Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Zang Y. Groups China, February 15, 2013
perfect

beautiful view
10
We made a fireflies watching in the morning ,like a christmas tree ,and the garden view always awesome .
Nightlife Tip: quiet
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Beautiful riverside

Peaceful
8.3
About 1/2 hour from the airport, the hotel is on the banks of the Loboc River. Villas are simple, best to get a river view. The whole place is very pretty, the staff are great and the food at the restaurant is tasty. Nice swimming pool to relax in and can hire, bikes and kayaks.
Hotel Feature Tip: River view villas are better
Marianne K. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Relaxing break with friendly staff

Location, staff
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at loboc, the staff were really friendly and helpful making everything really easy. We rented a motorcycle for 700peso a day, which was great for being able to explore the island. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious, and there were many activities that could be organised for you at the hotel. Although there is not much to do at loboc at night, the hotel restaurant provided good food and entertainment on some of the evenings. We hope to make it back some time soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the heavily advertised tourist attractions can be a bit disappointing like the tarsier sanctuary, we had the best time exploring the island by motorcycle where we saw amazing landscapes and local life. Don't be worried about buying petrol from the little home shops on the road side, it's about 66 peso/litre.
Wee C. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Wonderful resort with great service

Friendly and help staff, awesome feel of nature.
9.3
Great resort for relaxing and a getaway. Located just by the river and built with a great feel of nature. Board games are available for all guests at the restaurant. Restaurant serves nice food, particularly the sizzling beef steak and a local chicken spicy soup. Staff of the resort are always ready with a smile and friendly greeting. Swimming pool is of a decent size and allows you to have a good swim and relaxation. The pool is a distance away from the guest rooms therefore you do not have to worry about noise from children playing at the pool. At night, the kayaks are available for rent for fireflies watching. However if may not be available when it rains because there would no fireflies out in the wild. Tour packages and transportation arrangement are available at the resort and you arrange with the staffs at the reception. Overall, great for a short stay and getaway from all the noise and crowds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Countryside tour is a must try and it is awesome. Try the adventures at "EAT" Educational Adventure Tour in Danao. Island hopping in Panglao, Balicasag Beach and Virgin Island are ok however vendors tend to overcharge at these places.
Ka E. Couples South Korea, February 6, 2013
Lovely Room and Great Hospitality

Filling breakfast, Couple of board games, Friendly staffs, and Beautiful view
9
We really had good time in Loboc River Resort. 1. You can enjoy fire flies visiting your porch. (we were staying in river view room 10) They are really beautiful. 2. Good room condition. of course it is a quite descent resort so you will feel comfortable anywhere - clean bathroom / well working aircontiditoning / comfortable bed. 3. Enjyable facilities. They have swimmimg pool, simple board game sets and Kayak.. I never got bored and we can feed roosters and hens 4. They offer welcoming drink. we got iced ginger tea wich tasted awsome. 5. Every otherday they have entertainment program like singers or bands... it is alright to have dinner with music tunes 6. Awsome Breakfast. Breakfast is included. Everyday they ask you what you would like to have for breakfast. Fresh fruit, coffee or tea , juice , rice or bread , meat , egg and everyday they serve an extra dish for free.. i am so satisfied with breakfast!! You will love it and i am pretty sure that you will enjoy your stying in the resort
Crisp M. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Best resort in Bohol

Food ,staff, quite, peaceful,
10
Quite peaceful resort, very helpful staff, great food ,, lots of things to do if you want trip to airport cost 600p
Restaurant Tip: Best food , best staff
Oleg K. Couples Russia, January 29, 2013
The best hotel & accomodaion in this area

Amazingly friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere & tasty dinners
9.3
There is very friendlly staff, who makes your staying there very enjoyable. The breakfast is good, every day all guests have complimentary from staff. The hotel's restaurant is excellent & not expensive. The roms are big and clean.
Linas S. Couples Lithuania, January 26, 2013
Interesting hotel with a nice staff

Nice Restaurant
7.7
There is nice hotel with a very nice restaurant and nice view from it. The food was good too. The rooms was good too but there was not good sound insulation from the neighboring room. You need not eat in the rooms because you will ahve the ants in the rooms then... Very nice staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you will go to see tarsiers I would recommend to go to the smallest place which is between the villages Sikatuna and Corella. There is more nice then in more comercial place which are between Loboc and chokolad hills
Melissa E. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great location with lovely views of the Lobocriver

Serene setting
8
The place is great for kids, average food. The owner made the time to meet up with us and asked us about our stay. They offer guide for firefly watching which is within the premises, chicken feeding and fishing for kids, unfortunately we weren't able to do for the time we stayed. We would likely go back if we go to Bohol again.
Yifang B. Families with young children South Africa, January 18, 2013
Clean and well run resort

convenience and good facility
8.7
It is a good resort in the area, by the Loboc River. The fact that it is not too big that we can enjoy quiet rest in the evenings and the more personal attention from the staff, who are very courteous. We like the tucked away swimming pool as it gives us a feeling of privacy. The board walks is slippery after the rain that maybe the resort can consider putting down some sort of rubber mates to prevent children and the elderly from slipping and got hurt. The hotel is very thoughtful in offering extra services such as boat trip for snorkeling, day trips and airport transfers. There is a small curio shop by the reception with somehow limited stock but fair prices. The the buffet breakfast, which is included in the rate, is very good. Dinner by the tranquil river sound is also very enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08