Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Look Hotel

8, Xiangyang Rd, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10046

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1345 reviews

554 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1345)
Sort by:
Michael Y. Couples Canada, May 22, 2016
Bad smell inside the toilet
3.3
There was a bad smell inside the toilet probably from the drainage ducting. Since it is an open toilet , thus the bad smell appears everywhere inside the room.
Report this review
Sorawit T. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2016
-
5.3
-
Report this review
Yadong W. Couples China, May 14, 2016
Good location.
4.3
Be careful for the TV program for those passengers with children. Many TV-MA Mature Audience Only.
Report this review
Mesajee S. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2016
Good location, clean, helpful staff
5.7
(+) location is very good. 5 mintues to taipei main station and taipei west bus station, a hub for travelling to New Taipei zone. 3 mins walk through NTU garden to MRT NTU station, a bit closer than taipei main station. 10 mins to Ximending, a shopping area for both local and tourist. (+) Hotel staff is very helpful. I booked a double bed for 4 nights. But my friends need a twin bed. So I put it in special request and they can offer me twin bed for 2 nights. Actually this is a special request that may cost some extra charged, but the staff willing to pffer it when it possible. Thanks again. (-) Overall room is clean but I request non smoking room. On the first night, smell was not good. I think it may came from the previous customer. But after 2 nights, I came back and check in again in the different rrom, smell still not good. It came from the exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Report this review
Kwan K. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Strategy location Value for money
Report this review
Kwan K. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Strategy location Value for Money
Report this review
Yu S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Nice handy hotel
6.7
handy location with atms and convenient stores nearby, close to both Ximen and Taipei Main Station.
Report this review
Mah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2016
look hotel review
5.3
staff are very friendly, room is tidy and clean, lot of nice restaurant near by , the hotel is also near to a mrt station and lastly it is near to bus station for me to travel back to Tao Yuan air port.
Report this review
George R. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2016
nice little hotel
6.7
the staff were very friendly, the room was very clean. the price and location were excellent, close to metro ,shopping, attractions and places to eat.
Report this review
Khor T. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2016
Fantastic place
6
Me and my family had a very comfortable stay and especially glad that our room upgraded. Hotel situated in a good location with nice environment and walking distance to stations.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 554 reviews Next page
Look Hotel TaipeiLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - BathroomLook Hotel Taipei - BathroomLook Hotel Taipei - BathroomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomLook Hotel Taipei - ExteriorLook Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01