Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lodge 19

19 Ave Mariya Road, Negombo City, Negombo, Sri Lanka 11500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studio Lodge 19 Negombo - Garden Lodge 19 Negombo - Interior Lodge 19 Negombo - Reception Lodge 19 Negombo - Entrance Lodge 19 Negombo - Breakfast room Lodge 19 Negombo - Lobby Lodge 19 Negombo - Super double garden room exterior Lodge 19 Negombo - Garden Lodge 19 Negombo - Guest Room
Area: Negombo City Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
64 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Chunmu G. Couples China, October 5, 2015
Worthy the money

Big room, cozy environment
Report this review
Gregory B. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
Lodge 19

Very spacious room; helpful management and staff; very helpful owner; excellent breakfast.
Very enjoyable and would stay there again.
Report this review
Guan L. Families with young children China, August 20, 2015
5-star staff performance

staff performance, location, value for money
Lodge 19 is easy to access, closed to train staion, bus station and fish market, and it took about 15 mins walk to the beach. Staff performance was excellent. We staye in Lodge 19 for 2 nights, even we were the only guests, we have received excellent service, e.g. early morning tuktuk arrangement to the fish market and airport, packed breakfast, delicious dinner and etc. Room is very big and the garden is beautiful. Strongly recommend for a short stay in Negambo. As the beach of Negambo was not that impressive, i think it is not worthy to stay by the beach.
Report this review
Lai S. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Good good good and very stylish

Staff are nice. Rooms are extraordinarily big with many interesting antiques. Breakfast in garden is relaxing.
Report this review
Damien L. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Stay here! :-)

Price, service, everything!
This place was great. The room was huge and comfortable. The staff were so helpful. The breakfast was so so good! The only very minor negative is that it's located slightly away from the action but it's only a $3 tuk tuk ride away so that wasn't an issue.
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2015
Convenient and Comfortable Room

Close to Airport and Railway Station, Comfortable Room and Helpful Staff
Choose this because it is close to airport, and beach. Conveniently going to Colombo and Beach by train or tuk tuk respectively. Originally booked double room, but found that it is just beside the road. Worrying about noise, and changed to another farther away from road. The manager is extremely helpful and kind, guided us to different locations, arranged transportation to airport etc.
Report this review
Ashton T. Couples Canada, January 7, 2015
Great hotel before or after a flight!

Extremely helpful staff, super close to airport, great shower
Although we were a bit worried driving through the area, once we arrived at Lodge 19 we were pleasantly surprised! This hotel is gated and very secure. The hotel staff were amazing and spoke very good English. We arrived late due to traffic and the manager arranged to have pizza delivered for us. They also packed us a big breakfast for our 5am checkout before our flight. This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the airport. The room was massive and had an amazing shower with great water pressure and hot water. The bed was also quite comfortable. There were a few ants crawling around which was the only minor downside. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you need accommodation close to the airport. The staff go above and beyond!!!
Report this review
Hui W. Families with young children China, October 5, 2014
This Hotel is not bad except Location

Service, Room is big
Not bad except location. It's far away from Lewis Place and not convenient to have lunch and diner.
Report this review
Nina N. Families with older children China, August 30, 2014
Comfortable lodge

designed room, good food, considerate service
good facilities, beautiful morning with tasty food.
Report this review
Yingli Z. Solo travelers China, July 16, 2014
Great place to start your trip

cleanness, comfortable, spacious
Lucky to pick lodge 19 as our first stay in Sri Lanka. The guesthouse is located in a quiet road, near the town's center, near the bus station, and near the fish market. It is clean, tastefully decorated, especially the shower is very comfortable and better than most guesthouse I've stayed. We did't pick the seaside guesthouse, and it turned out to be a smart choice, for the seaside in Negombo is so-so. And the breakfast here is just superb! Fresh for the whole day! strongly recommend this place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lodge 19 NegomboLodge 19 Negombo - Deluxe studioLodge 19 Negombo - GardenLodge 19 Negombo - InteriorLodge 19 Negombo - ReceptionLodge 19 Negombo - EntranceLodge 19 Negombo - Breakfast roomLodge 19 Negombo - LobbyLodge 19 Negombo - Super double garden room exteriorLodge 19 Negombo - GardenLodge 19 Negombo - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.