or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front Office Loboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Kayaking Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings
Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Villa Loboc River Resort Bohol - Surroundings Loboc River Resort Bohol - Interior Loboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Loboc Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Ester P. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2013
Wonderful

Attentive and friendly staff, quiet place, center to areas of interests
8
Clarita B. Families with older children Australia, April 29, 2013
fun & relaxing stay in loboc

comfortable bed & attentive staff
10
It was an enjoyable & relaxing moments in loboc. We enjoy the food , our trek to the chocolate hills and our encounter with the tarsiers
Michelle J. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2013
it was a pleasant stay.. good place to relax..

can do kayaking and fishing on the river, witness fireflies during nightswimming in the pool, and they organize tour for guests...
7.7
All in all, it was a pleasant stay. The area of the resort is beside a river where u can do kayaking and fishing. Food were good and they a have a good selection of it at a very affordable price and that includes drinks too. Some nights, they have a local band to serenade the guests. The rooms were simple but clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Locationwise, the hotel is quite far from the highway, so it really is peaceful, but u either have to drive there or hire a car or van to take you the tourists attraction of Bohol.
Nadal E. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2013
Relaxing

good location for countryside tours,good service and friendly staff
10
It was a nice and wonderful stay at this resort.i love to stay here again when i am in Bohol.Will recommend it to my friends.
David Z. Families with older children United States of America, April 2, 2013
Secluded Hotel Next to the River

Quiet, Comfortable and Reasonablly Priced
6.3
Claudia I. Families with older children Germany, March 28, 2013
Special River view Hotel

Clean, Reiver view, Room design
9.7
We stayed two nights in the Loboc river Resort and we liked it a lot. I am not sure if the garden view rooms are good but the river view rooms with there balconies are very nice. The rooms are clean and the design of the houses are also nice. I can definetly recommend the resort.
Abraham J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 27, 2012
great and personalised service

quiet and beautiful nature environment, good restaurant, clean swimming pool, but also the river is good to swim.
9.3
the resort is new, clean, with spacious cabins. access to banca's (canoe's) to explore the loboc river. no alternative restaurants or activities in the immediate vacinity, but easy to arrange tricycles or taxi's through the front desk. friendly management and staff, with a good eye for personal service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all nearby attractions can be combined in a one-day tour to be arranged through the front desk.
Michael L. Families with older children Denmark, July 30, 2012
6 star local and authentic style.

Superb surroundings directly at the Loboc River, fantastic pool!
10
We are a family of 5 plus 2 guests from Denmark age 10 to 71 years, and we had the pleasure of spending 6 nights at this fantastic resort. If you are looking for polished marble and fancy high life, this is not the place for you! But if you want genuine and sincere warm Philippine hospitality in superb surroundings directly at the Loboc River, then this is without any doubt the place! You will be meet by an extremely professional host and staff, who will do anything in their power to serve and assist you to ensure that your stay will be as pleasant as possible. Being located at the river you will be meet by the occasional bug – but nothing a mosquito lotion won’t help you to avoid. The rooms at as said not marble and 5 star big city style, but 6 star local and authentic style living up to the best of standards. This is without any doubt a resort that we would go back to any time and we would not hesitate to give it our best and warmest recommendations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort is well located for sightseeing at Bohol, all of the main attractions are within less than ½ – 2 hours of driving away.
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2012
Beautifully designed, peaceful resort.

Picture perfect, natural setting in true rural area. Great outdoor living.
8.3
i loved the tasteful and natural ambience of the resort. staff was very friendly and acommodating, welcoming and personal. the river was quiet and peaceful and i enjoyed watching kids across the river swimming, women washing clothes and paddle boats ferrying across. very peaceful. we hired a driver who took us on the back of a motorscooter to see some of the local sights. the pool is open for swimming but still being worked on. enough to do for a few days, but far away from most activities. the food is varied and good but not great. cabins and boardwalks are rustic and nicely designed, interiors are a bit drab. i would have prefered a room without a tv as this was the main attraction for my pre-teen.
Nightlife Tip: Stay here if you want a few days of delightful peace and quiet.
Keary L. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2012
Wonderful Getaway

Beautiful setting, excellent staff
9.7
we just spent a week at the loboc river resort. we had a fantastic stay. remote, but not 'roughing it' and only a 1/2 hour drive to the tagbilaran airport. the location is beautiful, the section of the river is quiet and only has local small boat traffic. the staff is incredibly attentive with out being too much. the restaurant has a decent variety at reasonable prices and has free wifi. rooms are clean and comfortable. our room had plenty of space including adding 2 extra mattresses for the kids. the area has lots of activities for day trips. every driver they arranged was knowledgeable and friendly. a swimming pool is under construction and the owner has plans for other recreation activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A couple of things to note--it is in a remote location, so there aren't any other restaurants in the area. You will need to rent mopeds or hire a driver to get to activities. Best if you get cash before you arrive, especially if you're there on a holiday as we were. Occasionally the village next door has loud music, but it wasn't a big problem, it was most noticeable because there were so few other noises to deal with.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loboc River Resort BoholLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Bohol - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - KayakingLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - VillaLoboc River Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Bohol - InteriorLoboc River Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Bohol - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02