Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa

499/7, Moo 5 Naklua 16, Pattaya-Naklua Rd., Wongamat Beach, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
74 reviews

204 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (74)
Sort by:
Lina L. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2015
It is really bad service of reception !
3.3
I felt terrible to stay this hotel
Report this review
Neil H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Not 4 Star!

Pool, location
5.3
Not 4 star. Staff not very good, or polite
Report this review
Wannapa T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 18, 2015
Normal service

Big room, Near beach, ABF
6
fair
Report this review
Henry P. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 8, 2015
Good value

View, location, quiet, good value.
8
Report this review
Mingkeeree T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 20, 2015
OK

OK
10
OK
Report this review
Patrick F. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2015
Disappointed with what is normally expected.

Room, Part of pool.
5
I stayed there 6 nights and was very disappointed. Pool guy needs some serious customer service training regarding a towel problem I had. The pool bar in all the photos hadn't been opened for a while and in all hotel description not mentioned being closed! Pool closes at 7.30pm? The beach restaurant and bar closed at 7.00pm? The breakfast choice was mostly aimed towards asian diet and no one understood English. I have never complained about a hotel before there was no customer service anywhere. No one smiled. The nicest staff were the room cleaners who were always eager to help. 6 times I had to get my key card changed. The hotel seems to cater for bus tours and forgets about the average traveller. I was very unhappy with my stay, loved Thailand as been there many times...but never again here. Also too far away from anything.
Report this review
Sang W. Solo travelers South Korea, July 19, 2015
reasonable price, cozy beach&pool

cozy beach&pool
8
cozy beach&pool, standard room, breakfast.
Report this review
Chris J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
The good, the not so good and the bad

Pool, breakfast and room size.
7.7
Good first: Nice lobby and good reception staff plus a couple of complimentary soft drinks, great pool, good room and nice bathroom, good view from 14th floor balcony, breakfast good with a lot of choice but get there before 9.30 as it starts to run down, nice beach access with safe bathing, 5 star pool, room safe and air con. So at this stage 4 star Not so good: Furniture, linen and room decor a little tired, karaoke bar in the grounds to the front a bit noisy, not a problem for me as i wasn't on the front, no dining tables set onto the beach so no views other than hotel and pool, wIfi very poor, depending on your preferences the location is great because it is a long way out of the centre of Pattaya (5 kilometres) or it is poor for the same reason. Hotel is used by large groups, whilst i was there a party of 300 + work colleagues arrived. Quite noisy and took over the dining room plus overflow, just had to come back after they had left to go on tour. So at this stage 3 star The bad. Don't stray too far from the hotel at night (ok in the immediate vicinity) or if you do use a taxi, don't walk. There are packs of dogs that are aggressive, just Google Pattaya dog bites. I was attacked in the daytime near the large pier at Na Kluea by around 15 dogs, i didn't get bitten as i found a large piece of pipe and was able to whack them. The hotel should warn people and provide free shuttles to the town and back. So at this stage 0 star The average unfortunately is 2+ I definitely would NOT go back unless the dog problem is sorted. Sort of a shame as the hotel is better than i have rated it. Room Tip: If you like sun get a room on the right as you look at the hotel from the road. No sun at all to the...
Report this review
Yuchuan J. Solo travelers China, May 3, 2015
very good, I like the swimming pool

swimming pool, beach, facilities in the room
9
I like it
Report this review
Claudia V. Solo travelers Austria, March 22, 2015
once upon a time...

hotel with beach access, big rooms, quiet outside of pattaya
5
nice big room with sea view, and quiet location, far away from noisy pattaya, so far so good. the hotel has clearly seen better days, many equipments in bad state of repair, missing paint, broken wood, hole in the roof clealy visible from downstairs... overall a very neglected impression; pool quite dirty, x-mas deco still hanging mid march! many shops and restaurants closed, it all seems very run down. originality of the pool is that is has no access.. you need to climb over boulders or down huge steps to access the water and out again the same challenge, if you are elderly or slightly handicapped, this is not convenient. also many stairs to the pool, same issue. staff not very helpful, I ordered a soda at the bar and was not allowed to take the bottle to the talbe, or an empty soda bottle collector? I had to drink down from the glass to empty bottle. besides I feel in a 4* hotel you should be served at the bar, not self service; buffet breakfast offers huge choice but seems overall cheap, the least expensive ingredients available are used... when hotel full staff is completely out of their depth. all in all I can not recommend the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 922 reviews Next page
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa PattayaLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - BallroomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - SpaLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - SpaLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - BallroomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Fitness RoomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Guest RoomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Guest RoomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Guest RoomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Junior PlusLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Junior SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Mini SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Mini SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Presidential SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Royal SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Royal SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - BallroomLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Zest GourmetLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Akamon Japanese RestaurantLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Oceana TerraceLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - ReceptionLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Junior SuiteLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Plus BuildingLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - InteriorLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Thai styleLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Colonial StyleLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Bali StyleLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - DeluxeLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - EntranceLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - RestaurantLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Swimming PoolLong Beach Garden Hotel & Spa Pattaya - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06