or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island

Cua Lap, Duong To Village, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Buffet Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Meeting Room Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite King Bed Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Meeting Room Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Dining set up Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant
Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Meeting Room Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Beach Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Wedding beach set up Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Wedding beach set up Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Deluxe Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Deluxe Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Entrance
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Quan B. Families with young children Canada, July 8, 2011
Good location but limited amount of service

nothing except the location
5.3
There was no life guard at the swimming pool, no receptionist would answer the phone, the same dish at the restaurant tastes different each time we order, there are very few employees available at the hotel! We paid for 3 nights, but after the first night, we moved to another hotel despite the fact that there was no refund.
Jacquie H. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2011
Lovely traditional Vietnamese style hotel

Large comfortable rooms
7.7
We had a lovely stay at Long Beach. The room was large with a lovely bathroom and a great balcony for enjoying a sundowner. We were there at the start of the wet season so there were not many guests there which was great for peace and quiet (because there are a lot of rooms in the resort) and use of the pool but not so great for restaurant ambiance. The pool and sea were a little walk from our room (near reception) so the resort felt a little disjointed as we didn't want to make the walk at night to the beach bar before going out because it is a long walk back. We only ate in the restaurant once on the first night but due to lack of ambiance and prices, we ate at the nearby night market each night. It is necessary to get some form of transport because the road is very dark at night and it is quite a walk. The staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Overall it was an extremely relaxing stay. There's not much going on at the hotel so it is a perfect place to just relax. Just make sure to re-confirm your flight before departure. We arrived at the airport 90 mins before departure to be told the flight was overbooked and we had been bumped off.
Kirsty V. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Big rooms, staff wonderful!

Great beach, huge & beautiful room, staff very helpful and friendly
9.3
Lovely hotel!! Beautiful setting, nice beach- better than most we saw, lovely big room, but the stand out were the staff. Nothing was too much for the staff, they were so helpful and friendly and really would do whatever they could to make your stay lovely and relaxing. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it. We will be back!
Restaurant Tip: The night markets have great cheap fresh food. Delicious! Also highly recommend hiring motorbikes and riding around, especially to south beach- beautiful! Hotel can organise bikes too.
Dagmara W. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2011
Nice hotel on a not so great beach

The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated
7
The Longbeach Ancient is a nice hotel on a not so nice beach. The rooms are beautifully carved out of wood and have high ceilings and lots of space. I particuarly enjoyed the big wooden bath tub. I wouldn't rate the hotel the 5 stars it seems to have. The staff are polite and nice but they don't go that extra mile to help or to make you feel well treated. We had numerous power black-outs and also the wifi only worked for 3 hours in the mornings. It would have been nice to get a drink voucher for the inconvienience rather then a note 5 minutes before the power was shut off for 2 hours. The beach (especially at this time of year) is a dissappointment. So much rubbish and you need to watch for broken glass. The waves are very choppy making it completely unswimable. No lifeguards on the beach. Overall the hotel is okay but i won't be coming back to the island or recommending it to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and explore the island yourself.
William N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with great architecture

Friendly staff, relaxed suroundings
8.3
Best hotel on the island, breakfasts very good but dinner could be better. Pool very clean but beach suffers from rubbish washing up from ocean currents - whole island needs a plan for this - overall a majic spot.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2011
Lovely hotel, nice rooms

Pool and private beach and decor and lighting
6.7
As it was quiet season the hotel didn't make much of an effort with things like beach bar. But overall the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
Restaurant Tip: Walk north up beach and go to great seafood restaurant bout 4 resaurants down. Fresh cooked seafood on BBQ delicious
Tiago O. Couples Portugal, May 19, 2011
Charming Resort

The rooms are excellent
9.3
The rooms are excellent. They have a charming ancient look but are very well equiped. The restaurant is very good. The prices are a bit expensive for vietnamise standards, but are actually worth the price. The beach and the pool are excellent (mainly because most of the time we where the only gests). The pool/beach bar is good but it can take a lot of time before the food is served. The staff is very nice and helpful, but most of them don't speak english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tours to the southern are of Phu Quoc island are very nice, specialy if they include snorkling. Nevertheless, if you book them in the hotel thay will be more expensive. Sao beach would be very beautyful if it wasn't for the garbage, the dogs and the people selling stuff.
Francisco C. Couples Colombia, May 7, 2011
incredible hotel

Everything, but pool and beach are the highlights
10
I almost never write reviews because I usually find them useless. In this case however my girlfriend and I were really impressed. Great room, perfect beach and the best pool. Stay here, recomended 100%. A 10min taxi ride will get you to town (night market, etc) for 2 to 3 USD.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dinner at the nightmarket
Emiel B. Couples Belgium, May 4, 2011
very nice hotel.

nice pool . lotus pont not so nice
7.3
Sea full of jellyfish at this time, but the pool did the job well breakfast is poorany I do recommend this hotel for kind of stay
Marie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel, very helpful staff

Fabulous rooms, great swimming pool lovely clean walkways and amenities. Good service.
7.7
Really enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious. It was very quiet and relaxing, however we did stay at a very quiet time with few guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc IslandLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - BuffetLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite Long Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient Suite King BedLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient SuiteLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient SuiteLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient SuiteLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Dining set upLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - BeachLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Wedding beach set upLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Wedding beach set upLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient DeluxeLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - BathroomLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Ancient DeluxeLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - EntranceLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Dining set upLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorLong Beach Resort - Phu Quoc Island Phu Quoc Island - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03