or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lodge In The City

152 Taranaki Street, Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lodge In The City Wellington - Exterior Lodge In The City Wellington - Surroundings Lodge In The City Wellington - Lobby Lodge In The City Wellington - Kitchen Lodge In The City Wellington - Kitchen Lodge In The City Wellington - Exterior Lodge In The City Wellington - Lobby Lodge In The City Wellington - Bathroom Lodge In The City Wellington - Map Lodge In The City Wellington - Lobby
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 92

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Linda M. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2014
Budget- at a price.

Good location.
4.7
Dirty and noisy! The shared shower facilities had glass and cigarette butts in them.
Xin Z. Solo travelers China, November 26, 2014
Cheap and just for rest

staff is helpful,
7
Staff is really helpful, the room is a little bit old. Location is OK
Felix G. Solo travelers Germany, November 16, 2014
Window brocken, couldn't close it, ro
3.3
Window brocken, couldnt close it, room like the Most To the street, very loud, Staff not Interestet in My complain with the window, no new room no sorry nothing, they told me just they want To Renovate all windows till there its Open and they wont do anything and hire the room on and on, for me sleeping without earplugs impossible, Mold in the Bathroom everywhere General the facilities (Bathroom kitchen very Dirty) Long waiting Times on the reception (by check in more than 45 min.!) the hole night everywhere drunken people (and this in all 3 Nights i stay there) wifi only works in the kitchen/reception Not really on your room and you have To Pay for it (online with Kredit Card the Hostel dont help you with that) all in all cheap cheap cheap and thats what you see and feel everywhere in this "hostel"
Will J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2014
This place is poor
5
Avoid this place. Only one shower was working on my floor. There were exposed electrical wires in the toilet, most amenities did not work and the place was very poorly maintained. Reminded me of run down places.
Gary H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Overcrowded, very dirty, lack of amenities, noisy!

Comfy mattress, hot shower, leaving!
4
Friendly receptionist, excited to have our own private room with brick walls for a good night's sleep... but that didn't help. We were kept awake by loud music, fighting, rude noisy geusts and slamming doors til 4:30 in the morning. I suggest sleeping during the day when they do. Kitchen was filthy and overcrowded. Only 1 kitchen for 93 rooms. The fridges had no room left and had rotten food stench and liquid festing on the bottom. This place has great potential but should almost be condemned
Annalie D. Solo travelers South Africa, June 5, 2014
Cheap, close to where I wanted to be

Affordable
7.7
Not what I've expected. Load talking and partying in the court yard till after 1am in the morning even though it stated that the court yard must be clear and quiet after 10pm. Very bad and course language used in court yard. Didn't feel save some nights. Men using the woman's only bathroom. Room nice and tidy, heating well in room, clean linen supplied. Staff friendly. Found it difficult to carry up my large suit case up the stairs due to lift that was out of order for a few days
Haylee G. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2014
Not what we expected, but for what we paid was ok

it was close to the city, were allowed to come and go as please, mirrors
6
Max A. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 20, 2014
Simple/Basic

Reasonable cost
5.7
Was adequate for purpose. However room description was totally misleading. In "Room Features:" was supposed to be "television, shower, microwave, kitchenette, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator". There was NONE of these in room.In room was a light bulb, a skinny shelf, a clothes chest, a window and a mirror - that's it ! Bed config'n was a double with 3rd bed as a upstairs bunk. Lucky there were only 2 of us as would have been awkward expecting 3 single beds.
Brad P. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Bad stay in Wellington

Centrally located, close to restaurants.
2.7
We were expecting a lot more out of a hostel in the capital of New Zealand and we were very disappointed. Arrived to the hostel lobby which was ok, check in took ages, no parking available for that night which meant we had to pay to park elsewhere. Got to our room - smashed window, small room. The corridors smelt of smoke which lead into our room. Bathrooms - filthy, no toilet roll on many occasions. Highly recommend avoiding this place.
Anna S. Families with young children Sweden, November 29, 2013
Dirty kitchen

Location, price
4.7
The room and the toilets were OK but the kitchen was very dirty, the worst kitchen we saw under our 10 weeks long journey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lodge In The City WellingtonLodge In The City Wellington - ExteriorLodge In The City Wellington - SurroundingsLodge In The City Wellington - LobbyLodge In The City Wellington - KitchenLodge In The City Wellington - KitchenLodge In The City Wellington - ExteriorLodge In The City Wellington - LobbyLodge In The City Wellington - BathroomLodge In The City Wellington - MapLodge In The City Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01