Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Loboc, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
307 reviews

198 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Boris G. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
An amazing and unique resort

The surrounds, the staff and the facilities
10
We would recommend Loboc River Resort to anyone who is looking for a natural adventure and a relaxing environment. The staff were super attentive and lovely. We had a great time.
Report this review
Khoa B. Couples Netherlands, May 17, 2014
Excellent hotel

Nice room, good food, friendly staff
9.7
Recommend the sup paddling on the loboc river
Report this review
Daryl T. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2013
Best resort for a warm friendly experience

Friendliness, service, nature
8.3
our stay at loboc river was perfect relaxation... we made a mistake with our booking and was alittle frenetic when we reached the hotel. Thankfully there was Zynn who was the owner who assured us that they had rooms. NOt only that they opened a Garden room for us to rest and slowly settle our booking with agoda and promised they would change to a river view room when we had settled it. Most places would just let you do that at the lobby to avoid you "messing up" 2 rooms... afterwards, zynn was very hospitable as she brought us around the premises, a 10 hectares plot of land which can be seen has been tenderly developed by their family...there was a monkey island with monkeys who would run to the banks when zynn was calling out to them, there were fishes from a small stream that they had dug themselves, an organic garden with all the fresh produce being home grown....there was a very homely feel about the entire areas and you could tell the pride and love that has gone into developing this area up...the name on the board was a nice personal touch to arriving in the resort and we were impressed when they made an effort to have our name down even though we mixed up our booking and were not supposed to arrive on that day... we hired the kayak on the first day and just enjoyed the breezed as we rowed down the river....all the staff were very friendly and made a point to get to know your prefernces from what you had ordered to even trying to give you your favourite seat in the restaurant...the restaurant food was affordable and good, considerng that they could easily rip you off by charging a bomb given that there were very few choices avaiable at night...at night, the staff would take flashlights and bring you to the gardens where fireflies lit up a tree like christmas lights...it was all very nice..
Report this review
Wang X. Families with young children China, October 3, 2013
Nice

Good location for river cruise
10
Report this review
Wang X. Families with young children China, October 3, 2013
Nice

Good location for river cruise
10
Report this review
Jerickson L. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2013
Perfect!

Service, very nice hotel
10
Loboc Resort Review We're still in the restaurant waiting for our transport service to our next resort and i couldn't be so excited to give this resort a great review. From d point that we arrived and upon check out. This resort is very serious about taking good care of their customers. The staff are very friendly, courteous, accomodating and always gives a smile in everything they do. This is truly a world class resort that caters to many international visitors. They all speak very good english and makes u as comfortable as possible. Me and my wife were taking our own pictures and the stuff kindly offere a hand for him to take our picture instead. The owner Ms. Jean is very kind to us also. She took the time approach us and ask if everything is alright. During dinner, her husband's brother visited here from USA even apologised because they are having fun, and her husband sings in the band. Her husband sings well and we were also entertained so i think she really didn't need to aplogize. They even gave us a complementary lechon cebu and a fried spinach with shrimp, i think that's what they are also eating because if her brother in law's homecoming. That was very very thoughtful and really unexpected. That night, i got a fever and i asked for a paracetamol to the front desk. Again, Ms. Jean is very kind enough to go to our room, personally approaching us and giving some advice as she was a nurse. Just an overnight stay but so many good things to experience. We will surely go back to this resort and will recommend to anyone u know going to Bohol.
Report this review
Koh S. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
nice place and clean , good for relaxing

quiet , riverside , friendly
8.7
stay was a great experience. book thru agoda, cannot cancel as the ferry to island was cancelled due to strong waves. forfeit the night. Explained to owner to request for return , owner willing to extend my stay but I need to rush back to catch flight. they willing to upgrade me. well, stay is nice with nice staff. good place is you want somewhere quiet but far away from beach. the river kayak was nice.. maybe owner should introduce wind sailing on the river !
Report this review
Juhyun P. Groups South Korea, September 20, 2013
Perfect performance and Eco-friendly

Clean room, harmony with nature, helpful staffs
10
Ive been to Bohol for 3 times. This time I stayed in this hotel for the first time. I was very grateful for the helpful and sacrificing staffs and beautiful scenery of Loboc River. You will never regret with your choice to be there and enjoy another aspects of Bohol island.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2013
Home away from home

Nice resort, good food and attentive staff
8.7
I'm so glad i picked this over other hotels in Bohol. The place is lovely. The staff are all very attentive and always greeting us with a real smile. My son felt at home instantly. During idle time he would ask me if he could stay at the reception area and just chat with the hotel staff. He probably felt the warm treatment from them too. I love the nipa huts on stilts, the river view outside our room and all the trees surrounding us. There's lots of activities for kids. They can go fishing,ride a carabao and roam around the area, feed the resort's chicken and ducks and even the wild monkeys on the other island with the help of their staff. The food is very good also and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
We had a wonderful stay

Great place, Amazing staff and tasty food
8.3
We had a wonderful weekend at Loboc River Resort. Rooms are clean, lovely pool overlooking the river, and tasty food. More than the resort, it is the customer service that is really amazing. They're always ready to help you and you could feel that it is really coming from their heart. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious dessert courtesy of the owner. Highly recommended place and good value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 198 reviews Next page
Loboc River Resort LobocLoboc River Resort Loboc - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Loboc - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Loboc - KayakingLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - VillaLoboc River Resort Loboc - VillaLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - InteriorLoboc River Resort Loboc - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Loboc - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Loboc - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08