Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lodge 19

19 Ave Mariya Road, Negombo City, Negombo, Sri Lanka 11500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studio Lodge 19 Negombo - Garden Lodge 19 Negombo - Interior Lodge 19 Negombo - Reception Lodge 19 Negombo - Entrance Lodge 19 Negombo - Breakfast room Lodge 19 Negombo - Lobby Lodge 19 Negombo - Super double garden room exterior Lodge 19 Negombo - Garden Lodge 19 Negombo - Guest Room
Area: Negombo City Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 50 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2015
Convenient and Comfortable Room

Close to Airport and Railway Station, Comfortable Room and Helpful Staff
7.3
Choose this because it is close to airport, and beach. Conveniently going to Colombo and Beach by train or tuk tuk respectively. Originally booked double room, but found that it is just beside the road. Worrying about noise, and changed to another farther away from road. The manager is extremely helpful and kind, guided us to different locations, arranged transportation to airport etc.
Report this review
Ashton T. Couples Canada, January 7, 2015
Great hotel before or after a flight!

Extremely helpful staff, super close to airport, great shower
8.7
Although we were a bit worried driving through the area, once we arrived at Lodge 19 we were pleasantly surprised! This hotel is gated and very secure. The hotel staff were amazing and spoke very good English. We arrived late due to traffic and the manager arranged to have pizza delivered for us. They also packed us a big breakfast for our 5am checkout before our flight. This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the airport. The room was massive and had an amazing shower with great water pressure and hot water. The bed was also quite comfortable. There were a few ants crawling around which was the only minor downside. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you need accommodation close to the airport. The staff go above and beyond!!!
Report this review
Hui W. Families with young children China, October 5, 2014
This Hotel is not bad except Location

Service, Room is big
7.3
Not bad except location. It's far away from Lewis Place and not convenient to have lunch and diner.
Report this review
Nina N. Families with older children China, August 30, 2014
Comfortable lodge

designed room, good food, considerate service
9.7
good facilities, beautiful morning with tasty food.
Report this review
Yingli Z. Solo travelers China, July 16, 2014
Great place to start your trip

cleanness, comfortable, spacious
9
Lucky to pick lodge 19 as our first stay in Sri Lanka. The guesthouse is located in a quiet road, near the town's center, near the bus station, and near the fish market. It is clean, tastefully decorated, especially the shower is very comfortable and better than most guesthouse I've stayed. We did't pick the seaside guesthouse, and it turned out to be a smart choice, for the seaside in Negombo is so-so. And the breakfast here is just superb! Fresh for the whole day! strongly recommend this place.
Report this review
Stephen W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Great hotel near the airport

Near to the airport, great rooms, friendly staff and fast internet
8.7
A small hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed for 1 night prior to a early morning flight as it's ideally suited for the airport but would stay again. The only negative is that one of our 3 rooms (the superior double room) faced the road and so was quite noisy, but this was only a minor flaw.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Good

Nice people, value for money, good food
8
Good !and comfortable, easy to find, nice staff and lovely garden.
Report this review
Kenneth S. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
excellent service, smart & convenient for airport

Very helpful staff especially the manager and the owner, modern and exceptionally clean
9.7
Very comfortable, safe and convenient for the international airport. This quiet hotel provides everything one needs when arriving by air or departing.
Report this review
Michael T. Couples Israel, March 17, 2014
good

good
6.7
Report this review
Till K. Families with young children Germany, March 4, 2014
Ideal location to start (or end) your holiday

big charming room, good value for money, great garden
9
Our driver seemed a bit concerned that we were too far off the tourist area, but with Lodge 19 we had made the perfect choice for us: big charming room with a tasteful mix of old wooden furniture and a luxurious modern bath including a great rain shower, nice peaceful garden, very friendly and english-speaking staff and a most hospitable owner! A variety of drinks is available any time and the breakfast was very tasty. The beach area where most restaurants are located is only a few Tuk-Tuk minutes away (approx. 1-2 Euro) so the location is not an issue at all. Our 20 month old toddler enjoyed the walled garden where an occasional squirrel or cat could be seen and the artificial waterfall and fish pond which is integrated into the house (sounds weird, looks great!). Our room was facing the street but it is not a particularly busy road and we were not bothered by the sounds. Right behind the garden wall the local train passes a few times a day, but this was not an issue.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lodge 19 NegomboLodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studioLodge 19 Negombo - GardenLodge 19 Negombo - InteriorLodge 19 Negombo - ReceptionLodge 19 Negombo - EntranceLodge 19 Negombo - Breakfast roomLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - Super double garden room exteriorLodge 19 Negombo - GardenLodge 19 Negombo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05