or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Kayaking Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Interior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Derek S. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Nice design. Good for a 2-3 night stay.

Close to attractions, Clean, Spacious room
8
Atmosphere of the hotel was very nice. They can arrange trips around the center of Bohol, enabling you to see the chocolate hills, tarsiers, etc. Pool was nice, restaurant has a view overlooking the river. The restaurant, on the other hand, is hardly cheap, and the food was sub-par at best. It's just far enough away from town that you'd most likely not want to go into town for lunch/dinner, which means you're stuck with it.
Romain B. Couples France, March 4, 2013
Nice location

Side to the river
9.3
Nice hotel clean, friendly staff, restaurant cheap and food is good. Can see fireflies near the hotel. Only bad point is on the picture you can see the hotel on the river but in fact the hotel is along the river. I was just a bit disappointed. It was something original.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I strongly recommend to do the tour to see tassier, chocolate hills, reiver cruise... Cheap and nice!
Orlando B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

river view, friendly staff, clean rest rooms and comfortable bed
7.7
It was a great and pleasant stay. The night I checked in, there was a band playing and I liked the repertoire and the singers. The food is fairly priced.
Byungil J. Groups South Korea, February 19, 2013
lovely and peaceful place

a pick up service with 600pesos and Firefly watching
8
I didn't think I would stay near Roboc riber because I was planning the trip to Bohol for the long beach with delicious food and bars but I changed my mind because already I went to like that places. And now apparently, I'm very satisfied with my decision. I used the pick up service from the hotel when I went there and back to the port. The room condition was just not bad but you can row a small boat along the river by yourself with and during night time you can go firefly watching. Anyway, you must recognize the place is romantic and peaceful. above all, the price for your stay is attractive.
Christopher O. Couples Austria, February 16, 2013
In the jungle

Best Location for countryside tours
8
Nice small resort which is well maintained. Rooms are nice and clean and the location is great for visiting things in bohols countryside. Food is simple, but good in taste.
Boon K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
cosy, relaxing stay!

we loved how friendly the staff were, the serene river view and rustic feel of the huts
7.3
Zang Y. Groups China, February 15, 2013
perfect

beautiful view
10
We made a fireflies watching in the morning ,like a christmas tree ,and the garden view always awesome .
Nightlife Tip: quiet
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Beautiful riverside

Peaceful
8.3
About 1/2 hour from the airport, the hotel is on the banks of the Loboc River. Villas are simple, best to get a river view. The whole place is very pretty, the staff are great and the food at the restaurant is tasty. Nice swimming pool to relax in and can hire, bikes and kayaks.
Hotel Feature Tip: River view villas are better
Marianne K. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Relaxing break with friendly staff

Location, staff
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at loboc, the staff were really friendly and helpful making everything really easy. We rented a motorcycle for 700peso a day, which was great for being able to explore the island. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious, and there were many activities that could be organised for you at the hotel. Although there is not much to do at loboc at night, the hotel restaurant provided good food and entertainment on some of the evenings. We hope to make it back some time soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the heavily advertised tourist attractions can be a bit disappointing like the tarsier sanctuary, we had the best time exploring the island by motorcycle where we saw amazing landscapes and local life. Don't be worried about buying petrol from the little home shops on the road side, it's about 66 peso/litre.
Wee C. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Wonderful resort with great service

Friendly and help staff, awesome feel of nature.
9.3
Great resort for relaxing and a getaway. Located just by the river and built with a great feel of nature. Board games are available for all guests at the restaurant. Restaurant serves nice food, particularly the sizzling beef steak and a local chicken spicy soup. Staff of the resort are always ready with a smile and friendly greeting. Swimming pool is of a decent size and allows you to have a good swim and relaxation. The pool is a distance away from the guest rooms therefore you do not have to worry about noise from children playing at the pool. At night, the kayaks are available for rent for fireflies watching. However if may not be available when it rains because there would no fireflies out in the wild. Tour packages and transportation arrangement are available at the resort and you arrange with the staffs at the reception. Overall, great for a short stay and getaway from all the noise and crowds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Countryside tour is a must try and it is awesome. Try the adventures at "EAT" Educational Adventure Tour in Danao. Island hopping in Panglao, Balicasag Beach and Virgin Island are ok however vendors tend to overcharge at these places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05