or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Wang X. Families with young children China, October 3, 2013
Nice

Good location for river cruise
10
Jerickson L. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2013
Perfect!

Service, very nice hotel
10
Loboc Resort Review We're still in the restaurant waiting for our transport service to our next resort and i couldn't be so excited to give this resort a great review. From d point that we arrived and upon check out. This resort is very serious about taking good care of their customers. The staff are very friendly, courteous, accomodating and always gives a smile in everything they do. This is truly a world class resort that caters to many international visitors. They all speak very good english and makes u as comfortable as possible. Me and my wife were taking our own pictures and the stuff kindly offere a hand for him to take our picture instead. The owner Ms. Jean is very kind to us also. She took the time approach us and ask if everything is alright. During dinner, her husband's brother visited here from USA even apologised because they are having fun, and her husband sings in the band. Her husband sings well and we were also entertained so i think she really didn't need to aplogize. They even gave us a complementary lechon cebu and a fried spinach with shrimp, i think that's what they are also eating because if her brother in law's homecoming. That was very very thoughtful and really unexpected. That night, i got a fever and i asked for a paracetamol to the front desk. Again, Ms. Jean is very kind enough to go to our room, personally approaching us and giving some advice as she was a nurse. Just an overnight stay but so many good things to experience. We will surely go back to this resort and will recommend to anyone u know going to Bohol.
Koh S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
nice place and clean , good for relaxing

quiet , riverside , friendly
8.7
stay was a great experience. book thru agoda, cannot cancel as the ferry to island was cancelled due to strong waves. forfeit the night. Explained to owner to request for return , owner willing to extend my stay but I need to rush back to catch flight. they willing to upgrade me. well, stay is nice with nice staff. good place is you want somewhere quiet but far away from beach. the river kayak was nice.. maybe owner should introduce wind sailing on the river !
Juhyun P. Groups South Korea, September 20, 2013
Perfect performance and Eco-friendly

Clean room, harmony with nature, helpful staffs
10
Ive been to Bohol for 3 times. This time I stayed in this hotel for the first time. I was very grateful for the helpful and sacrificing staffs and beautiful scenery of Loboc River. You will never regret with your choice to be there and enjoy another aspects of Bohol island.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2013
Home away from home

Nice resort, good food and attentive staff
8.7
I'm so glad i picked this over other hotels in Bohol. The place is lovely. The staff are all very attentive and always greeting us with a real smile. My son felt at home instantly. During idle time he would ask me if he could stay at the reception area and just chat with the hotel staff. He probably felt the warm treatment from them too. I love the nipa huts on stilts, the river view outside our room and all the trees surrounding us. There's lots of activities for kids. They can go fishing,ride a carabao and roam around the area, feed the resort's chicken and ducks and even the wild monkeys on the other island with the help of their staff. The food is very good also and reasonably priced.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
We had a wonderful stay

Great place, Amazing staff and tasty food
8.3
We had a wonderful weekend at Loboc River Resort. Rooms are clean, lovely pool overlooking the river, and tasty food. More than the resort, it is the customer service that is really amazing. They're always ready to help you and you could feel that it is really coming from their heart. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious dessert courtesy of the owner. Highly recommended place and good value for money.
Mariver B. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2013
Excellent, authentic Filipino ambiance

Highly personalized service, good food, exclusivity
10
Very excellent personalized service. Staff were very polite and accommodating, catering to our needs and wants without being asked. The owner Ms. Jeanne really took the time to make us comfortable and welcomed. I will definitely go back to this place.
Christian R. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2013
Hotel is good if you truly want serenity

view, peacefulness,
7.3
-Airport transfer is quite expensive. -Check-in/Check out is fast. -Swimming pool needs cleaning. -Restaurant staff are friendly and will call you by your names but they always have errors in orders- either wrong order came, etc. not as attentive. -owners always give complimentary desserts every breakfast. -place is in the middle of nowhere. You can't walk to the main road, really far. You're just stuck in the hotel for the duration of the stay unless you avail of tours with pickups. -expensive motorbike rental to roam around. -nice river view, really.
Guy L. Couples France, August 20, 2013
Lovely bungalows on the river bank

peaceful retreat, welcoming staff, cheap
8.3
Our stay at Loboc River Resort during our honeymoon was in all means perfect! Big size bungalows on the river, close to major touristic areas in Bohol and super friendly staff. We would come back again for a peaceful retreat!
Krystle W. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Amazing. Surpassed every expectation. Beautiful.

Staff. Surroundings. Everything. So relaxing, never wanted to leave.
10
Amazing. The staff were superb. Loved the complimentary dishes at breakfast. Very personal service. Can't fault it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04