or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Local Motion Inn

526/27-33 Patak Rd.,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Local Motion Inn Phuket - Executive Lounge Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Interior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Restaurant Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room
Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Guest Room Local Motion Inn Phuket - Reception Local Motion Inn Phuket - Exterior Local Motion Inn Phuket - Facilities Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa Local Motion Inn Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Jaclyn L. Groups Canada, March 13, 2014
Great little area near the beach

Big bed, fast wifi, large fridge
7.7
We stayed for two nights in March 2014. Karon Beach was a nice change from Patong. We loved the little road the Local Motion was located on. It's pretty quiet in the day but really comes alive at night. The only downside to this was that our room faced the street. It was nice to be able to see everything but the windows/walls are paper thin. We had to double check to make sure a window wasn't left open! There was live music playing until about 1am on a Wednesday. It was kind of cool but made it hard to sleep! We never ate at the restaurant so I don't know how the food was. A good option for budget travellers looking for a hotel in Karon.
Renny S. Groups Indonesia, May 25, 2013
nice stay

near beach, near local restaurant and friendly staff
7
It was nice, really close to Karon beach. Eventhough there was blackout when we arrived but it just happened once. Over all NICE..
Kathy T. Groups Canada, October 26, 2012
Great location and value

Great value, free wifi, good breakfast
8
Local Motion Inn was definitely good value. It's only a 5 minute walk to the beach, the people are very friendly, and the rooms were decent. Free WiFi was not always reliable, but it was good enough for what you would need it for (a quick email here and there, some surfing to look stuff up). The breakfast buffet was pretty decent - better than I expected. Bathroom was small, with no counter space, but there were lots of cupboards and drawers in the bedroom. Would probably stay here again if I came back to Karon Beach.
Agustina L. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Good location but the room is below the price

location, breakfast, service
7
Easy to find, good location for any type activity you want to do in Phuket. The street food around the hotel was good also but the room didn't meet the base expectation. especially the bathroom!! also there's 3 cockroaches in my room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the travel agent, they will pick you up and drop you off infront of the hotel
Agustina L. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Lovely service and location

Location, rooms, service, cable tv, and wifi.
8.7
The location is great if you choose to stay at Karon. Took only 2 min to the beach, lot of food in hotel area from the cheapest one to the good one. The room is good. The cable tv really satisfying. Wifi was the best from hotels i stay in Thailand. The staff really nice. We even get free drinks after check out and they gave us permission to use our room to put our luggages until 4:30pm
David W. Groups United States of America, July 4, 2012
Nice rooms

Spacious rooms
9
The rooms are quite nice, with a big fridge, hot water, a/c, and balcony. The staff was friendly as well. A note on the breakfast: in addition to the spread, you can ask for coffee/tea and eggs any style. We didn't figure this out until our last day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is a short 5-10 min walk away.
Luis P. Groups Spain, February 23, 2012
Perfect

All
9.7
Good location (5m walking to bts), good rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Qiao S. Groups China, February 17, 2012
Great location and big room

great location and close to everything, reasonable price, big room, nice breakfast
9.3
the hotel is located in the central of karon beach, close to everything with just walking distance. the room is very big and with good facilities. the staff is awesome and friendly.
Alexander T. Groups Australia, January 24, 2011
Good location, decent rooms and well priced!

location, great price, buffet breakfast.
7.7
Great place to stay if your on a budget. Decent sized room and a average bathroom. With a massive variety of restaurants located near by you never have to eat the same thing twice.
Stephan G. Groups Austria, December 18, 2012
Schönes Hotel mit guter Lage

gute Lage
7.7
es war ein angenehmer aufenthalt im hotel. das hotel verfügt über eine gute lage und nähe zum strand (ein paar minuten zu fuß.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel mit guter Lage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Local Motion Inn PhuketLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Executive LoungeLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - InteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - RestaurantLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Guest RoomLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ReceptionLocal Motion Inn Phuket - ExteriorLocal Motion Inn Phuket - FacilitiesLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - SpaLocal Motion Inn Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A01