My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Local Motion Inn

526/27-33 Patak Rd.,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Local Motion Inn Phuket - Executive Lounge Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Restaurant Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room
Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Reception Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Facilities Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Shirley K. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
great location,large room but needs refurbished

location is great,near the beach,shops and bars
6
i stayed here for 4 nights with my 12 year old son,the rooms we had was at the back which was comfortable with good shower,tv fridge,safety deposit box.there is no pool here,staff were ok not too friendly,breakfast was a buffet with several choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: there are plenty of other guest houses in the area with more superior rooms for less money,expect to pay 1000baht per night,the area is perfect but i would not stay at the local motion inn again.
Zhu M. Families with older children China, August 16, 2012
Great Great Great experience!!!!

cheap price,clean room,great food,nice staff
10
Totally satisfied with staying at Local Motion Inn Very near to Karon Beach, 5 min walk, Karon beach is very very beautiful by the way! Totally worth it with the reasonable price, we have 3 adults, they give us a suite! This is "standard" for 3 ppl? I don't know, but we are very satisfied! Breakfast is very tasty! we also have a couple times of dinner in here, totally tasty too The staff was also very helpful and warm-hearted Anyway, strong recommend this one!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon Beach
John S. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2011
NIce room for the money

Large room Nice breakfastClose to the beach.
10
for the price we paid the room was excerlant value ,close to everything ,beach around the corner and good breakfast to start the day.rooms large to spread our clothes around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place to start or finish.tip would be book say first two days at hotel from home then when you arrive go to local street market and book from them a week on pli pli island (cheaper),then come back to hotel.
Ingrida K. Families with older children Latvia, June 13, 2011
Basic and clean

Value for money if you travel on budget
6.7
we stayed at the local motion inn for 3 nights and enjoyed our time in caron.hotel is very basic,but rooms are big clean and neat.furniture is outdated but in good condition.beds are comfortable.staff are little bit tired,but mostly helpful.no crawling insects were spotted.breakfast just basic eggs and sausage.we would recommend this hotel for young travelers on budget who wants to save more money for trips and sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many lovely local restaurants in Caron,we tried few and all very nice.There is evening market up the road at nearby temple,check market days at reception. We hired taxi for a day down the street and enjoyed sightseeing-Orchid Farm is amazing,Rawai fishing village and Kata viewpoint are really beautiful.
Carla D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 17, 2011
geen zwembad,niet luxe kamer

alleen het ontbijt was goed
5.3
wat een leugen geen zwembad, smerige kussens helemaal geel van het zweet,badkamer was wel netjes, extra bed was heel slecht,we hadden geen luxe kamer,oude kasten,klein tv
Hotel Feature Tip: ik zou hier niet boeken met kinderen
Yuzhen R. Families with older children China, July 13, 2013
完美体验 期待下一次再见

位置好。客服服务好。免费早餐味道也不错。
9.7
完美体验。近海,走几分钟就到海边。客服干净舒适,有露台,可以欣赏美丽椰子林。早餐是西餐,味道可口。性价比非常高。
Zhu H. Families with older children China, July 5, 2013
早餐很棒

早餐很棒,客房干净,态度很好!
9
离卡隆海滩很近,走5分钟就到,周围有餐厅、超市、SPA,水果店,客房很干净,每间房有一个小阳台,早餐也很丰富,这个价格真是太划算了。
Fengju L. Families with older children China, February 2, 2013
位置优越

位置优越,去卡伦海滩步行5分钟;酒店设施一般,但周边吃饭购物非常方便,有免费早餐
8.3
位置优越,去卡伦海滩步行5分钟;酒店设施一般,但周边吃饭购物非常方便,有免费早餐,早餐不丰盛,但也不错了,对得起这个价格。对儿童没有加收额外费用,比较友好。
Fengju L. Families with older children China, January 29, 2013
位置不错,离海滩5分钟

位置不错,离海滩5分钟
8.3
位置不错,离海滩5分钟,周边购物,吃饭比较方便,靠近酒吧街。酒店设施不是很新,但是还可以接受,免费早餐很简单但也不错了。服务不算热情,但也有求必应。不错
Oleg K. Families with older children Russia, November 5, 2012
Дешевый

Низкая цена
4.3
Отель за свои деньги,ни чего хорошего,расположен в шумном месте,персонал ленивый неприветливый.Очень плохой напор воды в душе в не зависимости от этажа.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Local Motion Inn PhuketLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Executive LoungeLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - RestaurantLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ReceptionLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - FacilitiesLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C04