Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

1131 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
947 reviews

530 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Michael L. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2016
Good value

New furnishings. Quiet. Clean.
8
Comfortable hotel. But note that there is no early check-in. And check out time is 11am!!
Report this review
Yeemon T. Couples Myanmar, January 10, 2016
nive neat and tidy very clean room

service, clean and room
7.3
Report this review
Reine L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2016
Value for money

Good location, helpful staff, awesome room cleaniness
9
Room cleaniness was superb! We left the room in the mid afternoon without expecting the room to be cleaned as most hotels usually follow a standard room cleaning timing. We were pleasantly surprised to return to our room which was as good as upon check-in, with fresh towels and even our pyjamas folded neatly and placed on the bed. This was repeated throughout our stay as we were both late wakers. Recep staff were very helpful and once, we asked for directions to Shenzhen. A male staff explained to us patiently and just as we were leaving, we overheard another guest asking the same. The staff was ever so calm, helpful and patient! Despite being a little difficult to find initially (even for taxi drivers), this hotel with its beautiful interior is definitely a hidden gem well worth the money!
Report this review
Ismail I. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2016
1ST TIME TRAVELER SHOULD STOP HERE

CLEANLINESS, LOCATION,FRIENDLY STAFF
8
Everything was good and nothing bad to comment about this hotel
Report this review
Tim N. Couples Canada, January 4, 2016
Very good hotel for the money

Location, value, room condition.
8.3
Stayed a night. Location.was great. Very close to Mongkok MTR. A 5 mins walk. Not Farr from local restos, gold fish market, Flower market, etc... New hotel was the condition was good. Modern style. The room was bigger than the average in HK for the money. Definitely will stay there again
Report this review
Ismail I. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
GOOD FOR 1ST TIME TRAVELER TO HKG

CLEANLINESS,FRIENDLY STAFF,GOOD LOCATION
8
All was good and shopping places and easy to find food around
Report this review
Benjamin P. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Modern and Nice

Modern. Clean. Good location.
7.7
Hotel was as expected. Room was small, but comfortable and clean. I would stay here again if I need to be in Mongkok.
Report this review
Chia H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2015
Nice one

Receptionists were helpful and they spoke fluent Chinese
8.7
Report this review
Kia D. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Clean and prompt & friendly service

Cleanliness, prompt and friendly service, close to shopping area and food outlets
8.7
Report this review
Yee H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Far walk from MTR

Not very good location, clean hotel
7.7
It took us some time to locate the hotel as it was hidden in the middle of the garbage area. for food you have to walk to Fa Yuen street or ladies market area. if not for the slighty lower price during the ultra peak period and everywhere else is fully booked during christmas we would have stayed at Tsim Sha Tsui area. Overall staffs were friendly and hotel is clean
Report this review
1 - 10 of 530 reviews Next page
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong KongLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest entranceLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest roomLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - M SuiteLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - M Suite bathroomLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest roomLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton PotLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton PotLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyLodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03