Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loona Hotel

Dhighaa Magu, Hulumale, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives 23000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
286 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Maisarah Z. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Only for a nights stay

Location in front of beach
5.7
Very small room with lots of furniture making it feel a bit crowded. Bathroom was new but also very small. Good location in front of beach, but very windy cant walk around much. Helpful staffs, but not very friendly.
Report this review
Sharath P. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2015
Overrated

Location, Peace, Beach View
4.7
This is not a bad place but it is certainly over priced/overrated. The initial impression I got was of an antique themed hotel but I soon discovered that things really are antique. The TV and the fridge did not work. The AC managed the heat just about decently. Couldn't connect to the WiFi. Bathroom was tiny but clean. Hot water around the clock. During my stay there I saw one other guest transiently. It is an okay place for a budget solo traveler.
Report this review
Paulus T. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Value for money and clean hotel

Clean , neat & value for money
8.7
Room was a bit small and so was the toilet. But other than that it is a marvellous place to stay for a short holiday. There are many eateries around and shopping, etc many things to do. Maldives is a wonderful place to have a vacation.
Report this review
Oana I. Solo travelers Romania, November 20, 2015
Nice hotel, but the smell is unbearable

Comfy bed, sea view, Close to airport bus
7.7
The hotel is OK for a stopover, but nothing more. It looks really nice with all the wood furnishing and chandelier, but they use way too much room freshener/ the bad kind and it smells awful, from the lobby to the farthest corner of your luggage. The breakfast is also pretty poor. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is nice, close to restaurants and shops and the airport bus.
Report this review
Maren H. Business travelers Germany, October 10, 2015
Fantastic Service in Heritage Furniture

The service, the calm beautiful room and the beach view
9.7
The friendly, service-oriented owner and his staff made me feeling home in their lovely rooms. I slept well to ware up with a beach breakfast of fresh fruits as I am vegetarian. After trying altogether 3 guest houses in Hulumale this one is a good Adresse to come back.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2015
Missed the mark

Location, ambience, comfortable bed
6.3
1st impressions are of a true "boutique" ambience, with leather lounges in the lobby & a comfortable'classic' feel. A beach front property which adds to its appeal. Sadly though,on almost every benchmark, my experience did not match my expectation. Firstly, no record of my booking- resolved relatively quickly but not a good start. Room was very small (only around 500mm or less around the bed), no view. The bed was supremely comfortable & aircon worked well but airflow could not be adjusted away from the bed. After a few minutes in the room, it became apparent that maintenance standards & attention to detail were shocking & shrieked of 'don't spend any money"!-even though most things could be rectified for negligible amounts. Wallpaper was peeling & dirty, furniture was chipped, most lights were not working,ceiling fan could only be operated (maybe-I didn't try) by standing on the bed to pull the very short cord,kettle & hairdryer fittings did not match the sockets,electrical adaptor did not work,pedal on the trash bin was broken, no practical towel rail or shelves in the bathroom,supplies of soap, shampoo & coffee were so minimalistic, they were pretty much impractical & WiFi,although advertised as available in every room was utterly useless, as it disconnected every 2 or 3 minutes. At times the signal from the adjacent hotel was stronger!(Signal in the lobby was good).Breakfast is pretty poor in the Maldives anyway but I think this was the worst- white bread(not Toast) small & insufficient packet butter & jam,& powdered "juice" (water,sugar & colour), a couple of small pieces of fruit & 1 cold fried egg.No coffee or tea. On the 2nd day- not toasted but tough & inedible bread.Again,suggests a paranoid accountant rather than a good standard of guest services.I made direct comments to on duty staff & was promised an upgraded room for my second night- that didn't happen. Lots of competition suggests standards should be much better
Report this review
Aninditho D. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2015
One of the best hotel in Hulhumale.

Location, Value for monet, staff
8.7
One of the best in maldives. Location near bus station, Staff very helpfull, and very good deal price.
Report this review
Rodica M. Couples Romania, March 12, 2015
Best beach hotel !

Location , staff, beach
9
Report this review
Wimpie P. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2015
Unique Room Interior

Beach front, value for money as a transit hotel
7.3
This hotel is good enough if you need a transit hotel before you go to the resort, becaus its near to the airport, we can use land transport. The room is small but nice, an unique interior desgn. The breakfast is disapointing. I think Hulhumale is a new town, its still very quiet, not crowded, not many people, in my opinion, its a little bit boring here, no attraction around the hotel. Remember, no bikini wear on the beach!!!
Report this review
Oxana S. Couples Russia, January 11, 2015
Good location, helpful manager

Helpful manager, good location ( close to the airport and to the beach)
6
We stayed three days there but our room was never cleaned, and towels were not changed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 174 reviews Next page
Loona Hotel Male City and AirportLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Business CenterLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - ReceptionLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - LobbyLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - LobbyLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - ReceptionLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - ReceptionLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Beach ViewLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - BeachLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Coffee ShopLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - LobbyLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - LobbyLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Golf CourseLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05