or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lloyd Hotel

Oostelijke Handelskade 34, Zeeburg, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1019BN (Show on map)

Book now!

Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Zeeburg Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Sebastian T. Couples Germany, June 26, 2014
Unique concept of a 1-5 stars hotel

Easy to access by car
6.7
It was a nice stay in an interesting hotel.
Michael A. Families with older children United States of America, June 23, 2014
Fantastic hotel...very unique experience

Unique comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast, historical site
8.7
Loved it!
Michael H. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Affordable, centrally located

Comfortable beds, quirky decor etc, helpful staff
7
Good first night in Amsterdam, great meal at the Spanish restaurant across the road
Dewi R. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Clean and spacious room

Clean, Centrally located and value for money
8.3
It was good to stay near the central station and Tram station exactly behind the hotel. the bathroom is strange design because it like cupboard and you have to open when you have shower. For me its not good because water go everywhere and bit mess after shower. I prefer normal bathroom.
Nithipong S. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2014
Unique experience!

Unordinary, out of box, Cool!
4
Overall experience was excellent, however in term of customer service need to be upgraded, let me explain it: - concierge was too small and insufficient to handle the big number of rooms and speed is the concern. - we stay in the shared toilet room type in which we need to use access card to enter to toilet and bathe room and if you stay alone is fine but a couple with a card, you need to be creative about how you manage to use the access card. - after we order a plate of pasta to share, he waitress got the order and we said for 2 person. and what we got was 2 plates of pasta,,.. however they manage to took one of it back,,..communication breakdown. the rest of it was as I said excellent!
Jamie G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Beautiful 1-5 Star Hotel with Many Options

The Options for rooms, the Friendly Staff, the knowledge of the customer
9.7
My stay at the Lloyd Hotel was very pleasant, I stayed in a 2 star room with a full sized bed and a pull out couch. The open shower concept was really interesting (we had to squeegee the ground so the water would go into the drain), which was something I wasn't used to, but When in Amsterdam.... Anyway, the staff was so friendly and they helped me upgrade my room so I could have a good experience with my traveling partner. Also, I wish we could have eaten there because the foods sounded fantastic. Overall, a really great stay with a lot of great options, you could pick a 1 star room up to a 5 star room. It is a 30 min walk to the middle of the city so be prepared for that one, I would suggest getting a 48 hour tram pass, or longer depending on your stay.
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Interesting hotel with an excellent service

Interesting background, good dining experience, comfortable room
9.3
We reached the hotel a few hours after the storm hits Amsterdam. The receptionist was very helpful and made a fast check-in for us to settle down. Our room located at basement level due to hotel fully booked. The hotel decorated with a modern design and this is the first time we stayed in a room with an open toilet. We spent 3 nights at this interesting hotel. Although it was a prison during the past and this makes the whole story sounds scary, but we found that it's much better than what we think of. The location is great, away from the lively and noisy area, but still close to centraal. Take Tram #26 and it's only 3 stops (Rietlandpark Station) from Amsterdam Centraal. It's very convenient, just a few minutes walk from the tram station, you can even see the hotel from the tram. Overall, it's a pleasant stay with this quiet and nice hotel. By comparing with those hotels in downtown with higher price but low quality room, definitely i will choose here again with no doubt. For sure will come back again!
Heman C. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Quiet place for retreat

Design of rooms are interesting
7
We stayed at Lloyd for 4 days, and the best part of the hotel is really the restaurant, which serves really good food. I think the rooms are overrated, and certainly not worth the price that I paid for. Could have gotten a better 5 star hotel with modern amenities. Bathtub wasn't working properly (water kept seeping through the drainage) and it was uncomfortable to shower while sitting down cause you can't do it standing up cause there was no shower curtain. But I guess that's what boutique design hotels are about - a touch beyond the business hotel. Weird that the room didn't have a closet. All in all, great for a one time experience but I don't think I'll do it again.
Amanda C. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Gd service and interesting rooms

interesting history and design of rooms.
8
When I was in Amsterdam, it was snowing like crazy. The service staff assigned us a room with 2 single beds and no bath tub; so we were a bit unhappy about it cos we asked for the two upfront in the reservation. We called them and they changed it for us. Was a pretty interesting room. We were amused by the design as water was splashing out of the tub when showering. The resturant served very good food and waiter was amazingly charming with good recommendation of meatball. Dinner and breakfast was very enjoyable!
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is not central. I stayed here due to the interesting rooms and history of the place. It used to be a prison and was now converted to a hotel with 1-5 star rooms.
Hubertus D. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 14, 2012
great experience and huge rooms!

spacious, original, good food and kind service
7.7
original building with a beautiful old style interior. Rooms a very spacious and quiet. Had a good breakfast and enjoyed the mix crowd of visitors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomLloyd Hotel Amsterdam - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05