or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Locarno Hotel

Via Della Penna 22, Spagna, Rome, Italy 00186 (Show on map)

Book now!

Locarno Hotel Rome - Bathroom Locarno Hotel Rome - Bathroom Locarno Hotel Rome - Interior Locarno Hotel Rome - Suite Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Bathroom Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Suite Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Reception Locarno Hotel Rome - Exterior Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Locarno Hotel Rome - Golf Course Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Suite Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Restaurant Locarno Hotel Rome - Restaurant Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Bathroom Locarno Hotel Rome - Bathroom Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest Room Locarno Hotel Rome - Bathroom Locarno Hotel Rome - Garden
Area: Spagna Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Rubbish beyond belief

There are no Pro's to this run down mismanaged over priced dump
3
My wife and I have travelled extensively over the years, we are on the road more than half the year, this has to be the worst place we have stayed in for many many years. The hotel is old, poorly maintained, dirty, over priced and in the hands of young people taking flake from irate clients. Our shower didn't function properly, the air con did not work, the curtains were ripped, the bed springs were showing, the furniture was broken, the room was dark and we paid huge money for a superior room and was happily informed on check in that we had been upgraded, NOT. I complained and was shown three more rooms, all in the same condition of disrepair, beds thin, worn and with springs jutting out, one bed even had that squeaking sound the moment you say down. All in all avoid avoid avoid this place, spend your money else were.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Piazza Popolo
Rusdi M. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
A quaint little hotel

Small room where we stayed and not table but good water pressure with the shower
8
On the overall the staff were nice and helpful especially Fabio who helped us with the food and what to order. I, we, will come back again to Locarno and we will also reccomend tofriends.
Travel tip: Locarno is a walking distance to anywhere...shopping and to underground Metro that can take you anywhere.
Maninder S. Business travelers Canada, September 6, 2011
great location, decent service....very small rooms

Location
7.7
the hotel is walking distance to piazza del popolo, trevi fountain, coliseum etc... so from a location standpoint you can't get much better. the cost of the hotel was very good compared to all the others in the area. the hotel on the other hand was ok, not great. the rooms including the bathroom is small (even by european standards). my in room safe didn't work. breakfast in the morning was also like the hotel, ok not great. however, the hotel does have an outdoor patio which can be quite lively in the evenings. if i return on business i'd probably stay there again, but if it was on vacation probably not.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Everyone will tell you that most things are not in walking distance e.g. Trevi Fountain, Coliseum but they are...about 20-30 min.
Kiat C. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2010
Great Location and helpful staff

within walking distance from all major attractions
7.7
convenient location and within walking distance from the subway. You can just walk to the Spanish Steps and other tourist attractions if you choose not to take the subway. Very authentic italian furnishings and good restaurants nearby. Reception staff are very polite and helpful
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the road is definitely worth a visit.
Guillaume N. Couples France, March 5, 2012
Hotel super bien placé

Lieu, service, ambiance
7.7
Cet hôtel est idéalement placé a cote de la piazza dei popolo. Parfait pour découvrir la ville. La chambre était petite mais tout a fait fonctionnelle. Très bon choix.
Ursula S. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 16, 2010
zufriedenheit des hotels locrno in rom

lage und preis
5.3
Gute Lage Naehe Piazza del Popolo. Zimmer war in der Dependenz fuer mich alleine. Schoene Terrasse, aber geeignet eher fuer den Sommer. Jetzt im Winter habe ich eher etwas in dem grossen Zimmer gefroren, trot kleine Eletrischen Heizung hineingestellt. Zimmer sollte etwas renoviert werden.
Shopping Tip: Fuers shopping liegt das Hoztel gerade naehe der Via del Corso, Spanische Treppe, Fontana di Trevi.
Alida D. Couples Switzerland, April 1, 2013
ROMA E' SMPRE ROMA

posizione, gentilezza, ottimo bar
7
quando veniamo a Roma, spesso soggiorniamo cmq da voi. Le altre volte avevamo però camere migliori, più grandi e che non davano direttamente sul giardino interno.
Jim D. Couples Netherlands, March 17, 2012
Leuk art-deco hotel, zeer goede lokatie

ontbijtbuffet zeer goed, en alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand
8
Dit hotel heeft een hoofdgebouw en dependance,deze staat aan de overkant, ruime kamers, achterkant geen uitzicht, wel het voordeel daardoor erg rustig, hoofdgebouw zeer apart door de art deco stijl, op dak terras met mooi uitzicht. goede service, wifi, en heerlijk ontbijtbuffet, zeer zeker een aanrader voor een geslaagde citytrip
Igor B. Business travelers Russia, March 1, 2012
Красивый старый отель

Доброжелательный и отзывчивый персонал
9.7
Отель отличается доброжелательным обслуживанием и прекрасными видами, которые открываются из окон. Уютно расположен ресторан, прекрасно сервированные завтраки, разнообразный шведский стол. Удобно было встречаться с нашими друзьями и партнёрами за столиком ресторана. Отель весьма удобен для бизнес-переговоров: обеспечивает свои номера широкополосным доступом в интернет, расположен в исторической части города и обладает удобной парковкой. К недостаткам отеля можно отнести непривычную прохладность номера в весенний период.
Nightlife Tip: Отель расположен в историческом центре и открывает самые широкие возможности для ночной жизни, отдыха и общения. Его можно особенно рекомендовать для бизнес-туров и романтического отдыха
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Locarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - InteriorLocarno Hotel Rome - Suite RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Suite RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - ReceptionLocarno Hotel Rome - ExteriorLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Golf CourseLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Suite RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - GardenLocarno Hotel Rome - Golf CourseLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - Golf CourseLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - BathroomLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - Guest RoomLocarno Hotel Rome - Golf CourseLocarno Hotel Rome - Standard DoubleLocarno Hotel Rome - Standard SingleLocarno Hotel Rome - Standard TripleLocarno Hotel Rome - BarLocarno Hotel Rome - BarLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - RestaurantLocarno Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05