or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Local Motion Inn

526/27-33 Patak Rd.,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Local Motion Inn Phuket - Executive Lounge Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Restaurant Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room
Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Reception Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Facilities Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
John R. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Local Motion Hotel

Great location, helpful staff and good clean room.
8
Enjoyable stay, a couple of minor problems, the water supply was off for 24 hours once,but overall very good value for money.
Pauline O. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Awesome experience

Close to bars restaurants beach shopping buses
8
Staff were great friendly I enjoyed the food rooms basic but large can here the noise of lied from bars etc from rooms bit I enjoyed it n slept no problems, rooms were kept clean staff honest I will be going back to stay with room rates were reasonable beds comfy
Michael W. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
Surprisingly good

Good Airconditioning, Good food, Comfortable bed
7
We were looking for a good but inexpensive hotel in Phuket, specifically Karon Beach. This hotel was a surprise, very affordable and comfortable. Definitely not luxury by any standard but we had a great stay, we had a good breakfast and a great lunch at the hotel. It is very close to the beach, just a 5 min walk. On negative is that the walls are thin so if unlucky and you have a noisy neighbor it may not be a pleasant stay, we were lucky with exception of the last night. Not too bad though. All in all a nice stay and very convenient.
Ni X. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2014
good location, close to beach

clean room, warm service, airport transport
8
Jaclyn L. Groups Canada, March 13, 2014
Great little area near the beach

Big bed, fast wifi, large fridge
7.7
We stayed for two nights in March 2014. Karon Beach was a nice change from Patong. We loved the little road the Local Motion was located on. It's pretty quiet in the day but really comes alive at night. The only downside to this was that our room faced the street. It was nice to be able to see everything but the windows/walls are paper thin. We had to double check to make sure a window wasn't left open! There was live music playing until about 1am on a Wednesday. It was kind of cool but made it hard to sleep! We never ate at the restaurant so I don't know how the food was. A good option for budget travellers looking for a hotel in Karon.
Jun W. Couples China, November 11, 2013
Nice hotel

good service
8
Ying L. Families with young children July 16, 2013
Large room but a bit smelly

Location, room size, service
7.3
The room is big but a bit smelly for unknown reason. Staff are nice and helpful.
Ying L. Families with young children July 16, 2013
Generally ok but improvement needed

room size, location, staff performance
7.3
The room is big but a bit smelly for unknown reason. Staff are nice and helpful.
Rosa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Good value during low season

location, included breakfast, elevator
7.7
Rosa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Great value for area

Location, included breakfast in price, elevators
7.7
This hotel was a good value compared to the other hotels in the area during low season. I had a big suitcase so the elevator was such a plus. I got sick of American breakfast everyday and they happily substituted a huge fruit platter for me instead. Staff could speak some English, enough to communicate for the most part. Rooms were spacious, shower with curtains so everything doesn't get wet, comfy bed, balcony with mountain view, tv with English channels, AC, I really couldn't complain for the price. However, there were 2 big cockroaches in the bathroom the first day I moved in and I swear there was a rat dropping on the bed when I woke up the 2nd day. However, after that I didn't see any more bugs or droppings. Also, the shower was either very hot or cold, I couldn't get it to a nice warm temperature. But I didn't complain because I was too lazy to change rooms. Those are my only complaints. Also, they only offer taxi to the airport 800 baht so I walked down the street and arranged a mini bus for 250 baht but it took a lot longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Local Motion Inn PhuketLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Executive LoungeLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - RestaurantLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ReceptionLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - FacilitiesLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A06