or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Kayaking Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Interior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
We had a wonderful stay

Great place, Amazing staff and tasty food
8.3
We had a wonderful weekend at Loboc River Resort. Rooms are clean, lovely pool overlooking the river, and tasty food. More than the resort, it is the customer service that is really amazing. They're always ready to help you and you could feel that it is really coming from their heart. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious dessert courtesy of the owner. Highly recommended place and good value for money.
Mariver B. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2013
Excellent, authentic Filipino ambiance

Highly personalized service, good food, exclusivity
10
Very excellent personalized service. Staff were very polite and accommodating, catering to our needs and wants without being asked. The owner Ms. Jeanne really took the time to make us comfortable and welcomed. I will definitely go back to this place.
Christian R. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2013
Hotel is good if you truly want serenity

view, peacefulness,
7.3
-Airport transfer is quite expensive. -Check-in/Check out is fast. -Swimming pool needs cleaning. -Restaurant staff are friendly and will call you by your names but they always have errors in orders- either wrong order came, etc. not as attentive. -owners always give complimentary desserts every breakfast. -place is in the middle of nowhere. You can't walk to the main road, really far. You're just stuck in the hotel for the duration of the stay unless you avail of tours with pickups. -expensive motorbike rental to roam around. -nice river view, really.
Guy L. Couples France, August 20, 2013
Lovely bungalows on the river bank

peaceful retreat, welcoming staff, cheap
8.3
Our stay at Loboc River Resort during our honeymoon was in all means perfect! Big size bungalows on the river, close to major touristic areas in Bohol and super friendly staff. We would come back again for a peaceful retreat!
Krystle W. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Amazing. Surpassed every expectation. Beautiful.

Staff. Surroundings. Everything. So relaxing, never wanted to leave.
10
Amazing. The staff were superb. Loved the complimentary dishes at breakfast. Very personal service. Can't fault it.
Pamela G. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
Family friendly, wonderful service!

Staff, service, and activities
7.3
We booked this resort because of all the good reviews I read about it. This was for our family vacation in Bohol and the first leg of our trip was to do the countryside tour so I decided to have our first night in Bohol in Loboc River Resort. I arranged with the hotel a tour as soon as we land in Tagbilaran so that our final stop is the hotel. When we got to there, a welcome sign with our names on it and the owner, Jean, greeted us. Delicious ginger iced tea was served and we were given cold towels. :) They also gave my 2 year-old corn to feed the chickens in the resort (she had so much fun!) while she waited for me to finish checking in. Our room was a good size and the facilities were sufficient. There are many activities to do in this resort apart from swimming and many of them are great for kids --- carabao riding, fireflies watching (inside the resort), kayaking, fishing in their pond, feeding the monkeys...the list goes on). Their restaurant has good selections and overlooks the Loboc river. All their staff are well trained, proactive and would bend over backwards to accommodate our requests. I could see room for improvement for their spa service (more training for their masseurs) though. To sum it up, we love this resort and the staff! Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wants to travel to Bohol.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
A quiet, relaxing place by the river.

Location: Nestled along the nipa fringed Loboc river. Service: Friendly attentive staff. Activity: hiking, fishing, canoeing & nice warm pool.
9.7
I had a wonderful, pleasant, relaxing stay at Loboc River Resort. This place is a hidden paradise; simply perfect for a quiet, nature soaking experience. The tranquil, emerald green Loboc river is a welcome change to the fast paced activities by the beautiful beaches in nearby Panglao island (a popular tourist destination). This resort provided me with the blissful experience I was longing for after a few days in the city and the beaches. The cottages are surrounded with indigenous plants and trees.
Bastiaan D. Couples Netherlands, July 15, 2013
A wonderful place to relax

natural setting, great staff and many activities.
9.7
The Loboc River resort is the ideal place for people that want to relax in a natural and peaceful environment. They have their own hiking trail and are creating more and produce their own fish, crabs and shrimps. At night you can watch fireflies and they even have an island with monkeys. Don't expect any night life or beach, but the restaurant offers great food and fantastic drinks at a reasonable price and you can swim in the huge pool. Tarsier, suspension bridge, floating restaurants and the famous Chocolate Hills are within easy reach. The friendly and helpful staff can organize a custom made tour for you. Tips: next to the resort a small boat can take you across the river where you can make a nice walk to Loboc 'city', then a jeepney can take you back. Or rent the resort's kayak and paddle upstream to Loboc and back, it's so peaceful!
William B. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2013
Great Stay

Great Staff good food sightseeing
9
Excellent stay.. staff was super attentive.... nicely decorated room.... don't judge a book by its cover.... when you first start to pull into the hotel it looks as if you going to be staying in a dirt shack... but looks are deceiving! Can't say enough about the staff... restaurant food was outstanding and well priced... a delight!
Cecilia B. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2013
Good Place

Friendly Staff, Good Location and Fast internet
7.7
It was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04