Report this review
Muralidaran M. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Quiet place

Nice view, quiet and shopping
7.7
Report this review
Muhsen T. Business travelers Sweden, April 25, 2015
Bad experience
2.7
When I checked in, the staff told me that he upgraded me from 2 star room to three star room. I thought it is a good start. As soon as I got in to the room I found out it smells rotten and it was impossible to sleep in the room because of the smell. I went down and talked to the staff about that and he said he can do nothing about it. I asked him for different room and he said there are no EMPTY room available. I told my friend and we decided to live the Hotel. When we asked the staff to pay us the money back he said he will try to find another room for us and he gave us another room. I asked the staff how come you have not any available room few minutes ago, and of course he could not give a good answer for that question. Then I asked him, seriously, no body complain about the smell in this room before? He did not answer this question either. The room has a module of bathtub with no door and a toilet. The bed is exactly behind this module. If you flash toilet it hears as if it on the bed. If whatever happens in the toilet does not stay in the toilet- it hears and smell if you know what I mean. Next day when we want to check out the staff offer us a breakfast as a compensation. When I was taking some food I found a piece of hair in the mozzarella cheese. The second day I stayed in a different hotel which was cheaper closer to the city and a way from the railways, with proper rooms and air condition.
Report this review
Efthalia S. Couples Greece, April 14, 2015
Interesting

Room with character, clean, good location, close to amenities
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Lloyd Hotel AmsterdamLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - GardenLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04