Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loboc River Resort

Camayaan, Loboc, Loboc, Loboc, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
306 reviews

197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Aysenur T. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
just lovely!

The food, the animals, and that river!!
9.7
This place oozes with tranquility! We absolutely love rout stay ... the food at the restaurant was aaaaamazing, the pool is lovely, the firefly tour was amazing, in room massages were great, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the views of the river are just gorgeous ... I'd definitely recommend booking a river view room if you can ... we got to watch fireflies from our balcony ... but would also recommend the bunka tour too!
Report this review
Zaneta P. Families with young children Lithuania, January 2, 2016
Resort is good if you like nature.

River view Suite. Swimming pool.
7.7
Report this review
Erik D. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2016
Very cosy place!

Atmosphere, fantastic pool and very nice and friendly staff
9.3
This was an AMAZING hotel. The staff was very friendly, it had a fantastic pool, nice activities like firefly watching. Close to do a zipline, meet the tarsiers and see the chocolate hills. I can really recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and very cozy.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Russia, December 31, 2015
Mistic river place

Firefly watching, swimmîng pool, very nice bed
9
Excellent stay. Really good base to visit chocolote hills and tarsier. The amenities are so perfect it is even surprisîng for bohol: bed is give star hotel quality, very nice swimmîng pool, fairly ok restaurant. Extraordinary experience of firefly excursion proposed by hotel. You take à boat from the hoteĺ´s restaurant and you live a fairytaiil of Mistic river!
Report this review
Hsiao-Chih H. Couples Taiwan, December 29, 2015
Good place that is worthy to visit

Roboc river is awesome, and the best part is the resort is located near by the river. You can kayak on the river or swim in the river.
8
Report this review
Gerald D. Families with older children Canada, December 28, 2015
Great Stay

Beautiful location, centrally located, helpful staff!
9
We had a wonderful time - thank you!
Report this review
Norman M. Families with young children Germany, December 21, 2015
4 nights stay as a family

Location/ big rooms/ pool
7.7
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2015
Mixed review

On the water dining and view, nice pool, good water pressure
6.3
I have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money. This hotel over charges for its rooms but it seems like all of Bohol is a tourist trap. For the price I paid there should be a refrigerator and hot water pot in the room. When asked for a ref they said it would cost extra. The staff was great, I really liked the restaurant, great view great food, but price was a little high. Paying for the view I guess. The grounds appeared unfinished and unkempt. Beautiful flowers and on the river but poorly designed and disorganized. Location is far from everything. They have a trike but over charge on that too. This place has great potential. I don't plan to return but it's the best place on the river.
Report this review
Sharon G. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2015
Fabulous accommodation, fabulous spot, should have

location, fabulous suites, great dining
10
We had a fabulous stay here and really I loved everything. We stayed in a river view suite which was just superb. Very big and well set up. We had fire flies on the balcony in the evenings! There were plenty of cool things to do at the resort and they could organise other activities for a great price. The food is also top rate at very reasonable prices. We were travelling with young kids and this place was perfect for them.
Report this review
Nick M. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
One of my best stays ever love this place !!!

I loved the staff at Loboc they where all so awesome helpful and friendly the food was amazing, the location on the river and the surrounding area was great !!!
9.7
Our stay at Loboc River Resort was amazing we have an incredible time there, the staff where adorable so friendly and helpful all the time love you guys, I will be returning to this place for another stress free easy going holiday I cant wait. Big spacious rooms very clean and tidy very well maintained and great condition with awesome views to the river front. We hired a scouter for the time we where there everything was easily organized for us nothing was a problem to the staff. What a wonderful place with wonderful people cant wait to be back to see you all again Thank you so much for giving us a great stay. Regards Nick Mullane
Report this review
1 - 10 of 197 reviews Next page
Loboc River Resort LobocLoboc River Resort Loboc - Shower Room & Front OfficeLoboc River Resort Loboc - Shower RoomLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Loboc - KayakingLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - Recreational FacilitiesLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - Swimming PoolLoboc River Resort Loboc - VillaLoboc River Resort Loboc - VillaLoboc River Resort Loboc - SurroundingsLoboc River Resort Loboc - InteriorLoboc River Resort Loboc - Balcony/TerraceLoboc River Resort Loboc - Guest RoomLoboc River Resort Loboc - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03