My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lloyd Hotel

Oostelijke Handelskade 34, Zeeburg, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1019BN (Show on map)

Book now!

Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Zeeburg Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Lloyd Hotel.
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Jamie G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Beautiful 1-5 Star Hotel with Many Options

The Options for rooms, the Friendly Staff, the knowledge of the customer
9.7
My stay at the Lloyd Hotel was very pleasant, I stayed in a 2 star room with a full sized bed and a pull out couch. The open shower concept was really interesting (we had to squeegee the ground so the water would go into the drain), which was something I wasn't used to, but When in Amsterdam.... Anyway, the staff was so friendly and they helped me upgrade my room so I could have a good experience with my traveling partner. Also, I wish we could have eaten there because the foods sounded fantastic. Overall, a really great stay with a lot of great options, you could pick a 1 star room up to a 5 star room. It is a 30 min walk to the middle of the city so be prepared for that one, I would suggest getting a 48 hour tram pass, or longer depending on your stay.
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Interesting hotel with an excellent service

Interesting background, good dining experience, comfortable room
9.3
We reached the hotel a few hours after the storm hits Amsterdam. The receptionist was very helpful and made a fast check-in for us to settle down. Our room located at basement level due to hotel fully booked. The hotel decorated with a modern design and this is the first time we stayed in a room with an open toilet. We spent 3 nights at this interesting hotel. Although it was a prison during the past and this makes the whole story sounds scary, but we found that it's much better than what we think of. The location is great, away from the lively and noisy area, but still close to centraal. Take Tram #26 and it's only 3 stops (Rietlandpark Station) from Amsterdam Centraal. It's very convenient, just a few minutes walk from the tram station, you can even see the hotel from the tram. Overall, it's a pleasant stay with this quiet and nice hotel. By comparing with those hotels in downtown with higher price but low quality room, definitely i will choose here again with no doubt. For sure will come back again!
Heman C. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Quiet place for retreat

Design of rooms are interesting
7
We stayed at Lloyd for 4 days, and the best part of the hotel is really the restaurant, which serves really good food. I think the rooms are overrated, and certainly not worth the price that I paid for. Could have gotten a better 5 star hotel with modern amenities. Bathtub wasn't working properly (water kept seeping through the drainage) and it was uncomfortable to shower while sitting down cause you can't do it standing up cause there was no shower curtain. But I guess that's what boutique design hotels are about - a touch beyond the business hotel. Weird that the room didn't have a closet. All in all, great for a one time experience but I don't think I'll do it again.
Amanda C. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Gd service and interesting rooms

interesting history and design of rooms.
8
When I was in Amsterdam, it was snowing like crazy. The service staff assigned us a room with 2 single beds and no bath tub; so we were a bit unhappy about it cos we asked for the two upfront in the reservation. We called them and they changed it for us. Was a pretty interesting room. We were amused by the design as water was splashing out of the tub when showering. The resturant served very good food and waiter was amazingly charming with good recommendation of meatball. Dinner and breakfast was very enjoyable!
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is not central. I stayed here due to the interesting rooms and history of the place. It used to be a prison and was now converted to a hotel with 1-5 star rooms.
Hubertus D. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 14, 2012
great experience and huge rooms!

spacious, original, good food and kind service
7.7
original building with a beautiful old style interior. Rooms a very spacious and quiet. Had a good breakfast and enjoyed the mix crowd of visitors.
Chiqui L. Business travelers Philippines, September 10, 2012
Disappointed with this booking

central location
3.7
Sachin G. Couples India, May 18, 2012
“Nice hotel but far from Central station”

Very Clean hotel
4.7
hotel is not nearer from central station, so if you want board the flight early morning you have to take cab to reach the central station. you have to use only gvb public transport in order to reach the hotel, so if you are travelling outside amsterdam then you have to purchase two passes one for gvb and one for other local transport like connexion buses.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are planning to see places within amsterdam then purchase gvb public transport pass for particular day. and if you are planning to go bit outside of amsterdam then take pass for connexion another public transport for particular day. so ideally you should plan the trips accordingly by considering you have to purchase two different public transportation passes.
Raghavendra R. Couples Sweden, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile, good location

Good service, very helpful reception
9
Hotel location is awesome, rooms is very much comfortable with good heater. Will stay there when I travel next time. Regarding bathroom, i preferred hand shower than simple shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is nearby central station. It is not at the walking distance from the station. By central station u need take the Tram 26 & get down at 3 stop costs 2.3 euro.
Gomes M. Families with older children Macau, May 6, 2011
great service and good location

nice rooms
7
the hotel reception staff are nice! they have patient to listen and accept to our request. we had upgraded to a nicer view rooms. we did enjoyed our stay in amsterdam. the hotel location is convenient, just 3 stops by tram (3 minutes) from the central station. calm and relax location away from the city center.
Chiu C. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2011
A Surprising Hotel !!!

Surprise
9.3
This is probably the most special hotel I have stayed before. The hotel is very innovative with special / surprising feature in the room - mine one have shower right in the middle of the room with no standard bath tub and bath curtain, I had a very special and challenging shower experience. Staff here are helpful and nice. Food in restaurant are good with very good restaurant in the neighbourhood as well. Just a few tram stops away from the Central station can get you a quiet and clean environment compare to downtown red light district. My husband and myself love it. Will come back again !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08