My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lodge 19

19 Ave Mariya Road, Negombo City, Negombo, Sri Lanka 11500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lodge 19 Negombo - Suite Room Lodge 19 Negombo - Suite Room Lodge 19 Negombo - Lobby Lodge 19 Negombo - Lobby Lodge 19 Negombo - Suite Room Lodge 19 Negombo - Bathroom Lodge 19 Negombo - Bathroom Lodge 19 Negombo - Lobby Lodge 19 Negombo - Suite Room Lodge 19 Negombo - Suite Room Lodge 19 Negombo - Suite Room Lodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment Lodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment Lodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment Lodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment Interior Lodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment Bathroom
Lodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studio Lodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studio Lodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studio Bathroom Lodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment Lodge 19 Negombo - One bedroom apartment Lodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment Lodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment Interior Lodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment Interior Lodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Lodge 19 Negombo - Living Area Lodge 19 Negombo - Lobby Lodge 19 Negombo - Entrance Lobby
Hotel Area: Negombo City Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Good

Nice people, value for money, good food
8
Good !and comfortable, easy to find, nice staff and lovely garden.
Kenneth S. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
excellent service, smart & convenient for airport

Very helpful staff especially the manager and the owner, modern and exceptionally clean
9.7
Very comfortable, safe and convenient for the international airport. This quiet hotel provides everything one needs when arriving by air or departing.
Michael T. Couples Israel, March 17, 2014
good

good
6.7
Till K. Families with young children Germany, March 4, 2014
Ideal location to start (or end) your holiday

big charming room, good value for money, great garden
9
Our driver seemed a bit concerned that we were too far off the tourist area, but with Lodge 19 we had made the perfect choice for us: big charming room with a tasteful mix of old wooden furniture and a luxurious modern bath including a great rain shower, nice peaceful garden, very friendly and english-speaking staff and a most hospitable owner! A variety of drinks is available any time and the breakfast was very tasty. The beach area where most restaurants are located is only a few Tuk-Tuk minutes away (approx. 1-2 Euro) so the location is not an issue at all. Our 20 month old toddler enjoyed the walled garden where an occasional squirrel or cat could be seen and the artificial waterfall and fish pond which is integrated into the house (sounds weird, looks great!). Our room was facing the street but it is not a particularly busy road and we were not bothered by the sounds. Right behind the garden wall the local train passes a few times a day, but this was not an issue.
Alan J. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Close to airport, good accommodation.

Close to the airport. Good sized clean room. Tasty food.
8
Huge room. Very clean with travel multi-plug installed. Excellent strength wi-fi in room. Breakfasts were very good. Fruit, eggs, toast and local delicacies. Simple but tasty evening meals. Charming staff. Very friendly. If you have time, go and have a look at the fish market down on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting accommodation near the airport.
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Great value of money

cleannliess, large room, great breakfast
8
We were going to Negombo just for a transit stop from the international airport to Dambulla. Our stay was comfortable with a very large room and bathroom. Although dinner maybe a problem as you need to order your food 2 hours before, otherwise you shall just go out and get your meal somewhere else. The staff however were very friendly and they cook good breakfast. Overall we had a good stay and we would recommend if the travellers are only aiming for one night or doing a transit.
Neil D. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Great quiet hotel within easy reach of the airport

The hotel is small, but very comfortable bed in a spacious bedroom that is great value for money. The breakfast was huge and varied and the staff were welcoming and attentive.
9.7
We got a taxi from the airport for 1400 rupees and it took about 15 minutes In he evening to get there , the hotel is in a quiet backstreet and so the quality of sleep was excellent. The owner has a seperate house next door and there is on site staff as well. We stayed for the inclusive breakfast which was substantial and cooked to order. We have already booked another nights stay here on the way back to the airport. The room was huge with satellite tv, ac, and a huge bathroom. For an airport hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a hotel with more facilities and a longer stay then this may not suit your needs.
Phatchanok S. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2013
nice room and close to the airport

good stuffs, close to the airport, comfortable room
10
We stayed the last day here, it's close to the airport also the beach. The security here is really good. I would recommend if you want to stay here before the leaving day or arriving day.
Brad M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
excellent place to stay near the airport

owner brought me 2 longnecks of carlsberg late at night for 400Rps
9.7
super friendly owner who was only to happy to help out, brought me 2 beers out of her husbands beer fridge and charged minimal. ordered us pizza hut. very lovely lady. room was nice and big and clean and only 5 mins to the airport
Martin D. Couples April 27, 2013
nice hotel, very friendly and helpful owner

close to airport, spacious and clean room
8.3
aircondition very close to the bed. Second blanket would be nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lodge 19 Negombo - Hotel Front ViewLodge 19 Negombo - Suite RoomLodge 19 Negombo - Suite RoomLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - Suite RoomLodge 19 Negombo - BathroomLodge 19 Negombo - BathroomLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - Suite RoomLodge 19 Negombo - Suite RoomLodge 19 Negombo - Suite RoomLodge 19 Negombo - Studio ApartmentLodge 19 Negombo - Studio ApartmentLodge 19 Negombo - Studio ApartmentLodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment InteriorLodge 19 Negombo - Studio Apartment BathroomLodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studioLodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studioLodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studio BathroomLodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom ApartmentLodge 19 Negombo - One bedroom apartmentLodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom ApartmentLodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment InteriorLodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment InteriorLodge 19 Negombo - One Bedroom Apartment BathroomLodge 19 Negombo - Living AreaLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - Entrance LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - Sitting AreaLodge 19 Negombo - Lobby AreaLodge 19 Negombo - Fine DiningLodge 19 Negombo - Fine DiningLodge 19 Negombo - Pond AreaLodge 19 Negombo - PondLodge 19 Negombo - Garden AreaLodge 19 Negombo - Garden AreaLodge 19 Negombo - Hotel Front ViewLodge 19 Negombo - Road View of The HotelLodge 19 Negombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05