Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Longbon Resort Beitou

No.25, Quanyuan Rd.,, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
275 reviews

99 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Wu P. Business travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Good hotel

nice, confort, clean
7
good
Report this review
Sun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2015
location good environment good

location good environment good
6.3
location good environment good
Report this review
Jin W. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Better hotels elsewhere in new beitou

The private hotspring was good, breakfast was acceptable, and environment was peaceful and serene
6
The hotel is located about a 10 mins walk up the hill of Yang Ming Shan. It's not exactly a 4-star hotel, but more like a resort. There is no private hotspring pool in the resort, just a tub in your own room which is old and yellow, but nonetheless comfortable with the sulphur hot spring water from the tap. I stayed in the Japanese family room and the tatami mattresses were extremely thin, a very different experience from my sleep on tatami mats in japan. Room was small and the view was horrible. You're staring directly into people's kitchen and laundry areas, with rust/mold on the old walls of the buildings. I closed my curtains throughout my entire stay there. I would say that the hotel is a good getaway if you're just looking for a peaceful night with hotspring. Breakfast was still acceptable with pastries, porridge, "Lu Rou" , fish, steam buns, orange juice etc. Though for this price I'm sure there'll be other better establishments in the area of new beitou.
Report this review
Yee B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Hidden Gem

In room hotspring, Spacious room, staff
8.3
Spacious room and nice in room hot spring, breakfast was nice, just floor not vacuumed thoroughly- found 1 PC puzzle at room corner
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Nice and Relax place

SPA, Massage, Food
8
is was good to have nice and relax SPA...
Report this review
Lucia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2015
You can Relax in This hotel

Location, hot spring bathtub, and food
8
good, they upgrade the room from twin bed to triple bed...make the room spacious.
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2015
Never go again
2.3
Room is really dirty. Location is not as expected. Room size is much smaller than it stated in their website. Mosquitos in the room. Water pressure for the shower is like dripping (the worse I ever experienced).
Report this review
Siew F. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2015
Inflexible

Location. Cleanliness of the room. Price
5.7
Light at the entrance to the room is spoilt. Lobby is very hot (27 degrees).
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Felt relax

comfortable hot spring resort staff performance is good Equipment is perfect
6.3
Report this review
Hyojin L. Groups South Korea, March 11, 2015
clean but not a good view

clean. kind staff. good shower system
8.3
The resort was pretty good. However, I stayed at 'Japanese Family Room' and it is quite chill. So I got a headache after the night. Room is clean but, you will never open the window because of the view. It was terrible. You will see a huge and quite un clean mension that everybody who lives the mension can be easily see your room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 99 reviews Next page
Longbon Resort Beitou TaipeiLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - EntranceLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - LobbyLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - GardenLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - ExteriorLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - ExteriorLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - ExteriorLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - BathroomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Guest RoomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - GardenLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - BathroomLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - PlaygroundLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - GardenLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - PlaygroundLongbon Resort Beitou Taipei - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01