or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Pamela G. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
Family friendly, wonderful service!

Staff, service, and activities
7.3
We booked this resort because of all the good reviews I read about it. This was for our family vacation in Bohol and the first leg of our trip was to do the countryside tour so I decided to have our first night in Bohol in Loboc River Resort. I arranged with the hotel a tour as soon as we land in Tagbilaran so that our final stop is the hotel. When we got to there, a welcome sign with our names on it and the owner, Jean, greeted us. Delicious ginger iced tea was served and we were given cold towels. :) They also gave my 2 year-old corn to feed the chickens in the resort (she had so much fun!) while she waited for me to finish checking in. Our room was a good size and the facilities were sufficient. There are many activities to do in this resort apart from swimming and many of them are great for kids --- carabao riding, fireflies watching (inside the resort), kayaking, fishing in their pond, feeding the monkeys...the list goes on). Their restaurant has good selections and overlooks the Loboc river. All their staff are well trained, proactive and would bend over backwards to accommodate our requests. I could see room for improvement for their spa service (more training for their masseurs) though. To sum it up, we love this resort and the staff! Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wants to travel to Bohol.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
A quiet, relaxing place by the river.

Location: Nestled along the nipa fringed Loboc river. Service: Friendly attentive staff. Activity: hiking, fishing, canoeing & nice warm pool.
9.7
I had a wonderful, pleasant, relaxing stay at Loboc River Resort. This place is a hidden paradise; simply perfect for a quiet, nature soaking experience. The tranquil, emerald green Loboc river is a welcome change to the fast paced activities by the beautiful beaches in nearby Panglao island (a popular tourist destination). This resort provided me with the blissful experience I was longing for after a few days in the city and the beaches. The cottages are surrounded with indigenous plants and trees.
Bastiaan D. Couples Netherlands, July 15, 2013
A wonderful place to relax

natural setting, great staff and many activities.
9.7
The Loboc River resort is the ideal place for people that want to relax in a natural and peaceful environment. They have their own hiking trail and are creating more and produce their own fish, crabs and shrimps. At night you can watch fireflies and they even have an island with monkeys. Don't expect any night life or beach, but the restaurant offers great food and fantastic drinks at a reasonable price and you can swim in the huge pool. Tarsier, suspension bridge, floating restaurants and the famous Chocolate Hills are within easy reach. The friendly and helpful staff can organize a custom made tour for you. Tips: next to the resort a small boat can take you across the river where you can make a nice walk to Loboc 'city', then a jeepney can take you back. Or rent the resort's kayak and paddle upstream to Loboc and back, it's so peaceful!
William B. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2013
Great Stay

Great Staff good food sightseeing
9
Excellent stay.. staff was super attentive.... nicely decorated room.... don't judge a book by its cover.... when you first start to pull into the hotel it looks as if you going to be staying in a dirt shack... but looks are deceiving! Can't say enough about the staff... restaurant food was outstanding and well priced... a delight!
Cecilia B. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2013
Good Place

Friendly Staff, Good Location and Fast internet
7.7
It was ok.
Jaejin Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 26, 2013
Traveler's diarrhea

Good view, kindness
5.3
Because of Traveler's diarrhea during 4days, I'm terrible. I think water is problem If you order dinner, Don't drink water in the trestaunt
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2013
Fantastic find

Wonderful owners and staff, gorgeous river, great food
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
Did not want to leave!

Caring owners and staff, excellent restaurant, gorgeous grounds and river view
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2013
Home away from home, first rate, warm and personal

Caring owners and staff, gorgeous river view, nice restaurant and grounds
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
A bit of paradise on the river

Amazing owners and staff, great restaurant, located near many things to see and do
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04