or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Kayaking Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Interior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Jaejin Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 26, 2013
Traveler's diarrhea

Good view, kindness
5.3
Because of Traveler's diarrhea during 4days, I'm terrible. I think water is problem If you order dinner, Don't drink water in the trestaunt
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2013
Fantastic find

Wonderful owners and staff, gorgeous river, great food
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
Did not want to leave!

Caring owners and staff, excellent restaurant, gorgeous grounds and river view
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2013
Home away from home, first rate, warm and personal

Caring owners and staff, gorgeous river view, nice restaurant and grounds
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
A bit of paradise on the river

Amazing owners and staff, great restaurant, located near many things to see and do
10
Loboc River Resort is a wonderfully, small, intimate new resort right on the calming green waters of the Loboc River. We booked for two and ended up spending 5 days at this great place. We stayed as we loved the owner, staff and found interesting and unusual things to do. Bohol is famous for its Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers. We enjoyed those tourist things, but loved four unusual things as well. Across the river from the lodge (it costs 5 pesos to be rowed across) is a wonderful small paved road that goes through small communities and ends three km later in Loboc. It was fun and gorgeous and much of it shaded. We also had the privilege to attend performances by the local Children's choir and the Band. Both have won international competitions and well deserved fame. They were a treat beyond words. We also visited (and had almost completely to ourselves) a nearby 10,000 hectare protected landscape/national park (Rajah Sikatuna NP). The guided trek was wonderful. Finally, the gracious owner, Zynn, took us on a personal tour of her place and we had a chance to watch fish being harvested, feed monkeys, and taste plants in their organic gardens. Zynn also brought us some of the best mangoes we have eaten in our lives which the kitchen staff cut up and served to us. Her husband also played music for us and personally took us to town to listen to the youth band. Others have written about the gorgeous views, great food, free firefly tour, etc. Loved this home away from home!
Hyemi K. Couples South Korea, June 18, 2013
good service & meal

good service, blackfast, firefly tour
9
good but a little bugs..
U T. Solo travelers Macau, June 16, 2013
Staff is super nice! quiet and unique comfy resort

i really like the staff here they are very nice, can see fireflies at night, the hut is cute and the river view is awesome.
8
the staff is really nice, especially the female owner, she guided us walking around the resort which is really big, she brought us to the monkey island and brought fruits to feed them, we have a happy time watching the monkeys jumping over trees and fighting for the bananas. at night time around 8:30pm there is a fireflies tour, the staff will bring you to a dark place where you can see hundreds of fireflies on the tree top. the hut is a cute design where they are above ground, chickens and chicken babies are walking under the hut. i was living at the river side room, the loboc river is nice and quiet. the location of the resort is far away from the pier, it takes around 1.5 hr from the pier to the resort. from the resort going to the chocolate hill, it takes around 1hr. there is a swimming pool in the resort, and you can access wifi anywhere in the resort.
Ester P. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2013
Wonderful

Attentive and friendly staff, quiet place, center to areas of interests
8
Juhyun K. Couples South Korea, June 6, 2013
Good price with good food

breakfast (not a buffet), resort close to loboc revier, cottage style resort
8
Marguerite F. Couples France, May 24, 2013
Nice hotel with a good location

Location, cleanliness, design
7.3
We chose this hotel to stay not to far from the chocolate hills, so it is more convenient to travel around. (next days we stayed in Panglao). It was indeed well located, easy to find and I was afraid to find a dirty hut but in fact it was a really nice surprise as the room was clean, simple, but the design of the huts was really nice and they really did a good work as the whole place is made of wood, or straws. There is a restaurant that is average, but convenient. They also propose a lot of acitivities but we did not try as we were traveling independently with a rented car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04