or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
210 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Crisp M. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Best resort in Bohol

Food ,staff, quite, peaceful,
10
Quite peaceful resort, very helpful staff, great food ,, lots of things to do if you want trip to airport cost 600p
Restaurant Tip: Best food , best staff
Oleg K. Couples Russia, January 29, 2013
The best hotel & accomodaion in this area

Amazingly friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere & tasty dinners
9.3
There is very friendlly staff, who makes your staying there very enjoyable. The breakfast is good, every day all guests have complimentary from staff. The hotel's restaurant is excellent & not expensive. The roms are big and clean.
Linas S. Couples Lithuania, January 26, 2013
Interesting hotel with a nice staff

Nice Restaurant
7.7
There is nice hotel with a very nice restaurant and nice view from it. The food was good too. The rooms was good too but there was not good sound insulation from the neighboring room. You need not eat in the rooms because you will ahve the ants in the rooms then... Very nice staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you will go to see tarsiers I would recommend to go to the smallest place which is between the villages Sikatuna and Corella. There is more nice then in more comercial place which are between Loboc and chokolad hills
Melissa E. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great location with lovely views of the Lobocriver

Serene setting
8
The place is great for kids, average food. The owner made the time to meet up with us and asked us about our stay. They offer guide for firefly watching which is within the premises, chicken feeding and fishing for kids, unfortunately we weren't able to do for the time we stayed. We would likely go back if we go to Bohol again.
Yifang B. Families with young children South Africa, January 18, 2013
Clean and well run resort

convenience and good facility
8.7
It is a good resort in the area, by the Loboc River. The fact that it is not too big that we can enjoy quiet rest in the evenings and the more personal attention from the staff, who are very courteous. We like the tucked away swimming pool as it gives us a feeling of privacy. The board walks is slippery after the rain that maybe the resort can consider putting down some sort of rubber mates to prevent children and the elderly from slipping and got hurt. The hotel is very thoughtful in offering extra services such as boat trip for snorkeling, day trips and airport transfers. There is a small curio shop by the reception with somehow limited stock but fair prices. The the buffet breakfast, which is included in the rate, is very good. Dinner by the tranquil river sound is also very enjoyable.
Cody M. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Extremely comfortable place

The Room, Surrounding attractions, and Staff
9.3
This was probably the best place my wife and I stayed. They were very friendly and helped us set up a moped rental. We could have done a lot more through them, but time was short. The infinity pool was very relaxing and the deliveried food and drinks to the pool. The town was close by and transportation is fairly cheap. Also the in town bakery was very cheap for quantity and quality. The Chocolate Hills were close by as well as a butterfly musuem and tzaier reserve.
Jrennifer T. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Beautiful resort

Our children were entertained with all the amenities at LRR. We did not feel the need to fill every day with sight-seeing activities.
8.3
loboc river resort was a pleasant surprise. from the beginning the manager was helpful in tailoring our reservation to meet our needs; room accommodation, airport pick-up and tours right from the airport! once there, the staff doted on our children (ages 3 & 4). i learned only after arriving that lrr is less than 2 years old. i was surprised by this and when some of the additions are complete, such as walking trails, it will complement the other amenities nicely. the only "con" was that dinner at the restaurant was a very long event and the standard could be better (often very salty). however, as you would expect, traditional dishes were usually excellent. expect your order to take an hour to come out (even simple ones) and often not at the same time. so if you are eating with little ones be ready with games and activities to keep them entertained. you can try ordering ahead. also, unless you are going get separate rooms, be prepared to get cozy with your children - ours slept in our bed the 5 nights we were there. there is room for a single cot but then you have very little room for walking. (i think there are family suites - but they weren't available during our xmas stay). just one word of caution, if you like quick access to shops, restaurants, etc this is not your place. loboc village is only a 5 minute tricycle ride but you will find little other than resort amenities at your doorstep. finally, when we did take on the local attractions, the staff were brilliant in organizing a driver who was knowledgeable and friendly. we always saw as much as we wanted to see and sometimes a bit more. try packed lunches and have picnics at the beach or one of hte falls. i can say without question it was a fantastic stay and we would stay at lrr again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be brave and trust your driver to show you some local attractions not in your guidebook (local woodworker, local beach, etc..).
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Perfect Christmas

Amazingly friendly staff, tasty and good value food, beautiful surroundings, peaceful, relaxing, comfiest bed ever
9.7
We loved our stay and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
A nice hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room
8.3
We travelled to the Loboc river resort with our two small children and had a very nice time. The staff were extremely helpful and helped to make our stay easier. There is a nice swimming poll overlooking the river too.
Sewoon N. Business travelers South Korea, December 22, 2012
Relaxing

Quiet, Comfortable and Reasonablly Priced
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04