or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loei Orchid Hotel

1/41 Sathon Chiangkhan Road, Kudpong, Muang, Loei City Center, Loei, Thailand 42000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Surroundings Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Surroundings Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Restaurant Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Restaurant Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Reception Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Meeting Room Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Meeting Room Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Exterior Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Surroundings Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Exterior Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Exterior Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Exterior Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Bathroom Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Hotel Exterior Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Guest Room
Area: Loei City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Michael V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
unorganized staff

nothing
4.7
we called to get direction and there was no answer . breakfast was at 6.30 am there was no one there to make it
Noppadon J. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2013
In the central of city, easy to access any place

Near to local food market. Good staffs. Value for money.
7.7
Good place for your trip. If you like findings good local foods, this place give you.
Noppadon J. Groups Thailand, December 29, 2013
For backpackers, who love to explore local culture

Good location, at the central of the city. Very friendly staffs. Value for money.
7.7
Good place. I actually stayed only a night, but I went to night local market, hang out over night, cycling around city, visit local food market, and got a good noodle menu from the great local restaurant.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2013
Decent place to stay in a pinch

Location ... Location ... Location
6.3
The stay was okay, but the hotel is in need of maintenance and a little more cleaning. The location made it convenient for our group, but we will probably look for someplace else to stay in Loei on the next trip. I wish I could say some good things about the hotel other than its location, but that was about it. The hotel was passable.
Loy S. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
Close to where we wanted to be. Easy walking to ma

Convinence easy walking, close by everything, friendly staff, very helpful.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay, close to many street vendors, easy walking. Would choose again next time passing the Loei.
Daniel K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2012
Less than expected

Great location in the center of town. Has Wifi.
4.7
The Loei Orchid Hotel did not live up to expectations. It's not in good shape. It hasn't been taken care of. It's not worth the money. The woodwork is scratched. The wall paint and door jams are dirty and stained. The closet contained no hangers. The outside the hotel also has stained, dirty paint. The hotel does not look nice. I will not stay at the Loei Orchid Hotel again. There's a better choice. I also won't rely on reviews again. How can the Loei Orchid rate so highly in reviews? It's a mystery.
Poh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Located in the centre of Loei town.

Convenent & easy access for food & transport.
7.7
Clean room, friendly staff but breakfast is not so good. Loud music coming from nearby pub at night.
Travel tip: Many pub,shops,food stores and restaurants serving delicious food nearby within walking distanc.
Adam K. Couples Hungary, November 3, 2011
Simple but clean and affordable

Cleanliness, good situation, nice staff
8.3
Very nice, reliable and helpful staff excellent location close to the night market and to the city center Very reasonable price good wifi connection
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the national parks near Loei city
David G. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2011
Great location, average rooms facilities

Location
6.3
The best room in the hotel lacked standard facilities such as kettle and hair drier and face towel. We were told that there is a nearby disco although we did not hear it as we were on the opposite side of the hotel. The staff did not speak english. Any changes in standard breakfast was an issue although they tried hard. Standard rooms do not have blackout curtains and is very bright in the morning. 7 eleven close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much to really see in Loei.
Patrick G. Couples France, April 15, 2013
Hotel agréable

Central, facile d'accés, bon rapport qualité/prix
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loei Orchid Hotel Loei - Hotel ExteriorLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - SurroundingsLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - SurroundingsLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - RestaurantLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - RestaurantLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - ReceptionLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - Meeting RoomLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - Meeting RoomLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - ExteriorLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - SurroundingsLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - ExteriorLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - ExteriorLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - ExteriorLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - BathroomLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - Hotel ExteriorLoei Orchid Hotel Loei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06