Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Long Beach Chalet

472 Moo 3, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beach Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Reception Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Villa Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beach
Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Reception Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beach Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beach Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beach Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beach Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Garden Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Exterior Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Surroundings Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beachfront Villas Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Lym’s Bar & Restaurant
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
281 reviews

141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Martina F. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
Charming

Location, restaurant, staff
9.7
Lovely
Report this review
Kristen B. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2016
Lovely Beach Accomodation

Breakfast, Room Comfort, Location on Beach
8.7
This is a nice spot. We booked in for our first two nights on Koh Lanta with the intention to stay longer but they were full. The bungalows are lovely and each one includes a sitting area below with a hammock. The bathrooms are not attached to the bedrooms, so be advised if that's a problem for you. The one drawback was the distance from the bungalows to the beach. It's far enough that it's a bit annoying to run back to the room for anything forgotten. Breakfast at Lim's was delicious, but the service is a bit slow and hands off. The front desk staff are also a bit brusque, but we had no specific problems.
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples Canada, December 30, 2015
Great experience

Beach Bungalow, beach, food
8.7
My review is coming from the fact that we stayed in the new beach bungalows. They were awesome and waking up to the rumple from the waves crashing was worth it. Lyms beach restaurant had amazing food but the service was terrible. One of the best places we stayed so far in Thailand. They also have scooter rentals onsite that don't require a passport (nice touch). Now the beach bungalows are from the pool but it doesn't matter cause your right on the beach.
Report this review
Sarah D. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Perfect Christmas

Beautiful, location pool
9.3
Perfect. Stayed in a standard chalet was big in size huge bed facing the pool 200m walk to the most beautiful beach
Report this review
Jayne H. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Oasis

Peaceful, pool
8.7
Nice chalets 200m walk to beach and the restaurant. Not keen on outside bathroom though.
Report this review
Lee R. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2015
Superb hotel!

The rooms were amazing (we stayed in the newly built beach front room). The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and the location is just perfect-right on long beach with beautiful views
10
We stayed for 3 nights and love bed it so much that we came back a week later for another 2 nights. We would have stayed longer but they were fully booked, and understandably so!
Report this review
Jenny D. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
Excellent!

Pool, beach, chalets
9
Lovely rooms, great pool and a short stroll to the amazing beach!
Report this review
Anna H. Couples New Zealand, December 10, 2015
Would stay again. Great

location, chalets, staff
9.3
After heading from the port the shared taxi was cheap and Long Beach was easy to find. The chalets are beautiful inside and have a nice balcony. I liked the seperate bathroom which made you feel like you were showering outside. Clean and stylish room. Very nice pool and atmosphere.Lyms bar is good for drinks/dinner.Walk or ride your scooter there from the chalets. Only a couple mins. Food was okay i must admit. Breakfast I wasnt too kean on but its included and nice right on the beach. Great loungers on the beach for you to use. Scooter hire is cheap and the staff are very helpful with anything you need. Not the best english speakers but it gets across. Definitley go to the Irish pub just down the road. Great food! I would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Report this review
Marco R. Couples Sweden, December 3, 2015
Overall satisfied!

Nice pool, not far to the beach and friendly reception
8.7
Breakfast personal need to sharpen up and it wouldn't hurt to touch up the menu, amounts to be specific. I'm not asking for a buffet but a little bit more specially when it comes to juices and fruits.... The rest was super! No complaints on that!
Report this review
Tristin A. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2015
Peaceful location

Good beach, not overcrowded, free breakfast
8.7
We only stayed for one night even though we wanted to stay longer. Long beach isn't the best beach in Koh Lanta, but it was quite nice. There weren't too many people around. The beach itself is a 200-meter walk away from the hotel, so it is not a beach front hotel, but I personally didn't mind the short walk. Loved the room itself. They also have a pool if you wanna take a break from the beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 141 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beachfront villasLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Pool Long Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - BeachLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - ReceptionLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - VillaLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - BeachLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - ReceptionLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - BeachLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - BeachLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - BeachLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - BeachLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - GardenLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - ExteriorLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beachfront VillasLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Lym’s Bar & RestaurantLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - SurroundingsLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beachfront villasLong Beach Chalet Koh Lanta - Beachfront Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08