or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Long Life Riverside Hotel

61 Nguyen Phuc Chu street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior
Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
A first class hotel in an ideal location

Large room, friendly staff, great value
9.3
Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great location, helpful staff, modern amenities but with great character.
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2013
we love Hoi An very much.

location, close to the old city, friendly staff.
6.7
The hotel looks old, bad lighting in the room. The water is dirty when we would like to use the bath tub. The water is leaking when using the shower. We have booked a 7 seater van for the transportation from the hotel to the airport, but we were given a 4 seater car which price is lower than what we paid. We didn't have time to argue about this & we just found that it is not very nice .
Jemma G. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2013
Amazing value for money

Location, breakfast, value for money
9
Great stay, good staff, wonderful breakfast, huge rooms and extremely clean.
Susan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Beautiful hotel, fantastic location

Closeness to the historic town of Hoi An, beautiful room, great breakfast
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. The hotel transfer from the train in Danang was excellent value ($25 for 5 of us for a 45 min drive) and they met us even though we arrived at around 10pm. The rooms were spacious and had many lovely touches, like complementary fruit, water, tea and coffee and towel sculpture and flowers decorating the bed. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. The hotel is just across the river, so a little quieter but only a 5 min walk to the historic sights. On the second day we borrowed the free bicycles and cycled to the pottery and the beach. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Our onward train wasn't until 2145 after we checked out at midday, but we were made welcome to hang around the hotel, use the pool, bikes and facilities until our transfer time.
Giang T. Groups Vietnam, April 7, 2013
its a nice stay with cycling the old town

great location, nice staff, boutique hotel
6.3
i only stayed for 1 nite. enjoy its center location and free bicycle. breakfeast was simple.
Jennifer L. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2013
It has potential to be amazing

Location, Big rooms, free bike hire
7
We had a pleasant stay at Riverside, but were a bit disappointed that things were not as advertised (no pool bar, restaurant, kids pool, salon??). Our city view room (that we paid extra for) was a view of the breakfast room - not the city. The rooms were really big and comfortable, with a nice bathroom. The safe in our room was broken, I mentioned it on the first day, someone came up straight away but could not fix it, said they needed the key and would be back. I waited in my room for over an hour... still not fixed when I returned later in the evening. When we asked again the next morning someone came in , left the room door open - never to be seen again... were told later it would be fixed at 5.30 as the manager had the key - never happened..... The pool was dirty on the first day(clumps of hair and band aids - ew!) and breakfast was average (food cold, same thing each day). The location is fabulous and with a little work this hotel could be too. Our stay was ok, but not 4 star or worth the price.
Jennifer L. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2013
Nice - but not as advertised...

Location, big rooms, free bicycle hire
7.3
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel, receiving a free upgrade as there were no twin rooms available when we checked in. The family room was huge and quite modern. The location is great, close to night markets, restaurants, the Japanese Bridge and Old Town. Staff were friendly most of the time, however one morning two were overheard making rude comments about another guest in Vietnamese. One thing to note: this hotel does not have many of the features it lists on the agoda website - no restaurant (only breakfast buffet), poolside bar, bar/pub, coffee shop, room service, salon, shop, kids pool or jacuzzi. They can arrange airport drop off and pick ups, which were cheaper than catching a taxi. A nice stay, but a little disappointed.
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Comfortable and affordable

layout of the room, location, pool access
7.3
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Ok place but room and staff experience is pot luck

Size of room, location to town, big bath tub
6.3
We tried to book in off the street but the receptionist was very rude and stated that they were full all week. Because the town was full we went online and managed to book in? When we checked in they again appeared a bit rude. Saying that after this initial problem we had a nice stay and the staff were fine.
Christopher S. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2013
Great location in adorable Hoi An

Spacious room, free bikes, perfectly located
7.3
We arrived into Hoi An after a rough start to our trip in Vietnam and we were pleasantly surprised at how perfectly located our hotel was: right across the "dragon bridge" from the city center. The hotel itself is lovely, with interesting architecture and design throughout and a beautiful pool that seemed to be well used by the many families staying there. Our room was quite spacious with two beds and a large whirlpool tub, though the shower head is positioned above the tub, which makes it a bit awkward to shower -- but worth the trouble. Our toddler especially loved the cute towel animals left on our beds by housekeeping. Breakfast was fine: a spread of fruits and bready things, as well as a selection of hot items, but the best part was the three wonderful ladies who take orders for banana and pineapple pancakes and eggs. They were incredibly sweet with our little one, even when he was too cranky to take them up on the offers to walk around with them. The free bike rentals are awesome -- and they even had a child seat! We quickly learned that bikes are the best way to see Hoi An, and the easiest way to get to the beach for the day. One other great thing about the location: because it's on a peninsula of sorts, across the water from main area, it does feel a bit less touristy -- a bit more real. We walked all around our neighborhood and encountered people doing their everyday things, happy to engage with our family. It was a nice discovery. The only downside: it took a bit of work to keep our room cool, though it was unusually hot during our stay. And while we did enjoy our stay, I'm not sure I'd rate this a four-star hotel (for those who are picky about that kind of thing).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi AnLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - LobbyLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - LobbyLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Long Life Riverside Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B03