Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Long Life Riverside Hotel

61 Nguyen Phuc Chu street, Minh An, Hoi An, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
686 reviews

500 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
James I. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2014
Nice location and room. Poor/lack of management.

Location and room size.
6.3
Arriving at the hotel we noticed a number of customers complaining about their booking. We were happy to be checked in and shown to our room only to discover that it was not the room we booked. We booked a pool room view with a balcony however were put in the room right next to the dining area with no view and no balcony. We immediately advised staff of this however they were unable to assist. We asked to speak to the (mythical) manager however as per a previous recent review the 'manager' was nowhere to be seen and staff were apparently not allowed to call the 'manager' from 2-5pm - seemed slightly odd to me. We did not see the 'manager' throughout our entire 5 days...or did we? Eventually we agreed to stay in the cheaper room for the night and move to the room we actually booked the following day. We requested a discount for the night we stayed in the cheaper room - staff apparently contacted the 'manager' (after 5pm as per their contact rules) and we were advised that the discount would not be forthcoming. The room we actually booked was great however staff did forget to make it up and the cleaning wasn't to the highest standard. Overall the room was great and we loved the location but the running of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Simple Clean Hotel

Close to the main streets of Hoi An
6.3
It was generally a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean, however a little dated and dim. The hotel's location on the other hand was excellent, just across the river from the main shopping spots and cultural attractions. It was also close to a bevy of cozy bars which made it pretty great as a base for wandering around the town of Hoi An!
Report this review
Margaret B. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2013
Great location, spacious rooms.

Location, free bikes, comfortable rooms.
9
This is a great hotel. The location is right on the river. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. They have free bikes to ride into or around town. It is a 2 minute walk across a beautiful bridge into the main town. The breakfast buffet is sufficient. Eggs, crepes, fruit, and bread. We were there in the winter so we did not use the pool, but it is a cute pool right in the middle of the hotel and there is a small swim up bar, a great place to relax after a day of shopping or a bike trip.
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Lovely hotel, shame about the plumbing

Location, lovely room, friendly staff
7.7
Very lovely hotel, open and airy. Beautiful room. Lovely looking bathroom, but, and it's a very big but, the bathroom turned out to be a disaster. There was a counter top washbasin in the entry lobby to the bathroom, and it wasn't connected to anything, so the water just poured out onto the floor. The shower was in the same small cubicle as the wc. Breakfast was potentially ok, but nothing was ever replaced, so all the guests were perpetually having to ask for more cups, glasses, cutlery, butter, jam, etc. as the breakfast area was a bit of a tight fit this was very tedious. Having said that, we might stay again because of the location , in the hope that these other things had been dealt with.
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 25, 2013
Clean and spacious.

It`s cleanlyness, the space of the rooms and the good service.
9.3
It was great. I was well taken care of. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful.
Report this review
Martina G. Couples Austria, December 20, 2013
A wonderful place with easy access to the town

Bicycle for free to explore the surrounding - close to the old town and all restaurants and bars - wonderful room and breakfast room
9.3
Report this review
Ceputra S. Groups Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Superb

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable
9.3
Came with high expectations but hotel did not fail to disappoint. Hotel has a very homely atmosphere and rooms were huge and comfortable. Best thing is that hotel is located at the center of the Old Town, making travelling an ease. Rent a bicycle to bike around the historic town!
Report this review
Geoffrey V. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2013
Dissapointing

Computer in room with free internet
4.7
Enthusiastic young staff could not prevent bizarre family room design from spoiling our stay.Toilet in shower recess and no bathroom door just a few of the room's peculiarities. Mouldy bread at the first breakfast did not impress nor did the lack of quality or variety Overall poor value for money.
Report this review
Gwendoline J. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
memorable

location, staff and room
7
Initially booked for two days which were excellent then booked a further two when the hotel was flooded. Disappointed with the managements response as there was none, everything was left to the very young but very helpful staff who had limited english.We were left to our own devices and as there was not a lot we could do until the waters subsided which it did not so we used our initiative. With the loss of power on the fourth day it made for a difficult night. We were led to believe that the owner of the hotel lived within Hoi An but he never appeared.
Report this review
Scott E. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Very comfortable and large rooms.

room size, room quality and value.
9.3
Long Life Riverside Hotel is situated on the opposite side of the river but within a 500 meter walk to the central Hoi An markets and restaurants. The hotel rooms were surprisingly big, clean and very comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 500 reviews Next page
Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi AnLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - InteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BuffetLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BuffetLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ViewLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BuffetLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01