or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Bathroom Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2013
Home away from home

Nice resort, good food and attentive staff
8.7
I'm so glad i picked this over other hotels in Bohol. The place is lovely. The staff are all very attentive and always greeting us with a real smile. My son felt at home instantly. During idle time he would ask me if he could stay at the reception area and just chat with the hotel staff. He probably felt the warm treatment from them too. I love the nipa huts on stilts, the river view outside our room and all the trees surrounding us. There's lots of activities for kids. They can go fishing,ride a carabao and roam around the area, feed the resort's chicken and ducks and even the wild monkeys on the other island with the help of their staff. The food is very good also and reasonably priced.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 8, 2013
We had a wonderful stay

Great place, Amazing staff and tasty food
8.3
We had a wonderful weekend at Loboc River Resort. Rooms are clean, lovely pool overlooking the river, and tasty food. More than the resort, it is the customer service that is really amazing. They're always ready to help you and you could feel that it is really coming from their heart. Every morning we were looking forward to the delicious dessert courtesy of the owner. Highly recommended place and good value for money.
Pamela G. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
Family friendly, wonderful service!

Staff, service, and activities
7.3
We booked this resort because of all the good reviews I read about it. This was for our family vacation in Bohol and the first leg of our trip was to do the countryside tour so I decided to have our first night in Bohol in Loboc River Resort. I arranged with the hotel a tour as soon as we land in Tagbilaran so that our final stop is the hotel. When we got to there, a welcome sign with our names on it and the owner, Jean, greeted us. Delicious ginger iced tea was served and we were given cold towels. :) They also gave my 2 year-old corn to feed the chickens in the resort (she had so much fun!) while she waited for me to finish checking in. Our room was a good size and the facilities were sufficient. There are many activities to do in this resort apart from swimming and many of them are great for kids --- carabao riding, fireflies watching (inside the resort), kayaking, fishing in their pond, feeding the monkeys...the list goes on). Their restaurant has good selections and overlooks the Loboc river. All their staff are well trained, proactive and would bend over backwards to accommodate our requests. I could see room for improvement for their spa service (more training for their masseurs) though. To sum it up, we love this resort and the staff! Will definitely recommend this to friends and family who wants to travel to Bohol.
Jaejin Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 26, 2013
Traveler's diarrhea

Good view, kindness
5.3
Because of Traveler's diarrhea during 4days, I'm terrible. I think water is problem If you order dinner, Don't drink water in the trestaunt
Michelle M. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2013
It was great!

The staff, the food (local delicacies were a hit) and the area being really quiet.
10
It was amazing! My husband and I enjoyed the really great service from the entire staff. They were all well mannered and were very polite. They try very hard to provide whatever it is you need. From the kitchen staff to the servers, to the cleaners and to the receptionists. if you're up for the party, go to Panglao Island. If you're up to travelling around Bohol to get around and do sight seeing, then stay at Loboc River Resort. It's really nice and very quiet at night.
Ronald P. Families with young children Australia, April 29, 2013
very quiet and clean environment

room staff,dining staff and reception staff
8
Luz V. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2013
fantastic. relaxing

nice view, comfortable stay
9.3
very nice. the room is cozy and surroundings are quiet.
Melissa E. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great location with lovely views of the Lobocriver

Serene setting
8
The place is great for kids, average food. The owner made the time to meet up with us and asked us about our stay. They offer guide for firefly watching which is within the premises, chicken feeding and fishing for kids, unfortunately we weren't able to do for the time we stayed. We would likely go back if we go to Bohol again.
Yifang B. Families with young children South Africa, January 18, 2013
Clean and well run resort

convenience and good facility
8.7
It is a good resort in the area, by the Loboc River. The fact that it is not too big that we can enjoy quiet rest in the evenings and the more personal attention from the staff, who are very courteous. We like the tucked away swimming pool as it gives us a feeling of privacy. The board walks is slippery after the rain that maybe the resort can consider putting down some sort of rubber mates to prevent children and the elderly from slipping and got hurt. The hotel is very thoughtful in offering extra services such as boat trip for snorkeling, day trips and airport transfers. There is a small curio shop by the reception with somehow limited stock but fair prices. The the buffet breakfast, which is included in the rate, is very good. Dinner by the tranquil river sound is also very enjoyable.
Jrennifer T. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Beautiful resort

Our children were entertained with all the amenities at LRR. We did not feel the need to fill every day with sight-seeing activities.
8.3
loboc river resort was a pleasant surprise. from the beginning the manager was helpful in tailoring our reservation to meet our needs; room accommodation, airport pick-up and tours right from the airport! once there, the staff doted on our children (ages 3 & 4). i learned only after arriving that lrr is less than 2 years old. i was surprised by this and when some of the additions are complete, such as walking trails, it will complement the other amenities nicely. the only "con" was that dinner at the restaurant was a very long event and the standard could be better (often very salty). however, as you would expect, traditional dishes were usually excellent. expect your order to take an hour to come out (even simple ones) and often not at the same time. so if you are eating with little ones be ready with games and activities to keep them entertained. you can try ordering ahead. also, unless you are going get separate rooms, be prepared to get cozy with your children - ours slept in our bed the 5 nights we were there. there is room for a single cot but then you have very little room for walking. (i think there are family suites - but they weren't available during our xmas stay). just one word of caution, if you like quick access to shops, restaurants, etc this is not your place. loboc village is only a 5 minute tricycle ride but you will find little other than resort amenities at your doorstep. finally, when we did take on the local attractions, the staff were brilliant in organizing a driver who was knowledgeable and friendly. we always saw as much as we wanted to see and sometimes a bit more. try packed lunches and have picnics at the beach or one of hte falls. i can say without question it was a fantastic stay and we would stay at lrr again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be brave and trust your driver to show you some local attractions not in your guidebook (local woodworker, local beach, etc..).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - BathroomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - RestaurantLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Suite RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3C07