or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Loona Hotel

Dhighaa Magu, Hulumale, Male International Airport, Male City and Airport, Maldives 23000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Business Center Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Reception Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Lobby Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Lobby Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Reception Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Reception Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Beach View Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Beach Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest Room Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom Loona Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom
Area: Male International Airport Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Rodica M. Couples Romania, March 12, 2015
Best beach hotel !

Location , staff, beach
9
Wimpie P. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2015
Unique Room Interior

Beach front, value for money as a transit hotel
7.3
This hotel is good enough if you need a transit hotel before you go to the resort, becaus its near to the airport, we can use land transport. The room is small but nice, an unique interior desgn. The breakfast is disapointing. I think Hulhumale is a new town, its still very quiet, not crowded, not many people, in my opinion, its a little bit boring here, no attraction around the hotel. Remember, no bikini wear on the beach!!!
Oxana S. Couples Russia, January 11, 2015
Good location, helpful manager

Helpful manager, good location ( close to the airport and to the beach)
6
We stayed three days there but our room was never cleaned, and towels were not changed
Kabir M. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 4, 2015
good stay, very good location in front of beach

In front of beach, good Island and near all modern facilities such as food, dining, shopping malls etc
8.7
Very nice, best comfort like at residence with all needed accessories provided by the hotel but hotel room size is compact. In front of beach and very good location such as Island, shopping malls, restaurants, transport facilities etc.
Kitri C. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
close to airport, convenient

close to beach, close to airport, good aircon
6
Hotel is fine and close to beach, however, Hulhumale is not a very nice place to stay as everywhere seems to be under construction. This place is very convenient to access from the hotel but I much prefer Male island
Maria M. Solo travelers Greece, December 27, 2014
It was a horrible badly maintained expensive hotel
3
It was terrible. The hotel is run down and very old. Whatever brakes down, they don't fix or replace. Breakfast was disgusting. I ended up not eating. I would not even our my worst enemy in this hotel. It's an 1 star hotel.
Chi Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
Loona Hotel
6
nothing special
Wan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Just a hotel for transit

Nice staff, close to the airport, low cost to stay
6
This is the hotel only suitable for your transit. As I arrived Male at night, I cannot catch the last seaplane and need to stay in Male. After you book this hotel, you will have airport to hotel transport which cost you USD$ 20 which I was not informed before. When you checkin, the staff of the front desk told you to check out at 5 am and take the first seaplane to the resort. This is out of my expectation! But this is a good idea! The air conditioner run not very good and quite warm in the room. You'd better to bring along with your own towel , tooth brush, tooth paste, shower gel etc. Remember, it is only suitable for transit
Sabyasachi C. Couples India, June 9, 2014
Small room, Clean toilets, Great View

Near to airport, Near to ferry, On the beach
8.7
Small room, Clean toilets, Great View. Only disappointment was with the food which was average. And the hotel staff put whatever amount they wanted beside the menu in USD. The menu had the prices in MVR, however the conversion was incorrect. I didn't bother to ask or quarrel on the same because it was just 20-30 USD difference. The staff was helpful & nice. Hotel was clean. Airport shuttle was available for 10 USD. There's a bus stantion & a ferry station within a few minutes walking.
Syarifah D. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
too congested from stair case to room.

1.quiet 2.near to everything 3.clean
4.7
,airtel too many time disconnected ,wifi very very slow ,too expensive to rent owner bike,was charged US$10/hr..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Loona Hotel Male City and AirportLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Business CenterLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - ReceptionLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - LobbyLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - LobbyLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - ReceptionLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - ReceptionLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Beach ViewLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - BeachLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Guest RoomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - BathroomLoona Hotel Male City and Airport - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07