or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Local Motion Inn

526/27-33 Patak Rd.,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Local Motion Inn Phuket - Executive Lounge Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Restaurant Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room
Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Reception Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Facilities Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (49)
Sort by:
Pauline O. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Awesome experience

Close to bars restaurants beach shopping buses
8
Staff were great friendly I enjoyed the food rooms basic but large can here the noise of lied from bars etc from rooms bit I enjoyed it n slept no problems, rooms were kept clean staff honest I will be going back to stay with room rates were reasonable beds comfy
Ni X. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2014
good location, close to beach

clean room, warm service, airport transport
8
Rosa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Good value during low season

location, included breakfast, elevator
7.7
Rosa Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Great value for area

Location, included breakfast in price, elevators
7.7
This hotel was a good value compared to the other hotels in the area during low season. I had a big suitcase so the elevator was such a plus. I got sick of American breakfast everyday and they happily substituted a huge fruit platter for me instead. Staff could speak some English, enough to communicate for the most part. Rooms were spacious, shower with curtains so everything doesn't get wet, comfy bed, balcony with mountain view, tv with English channels, AC, I really couldn't complain for the price. However, there were 2 big cockroaches in the bathroom the first day I moved in and I swear there was a rat dropping on the bed when I woke up the 2nd day. However, after that I didn't see any more bugs or droppings. Also, the shower was either very hot or cold, I couldn't get it to a nice warm temperature. But I didn't complain because I was too lazy to change rooms. Those are my only complaints. Also, they only offer taxi to the airport 800 baht so I walked down the street and arranged a mini bus for 250 baht but it took a lot longer.
Tor E. Solo travelers Norway, February 16, 2013
Rent og ryddig

Hyggelig pris og god service. Hyggelig betjening
8.7
Nok en gang et hyggelig opphold, standard og service er stabilt god.
Restaurant Tip: Papaya restaurant like nedi i gata, gir full valuta for pengene, i en trivelig og pen atmosfære. Desidert beste valg i Karon
Joel J. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Disappointed all around. Never again.

Price, location, free breakfast
5.7
I was really surprised by how bad this place was considering the positive reviews. Where to begin...Shockingly rude and dismissive receptionist which is rare for Thailand. Poorly maintained run down rooms, a serious mosquito problem, horrible breakfast, weak WiFi signal that doesn't reach all rooms, neighbours that play loud music until all hours. I could say more but what's the point. Take a hint. Think twice before staying here. It's cheap but it's substandard. You get what you pay for.
Bjorn C. Solo travelers Denmark, December 11, 2012
Friendly hotel, good location

Short distance - 5 minutes - to the beach, many good restaurants in the nearby surroundings, close to entertaiment but still quiet at night
7.7
Too short ;-) Was planning to extend my stay from 5 to 35 days after experiencing the comforts of this hotel, but it was fully booked at the time i asked for extension.
Michael K. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Short walking distance to the Beach

Clean, basic and comfortable
6
A very reasonably priced hotel ideal in price for single travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short walk to the beach, close to many reasonably priced eateries.
Jing Y. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2012
Nice people and good services

Good location , near beach
7.7
We have a very nice holiday in thailand , our friend recommend this hotel to us , nice place, very friendly staff, but the opposite resturants are noiesy, overall it is a good place to stay! Will go again next time
Pierre R. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Good hotel close to the beach

Big clean room
9
The hotel is a 3 min walk to the beach. The rooms are big with good AC and shower. There is a busy bar accross the street so it can be VERY loud some nights --> but it is very quiet if you wear earplugs. The restaurant is cheap and good. The hotel is located in the shopping / nightlife zone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Local Motion Inn PhuketLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Executive LoungeLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - RestaurantLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ReceptionLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - FacilitiesLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A02