or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

LongMen Hollyear Hotel

No.777 Heng Feng Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China 200070 (Show on map)

Book now!

LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Lobby LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Lobby LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room
LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 354

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
John I. Solo travelers Canada, September 25, 2012
2* hotel striving to become 4*

Location is superb. On subway, right beside railway station, with convenient buses to both airports.
6.3
Not 4 star quality. Front desk was grossly understaffed, resulting in long waits. Staff not adequately trained to ask questions. Focused on charging rather than service. Use of computer with internet was 2 RMB/minute. Previous two hotels I stayed at offered that service free. Even coffee and tea in the room had a charge on them. Suggestion: focus on service.
Travel tip: Holiday Inn next door is a much better buy.
Louisa B. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Convenient Location for city travel

Close to the subway and long distance trains, full buffet breakfast included
9.3
Friendly staff were very accommodating with my requests. Conveniently located 2 minutes walk from Shanghai Railway Station and the subway. Spacious rooms with decent view.
Panisara J. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2012
Great location and excellent service

friendly receptionists and easy to get convenient transportation
9
The room is good with a good view of a park. It's quite small, but it doesn't matter when compared to the excellent location.
Travel tip: It's easy to find the hotel and good transportation options around the hotel.
Julia K. Business travelers Russia, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Good size of the rooms
8
it's a nice hotel. rooms are quite big, staff is helpful. the only thing i didn't like is that it's too close to the railway station, which makes the area around the hotel too noisy and crowded.
Mark L. Families with older children United States of America, February 7, 2012
fantastic location for our needs

5 minute walk to train station.
8.3
i teach in wuxi and i needed to pick up my son who was flying in late night at pvg and then leave early the next morning for wuxi by train. this hotel was perfect for what i needed. the staff was super helpful, the hotel was very clean, and the proximity to the train station was exactly what i needed and this hotel fit that perfectly. i strongly recommend this hotel for travelers that have similar needs.
Sarah H. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Fine, good location, but no free internet

Easy access to the main railway station and subway line 1, 3 and 4
7
rooms were of a acceptable standard if only staying for a few nights. lighting wasn't great in the room or bathroom, but everything was clean and the room was a decent size. the lobby staff were helpful with our questions with a pretty good level of english. the only problem was that there is no free internet (cable or wifi) in the hotel, you can pay for cable internet which seemed relatively expensive compared to the room prices. we went to starbucks down the road (about 10-15min walk) to use their free wifi a couple of times. there also aren't many restaurants around, but a couple of convenience stores that are open late, so as breakfast wasn't included in our room price we just bought some food from there. the reason we chose this hotel for it's location - about 200m from the entrance to the main railway station and the subway.
Travel tip: There is an airport bus to Pudong International Aiport outside the McDonalds at the railway station square (on the south side) which costs and takes about an hour.
Nicholas B. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2011
Pricey, but great facilities

Great location
7.3
great spot next to shanghai railway station. awesome facilities, including the gym
Tze Y. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
convenient location to the railway station

located next to shanghai railway station
4.7
hotel is located within 5 - 10 mins walk to shanghai railway station. recommended for travellers who wish to take the high speed train to other cities. quite a distance to the nearest lrt station. room size is quite big but furnishing is old.
Yifei M. Solo travelers China, September 16, 2011
non-flashy hotel

The best feature about this hotel is its location near Shanghai train station
6.7
This hotel is 5-min walk from Shanghai train station. That's the only reason we stayed there. Rated as 4-star hotel, this hotel provides average service quality. It feels like 3-star hotel. The room is said to be non-smoking, but you can definitely smell cigarette. The room is a bit disappointing, with many lamps not working. I would not stay there if I don't have to catch a train next day.
Will B. Business travelers United States of America, April 29, 2011
surprisingly quiet hotel

clean, good sized rooms
7.7
The hotel is about three minutes walk from the main train station. It seems to attract its share of tour groups both Western and Asian. So there are tour buses pulling in and out of the parking lot. No complaints about the room. The bathroom is modern and good sized. The subway line is within about five minutes walk. There are a number of fast food places in the general area but it does have the general ambience of a train station and that gets old fast.
Restaurant Tip: This is not the area for good restaurants. That's a major downside to staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

LongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - BallroomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - BallroomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - LobbyLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - LobbyLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest roomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLongMen Hollyear Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08