Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Kayaking Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Interior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Thorsten S. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2015
really nice

staff, set up on the river, room
9.3
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Outstanding Place To Stay

Beauty, Staff, Location
10
If you are going to the Philippines you want to add Loboc on your list of stops and absolutely stay at the Loboc River Resort. Rooms are quite nice and have flat screen televisions and wifi. I had a river view room which I highly recommend because you have direct views of the river and you can enjoy a drink on your own balcony while enjoying the scenery. The owner and staff are delightful and make you feel welcomed, special and like you are family. The resort has a beautiful, outdoors restaurant with views of the river. The food is excellent and very reasonable. I can't recommend this place enough.
George K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
Great Lodging Option

Monkey Island, Infinity Pool, Riverside Deck
10
Everything here was top notch.
Jimmy N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Among the Best

Staff, Food, and Location
10
I'm quite impressed with everything the resort has to offer. For someone who spends 4 months in hotels for work, this place is among the best in terms of what you get for your money. The location is amazing. You can beat having a coffee from your balcony and watch the river flow by. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I'm not a needy person but they are always there to assist with anything I needed. The food is delicious and reasonable. It's hard to believe but they seem to have quite a few dishes for a small restaurant. I like the peace and serenity of the place. It's good to spend a few days there to relax, read, swim, etc. Loboc River Resort has my highest recommendation and I hope to come back soon.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
A quiet, relaxing place by the river.

Location: Nestled along the nipa fringed Loboc river. Service: Friendly attentive staff. Activity: hiking, fishing, canoeing & nice warm pool.
9.7
I had a wonderful, pleasant, relaxing stay at Loboc River Resort. This place is a hidden paradise; simply perfect for a quiet, nature soaking experience. The tranquil, emerald green Loboc river is a welcome change to the fast paced activities by the beautiful beaches in nearby Panglao island (a popular tourist destination). This resort provided me with the blissful experience I was longing for after a few days in the city and the beaches. The cottages are surrounded with indigenous plants and trees.
U T. Solo travelers Macau, June 16, 2013
Staff is super nice! quiet and unique comfy resort

i really like the staff here they are very nice, can see fireflies at night, the hut is cute and the river view is awesome.
8
the staff is really nice, especially the female owner, she guided us walking around the resort which is really big, she brought us to the monkey island and brought fruits to feed them, we have a happy time watching the monkeys jumping over trees and fighting for the bananas. at night time around 8:30pm there is a fireflies tour, the staff will bring you to a dark place where you can see hundreds of fireflies on the tree top. the hut is a cute design where they are above ground, chickens and chicken babies are walking under the hut. i was living at the river side room, the loboc river is nice and quiet. the location of the resort is far away from the pier, it takes around 1.5 hr from the pier to the resort. from the resort going to the chocolate hill, it takes around 1hr. there is a swimming pool in the resort, and you can access wifi anywhere in the resort.
Peter E. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 13, 2013
Unique and traditional.

Excellent value for money.Great food and staff. The character of the tradition hut theme rooms and open air restaurant.
10
Joyful relaxing and a pleasure staying at this resort. The surroundings were peaceful and amongst nature. I loved this place. We chose well.
Jean Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Fabulous place to stay for peace quiet and relaxat

River view, food, staff
10
A fabulous place to stay quiet peaceful attentive friendly staff and amazing food the pool is wonderful with a good view of the river. Firefly canoe trip not to be missed.
Minjoo J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2013
great relaxing location

very relaxing, really kind staff, next to river
8.3
Our stay here was one of the most relaxing on Bohol Island. The location is far from everything but this is made up for by the peaceful setting by the river. We really enjoyed the kayaking facilities and the firefly tour or walk is a must! The staff were also very friendly and accomodating. Only negative was the restaurant was inconsistent with some really nice dishes and some which were too small.
Orlando B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

river view, friendly staff, clean rest rooms and comfortable bed
7.7
It was a great and pleasant stay. The night I checked in, there was a band playing and I liked the repertoire and the singers. The food is fairly priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05