or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lodge In The City

152 Taranaki Street, Te Aro, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lodge In The City Wellington - Exterior Lodge In The City Wellington - Surroundings Lodge In The City Wellington - Lobby Lodge In The City Wellington - Kitchen Lodge In The City Wellington - Kitchen Lodge In The City Wellington - Exterior Lodge In The City Wellington - Lobby Lodge In The City Wellington - Bathroom Lodge In The City Wellington - Map Lodge In The City Wellington - Lobby
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 92

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Chris B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 22, 2015
lodge

cost location
5.7
Right on top of traffic and people till all hours on the path - very noisy all night.
Yee V. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Lack of maintenance

Location, that's all
5.7
We were so disappointed with the said parking space which it's required advance booking but we were not informed at all. The parking lot is not free but still cheap compare to other parking nearby but this should be listed on the hotel description to set the correct expectation. Moreover, the bathroom light was spoilt but nothing to be done on my two days stay over there. Not a terrible place but if you are looking for tidy quality this shouldn't be your option.
Boonyarit S. Groups Thailand, January 6, 2015
Bad choice

Good location and easy to find.
5.3
The room is bad odour and the bunk beds for 4 people are too small space to climb ipon the top. The bartroom is not enough for people, poor sanitary, dirty.
Linda M. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2014
Budget- at a price.

Good location.
4.7
Dirty and noisy! The shared shower facilities had glass and cigarette butts in them.
Xin Z. Solo travelers China, November 26, 2014
Cheap and just for rest

staff is helpful,
7
Staff is really helpful, the room is a little bit old. Location is OK
Felix G. Solo travelers Germany, November 16, 2014
Window brocken, couldn't close it, ro
3.3
Window brocken, couldnt close it, room like the Most To the street, very loud, Staff not Interestet in My complain with the window, no new room no sorry nothing, they told me just they want To Renovate all windows till there its Open and they wont do anything and hire the room on and on, for me sleeping without earplugs impossible, Mold in the Bathroom everywhere General the facilities (Bathroom kitchen very Dirty) Long waiting Times on the reception (by check in more than 45 min.!) the hole night everywhere drunken people (and this in all 3 Nights i stay there) wifi only works in the kitchen/reception Not really on your room and you have To Pay for it (online with Kredit Card the Hostel dont help you with that) all in all cheap cheap cheap and thats what you see and feel everywhere in this "hostel"
Will J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2014
This place is poor
5
Avoid this place. Only one shower was working on my floor. There were exposed electrical wires in the toilet, most amenities did not work and the place was very poorly maintained. Reminded me of run down places.
Gary H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Overcrowded, very dirty, lack of amenities, noisy!

Comfy mattress, hot shower, leaving!
4
Friendly receptionist, excited to have our own private room with brick walls for a good night's sleep... but that didn't help. We were kept awake by loud music, fighting, rude noisy geusts and slamming doors til 4:30 in the morning. I suggest sleeping during the day when they do. Kitchen was filthy and overcrowded. Only 1 kitchen for 93 rooms. The fridges had no room left and had rotten food stench and liquid festing on the bottom. This place has great potential but should almost be condemned
Annalie D. Solo travelers South Africa, June 5, 2014
Cheap, close to where I wanted to be

Affordable
7.7
Not what I've expected. Load talking and partying in the court yard till after 1am in the morning even though it stated that the court yard must be clear and quiet after 10pm. Very bad and course language used in court yard. Didn't feel save some nights. Men using the woman's only bathroom. Room nice and tidy, heating well in room, clean linen supplied. Staff friendly. Found it difficult to carry up my large suit case up the stairs due to lift that was out of order for a few days
Haylee G. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2014
Not what we expected, but for what we paid was ok

it was close to the city, were allowed to come and go as please, mirrors
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lodge In The City WellingtonLodge In The City Wellington - ExteriorLodge In The City Wellington - SurroundingsLodge In The City Wellington - LobbyLodge In The City Wellington - KitchenLodge In The City Wellington - KitchenLodge In The City Wellington - ExteriorLodge In The City Wellington - LobbyLodge In The City Wellington - BathroomLodge In The City Wellington - MapLodge In The City Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03