Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Look Hotel

8, Xiangyang Rd, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10046

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1314 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
Lau K. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
nil

location, food and cleanliness.
7.3
Ok only setback is we can only check in after 3 and I don't understand why need to check out before 11am?
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Great value for downtown Taipei

Great location. Helpful staff. Excellent value.
9.3
Very pleased with the choice I made. Downtown, next to the very pleasant Peace Park, and in walking distance to the fast train and metro (including the line to Shilin station for visiting the National Palace Museum). Room was large and comfortable, and staff very helpful (and spoke English). Very good value pricewise. Only small negative was that the wi-fi connection dropped out several times.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2014
clean, tidy, big room, but check out time at 11am

good place, clean, new rooms
8
Report this review
Alex O. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Good location and value for money

Big rooms , Good locations , Friendly staffs
8.7
i love the location . its near many restaurants and near to the mrt ( about 5 mins walk )
Report this review
Yan K. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 4, 2014
Convenience & reasonable price with nice service

Convenience & reasonable price with nice service
7.3
near metro station, many shops (Food & Others)
Report this review
Garrick S. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2014
One of the best choice to make

good location, surrounded by good food, clean
8
They provide extra bed, one of the few hotels in Taipei with this options. Clean and easy to travel around. It's also surrounded by good food outlet. Price is affordable & reasonable. Will stay again.
Report this review
Kiono L. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2014
Good value and location.

Close / near to (1) Metro station and covenient store,, (2) big bathroom, (3) able to accommodate 3 persons in a room.
9.3
Pleasant. There are few minor improvements needed; such as: (1) hangers to hang clothes in the bathroom area. (2) an additional floor mats would make it easier to keep the toilet floor dry as there are 2 basins and separated toilet+shower room with bath tubs are separated. (3) Don't overuse bath towel [I use torn edges towel in 2 of 5 days of my stay].
Report this review
Boo J. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2014
Good

The cleanliness, the attentiveness of staff as well as accessbility
9
The only problem is that I could hear the next door room hotels
Report this review
Lau C. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2014
A comfort stay in Look Hotel

ambient, clean, nice hotel
7.7
This was our second time stay in Look Hotel which is the same standard as before. Only one thing wanted to bring up was last trip my breakfast was included but this time round, we need to fork out own cash for the breakfast but overall still satisfy.
Report this review
Chin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
good

clean
10
clean, easy walking to MRT station
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 544 reviews Next page
Look Hotel TaipeiLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - BathroomLook Hotel Taipei - BathroomLook Hotel Taipei - BathroomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLook Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01