or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Long Life Riverside Hotel

61 Nguyen Phuc Chu street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Restaurant Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming Pool Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Lobby Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior
Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
553 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Kamonsak S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 29, 2014
Gorgeous rooms in perfect location

Rooms were decorated very lovely and very romantic. Located just across the river from Hoi An's old town, on a little island overlooking the lovely view of old houses. Tasty food, especially Cao Lao
9.3
Everything was perfect, way over beyond expectations. Rooms were much nicer than they appear in the website, which are already wonderful. Only 20 minutes biking to the wonderful Cua Dai beach nearby. Would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Hoi An again.
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Superb hotel, lovely room.

Room standard, location, luxury.
8.7
Wonderful, room was lovely and right near the city.centre. Friendly staff. Great value for money.
Stephen R. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
A relaxing visit

Close to Old Town, great pool, close to wide variety of excellent restaurants
9.7
Hotel staff were welcoming, the hotel was close to Old Town, tailors and shops. The hotel was well maintained and the room spacious and clean. Wifi was fast and connection excellent. Good breakfast buffet. We were very happy with all aspects of Long Life Riverside Hotel and would stay here again if we return to Hoi An.
Tim C. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Very comfortable

Spacious room, helpful staff, great breakfast
9
The hotel is fantastic value for money. It is conveniently located, is pleasant, has a nice pool, and the staff are really helpful. The welcome with rose petals and towel swans was a nice touch. I'd go back any day.
Kim R. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Comfortable, freindly, but noisy building work

Decor, pool, proximity to centre of hoi an
7.7
Very much enjoyed our stay, though was woken on two mornings by noisy building work happening next door at 7am - staff rectified this by putting us in a room that did not share a wall with the builders, but they were also re varnishing all wood work in the hotel which should be done when hotel is closed to visitors. One morning woke up to extremely pungent paint smell in our room as the exterior window frames were being painted. Otherwise very relaxed and helpful staff
Andrew T. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel, just outside the main area

Large room, close to the sights, good breakfast
7
There was construction in the area when we stayed there unfortunately; we were woken up at 3AM one night. Other than that, the hotel is lovely, situated just outside the main area of Hoi An.
Charlotte S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
A lovely hotel with friendly staff, luxouriousroom

jacuzzi bath tub
9.3
We had a super 3 night stay at Long life. The staff were so friendly and as it was my friends birthday arrange a cake and decorated the room beautifully. Were helpful in getting our travel to different places but be wary of the night bus. Wiuld definitely come back again.
Lauren S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Strange bathroom layout, otherwise great room

Great location, quiet at night, cheap room service
8.3
Initially told to 'wait!' when trying to check in, apparently a mix up as they thought we were checking out. Did put us on the back foot a bit though. Otherwise a good stay. The bathroom has an odd layout, as mentioned by many others, with teh toilet in the shower cubicle and no bathroom door. Not much privacy from others in the room. Tape wrapped around our bath plug so I wasn't brave enough to use it but otherwise a lovely deep bath. Big room and huge bed! Very soft comfortable mattress and plenty of great quality pillows. Nice little balcony overlooking the lane behind the hotel. Nice pool although, also as mentioned by others, the staff do not regularly tidy this area during the day which is a shame. Occasionally no clean towels available, easily fixed by getting one from the second floor cupboard yourself. Wonderful spread at breakfast, if you are up before 8. After this time we found little to no bread left and very few hot dishes. Fruit was replenished and cooked to order eggs available to fill the gaps. Overall decent value for money, we extended our stay in Hoi An by a further week after our original 5 days.
Kian W. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Ok hotel to stay

friendly and helpful staff
6.3
I would think it was overall an Ok stay. Breakfast taste "so so" however cafe's staff were attentive and helpful and generally friendly. The software of this hotel is a + but hardware is little not up to my expectation for the price I paid (about USD60/nite) hotel structure, computer systems abit slow). shower room door was so hard that if you push further, it may fall on you anytime.
Barbara W. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
a let down from my last stay at this hotel

good location, fairly good breakfast, nice decor
5
I had stayed at this Long Life Riverside Hotel a year ago in 2013 and wanted to show my sister this good hotel that I had remembered. Unfortunately, it had really gone downhill since the last time I had stayed here. It made me really sad to see this as it had been such a pleasant stay a year ago. Initially when we entered our deluxe room it appeared to be okay but then as we began to look more closely..I noticed that there was all this mold hanging from the bathroom ceiling, the hose in the bathtub was broken and worst of all the air conditioning didn't work properly. The first night we thought it was just a power outage as the air con kept shutting off every hour or so. We complained and they promised to fix it and when we returned the next evening we were told it was fixed. But it wasn't! The next day they offered to move us to another room but that was on the 5th floor and had problems too. So we ended up leaving this hotel. They did not do a proper job of cleaning the room and replenishing supplies in the bathroom. Overall, it just wasn't the same service that I had received a year ago and therefore, I can't recommend this hotel anymore to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Long Life Riverside Hotel Hoi AnLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - BathroomLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - RestaurantLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Swimming PoolLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - LobbyLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - LobbyLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorLong Life Riverside Hotel Hoi An - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Long Life Riverside Hotel, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C08